We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sarinande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarinande Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I just like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Actually, if you love cozy hotels then this is one of the best ones I've seen. Very clean, renovated, breakfast is good, nice pool, not noisy, 3 minutes walking to a very clean shore with amazing view. If you love walking, then you will need to walk from 10 to 15 minutes to start seeing the bars, restaurants, and the lively area of seminyak and Liegan street. Behind it, you can walk 8 Minutes to get into the top lounges and excellent places like Ku De Ta and The Heaven.
The staff are very cooperative and polite "like most of Balinese", The location of this hotel is the worst if you want to explore the island since it is located in the most crowded area in Bali, and the traffic is almost horrible. To overcome this, you need to start your trip everyday by maximum 7:30AM.

I just do not like the Lizards which are every where in Bali. I would come again to this hotel if I managed to go to Bali

Room Tip: They all are almost the same. They are in 2 levels, the ground floor one is easy to access but logic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AShoushaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    86
    29
    19
    5
See reviews for
24
94
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Very close to the beach, a bit far to go walking to the main spots in Semiyak, but very closely connected by taxi -5.000IDR to 10.000IDR-, so 0,5 to 1$ cost. The rooms are completely renovated, to European standard. Sheets are white and clean and new. King size bedroom. Swimming-pool was clean and well maintained, the common area maintain the Bali and a bit older style, opposite to what I said about the room. All in all I was 4 days and I would come back. Ah, they did a mistake in the billing when I did the payment (conversion $ to IDR) which I did not notice and the last day they gave the extra money I paid back, so kudos for their honesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

We booked fot a week,but when wr came there was a renavation and the pool was brown green.Nobody told us that they were renovating the rooms when we book it.So,when we wanne chek out they refuse to give our money back.So,for me:byebye sarinande,i will never come back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FeRic2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This hotel is basic, the price you have to pay here is depending on the number of days you'r planning to stay. There is a great difference in the rooms as they are renovating the place room by room, there is no disturbance by this before 10.00 hr in the morning.! The renovated rooms are much better than the old ones. The air fresheners are removed from the rooms recently. A very big plus is the friendly and helpfull staff. There could be a bit more of them as , when it is busy in the restaurant in the morning, the situation gets out of hand when there is only one of the girls there.But you have keep in mind that this is a Balinese hotel where you don't hurry!The location is great, close to the beach, restaurants and the bars but in a relativ quiet surrounding, there is a road at the back of the hotel wich couses some noise, depending in what room you stay. I am coming here already for many years, together with other repeters. It still has it's charme altough the prices are raising here a bit too much!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lo-vel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here for one night and thank god it was for one night only. We checked into our room which smelt like dirty air freshner and mould. It was horrible and the smell was unbearable. The bathroom was mouldy aswell and dirty it was absolutely disgusting. After we came back from dinner down the street the air vent in our bathroom had fallen out and there was now a big whole in the wall which now was allowing Mosquitos in. With the staff not being able to fix this problem and us refusing not to stay in the room we were given another room. This one was much better with a new and updated bathroom and clean smelling room.
The bed was comfortable however the street noise was very loud and we were woken up a number of times by traffic during the night.
I wouldn't recommend this place to many people however if you do want to stay here book a more expensive room on the second floor

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munchkin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

booked this room in advance for my first three nights in Bali. room is ok....basic, but fairly clean except for far too many mosquitos. guy next door appeared to bring back hooker each night. upon check in, they increased the agreed to price per night, but i was too tired from long flight to argue....needed to rest. at check out, much confusion about my bill. please review carefully as they inaccurately tried to charge me for another room's mini bar. staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My three friends and I, all aged 24 and 25, stayed here on our trip to Bali in Sept '12.

Having been in Bali for two weeks upon arriving in Seminyak we expected great things-to date our experience of the hotels we stayed in had been great. In short this was our experience of Sarinande:

Arrival: good welcome and the staff were very nice and helpful.

First impressions: the pool area was lovely with lots of greenery-I will upload photos. There was no one around though and we felt like we were the only guests staying there which was a bit odd.

The room: it was basic but bearable. A couple of things- there's an air freshener in the rooms which goes off very frequently and doesn't smell very nice-made us wonder why they had it in the first place as it was the first one we had come across having stayed in 4 different hotels througout Bali to date.

The bathroom: ours was horrible-again Iunwilling upload photos. However my friends bathroom seemed to be better. Regardless you can't expect people to pay money to stay in a seemingly nice hotel and then have to put up with a filthy bathroom.

Breakfast: this was very basic. There were ants all over our table and the selection of food was very limited and consisted of toast which you made yourself, tea which wasn't the most appetising and a selection of eggs.

Checkout/taxi service: the hotel offers a taxi service which is very reasonable in price and the taxi man was lovely. He gave us a detailed history of Bali as we drove from Seminyak to Ubud.

However, we had booked the taxi to pick us up at 10 o clock in the morning. We were told at half nine that morning that it would be 11. We then agreed to half ten but he didn't arrive until 11. The hotel should not take bookings if they cannot honour them.

Location: for us this was the best part of Sarinande- you can walk down a lane way to the beach within minutes.

However as a group of girls we wouldn't recommend staying here. Purely because the hotel is located down very small streets which are poorly lit and requires you to get taxis in the evenings to where the restaurants and bars are.

Overall we all agreed that this was the most dissappointing of all of the hotels we stayed in, and although the staff were really nice and the location with regards the beach is perfect, we wouldnt recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri Cendana
Hotel Puri Cendana
#86 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Umadasa Seminyak
Umadasa Seminyak
#13 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Artista Bali
Casa Artista Bali
#27 of 105 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#3 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#9 of 105 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Paradiso Hotel
Seminyak Paradiso Hotel
#72 of 105 in Seminyak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarinande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarinande Hotel

Property: Sarinande Hotel
Address: Jalan Serinande 15 | Champlung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarinande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarinande Hotel offers the most convenient location for exploring the fascinating Seminyak Beach. It is only five minute walk to the beach front, conveniently close to Seminyak’s horse riding activities, temples and to the exotic surfing places of both Legian and Kuta. Ngurah Rai International airport is only 25 minute drive away and Seminyak’s shopping center is within minutes walking distance.Find yourself at the Sarinande Hotel a charming holiday retreat that invites you to experience the warmest of Balinese hospitality in friendly surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarinande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarinande Beach Hotel Seminyak
Sarinande Hotel Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing