We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarinande Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Akasha Villas(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
62
91
37
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
91
37
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach innan older hotelfree transfer from the airportinternet worksmotor scooternicely tucked awaypeaceful place to stayfresh eggsseminyak beachnice hotelhotel is locatedsuperior roombali stylegood sizethree nightsclean roomsrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Me and the family stayed here for a night while visiting friends visiting Seminyak Bali.
We live on the other side of the island and thought to try as we also know the scuba diving operator here that does lessons with the adults and kids in the pool on Saturdays sometimes.

The food is good and room service is just great, afternoon tea was not expected but very nice to sit on the balcony over the pool.

WIFI is good, Breakfast is just right for the level of Hotel, tours are easily booked from reception from the looks of it,

Reading some reviews and to be honest people are being a little hard on this place.
I has good value considering you are basically next to the beach and just long enough away from great restaurants and not to be disturbed by music or parties.

Rooms look like they have all been refurbished,, all seem to be quite modern in the deluxe which we had.

The staff are mostly Balinese Hindu which is just great when you want to take in some of the culture and if you just ask for anything they will help.

Personally I think trip advisor has crippled this place as more people complain less book and now seem to struggle, which makes things just worse keeping the place afloat.

We booked direct and saved just over 10% from booking agents.

While we were there we did here of a full time expat presents for 2014 which I hope helps this place get back on top.

Thank you and good luck

Mario and Family

Room Tip: Rooms 23-29 on the second floor over the pool, Book direct and Save
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarinande, Manager at Sarinande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Mr. Mario & family

Thank you very much for choosing Sarinande Hotel for your holiday. I sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to write such an extensive review about yor stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warmest Regards,


Dijanthi Ambarsari
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Even though the staff are lovely and helpful, generally the hotel is disappointing. Rooms are old and damp with no direct light. From my point of view the prices are high for what you get, there is not even soap in the bathroom.

Positive thing is it's proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radostina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarinande, Manager at Sarinande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Ms. Radostina N,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience while staying in our hotel. We will improve our service.


Kindest regards,


Dijanthi Ambarsari
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Extremely overpriced and very badly maintained. The badroom was a nightmare. I really cannot recommend this to anyone.

After check-in we went to the room and there were hundreds of bugs on the floor and closet. We asked if the room could be cleaned. They used a smoke machine to get rid of them. They cleaned the room and we had to wait 10 minutes. No problem so far.
We went back to the room and there were already 50 bugs back on the floor and the stink in the room was really awful.
They are smart enough to know better, savvy enough to overcharge, lazy enough not to care.

Do yourself a favour and check-in at the the fave hotel up the street for less then half the price with the same facilities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 5p00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarinande, Manager at Sarinande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you very much for staying with us.
We really apologize for your inconvenience while staying in our hotel.
We might make improvement in the accommodations and services for our guests.


Kindest regards,


Dijanthi Ambarsari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed here many times. The staff are lovely. It is an older hotel but well looked after. The rates are very reasonable. The hotel is only a short walk from the beach in Seminyak, where there aplenty of little beach cafes.

Room Tip: Keep clear of the rooms near the corner of the gang, can be a bit noisy at night
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarinande, Manager at Sarinande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Ms. Mardi,


We are delighted to be your chosen hotel during your stay in Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel that we might make improvements.


With Kindest Regards,


Dijanthi Ambarsari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at Sarinande Hotel in Seminyak. What a delight this hotel is. Great rooms and the staff are fantastic.Breakfast could do with a jazz up . We will be back again in 2014.
Daphne & Barry Hinds
.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 87Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarinande, Manager at Sarinande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr./Ms. Barry Hinds & Daphne,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our services were acceptable to you.

We sincerely appreciate your opinion about our hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Warmest Regards,


Dijanthi Ambarsari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews