We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small gem in the heart of Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Air-conditioned Living Room with stairs to Loft 2nd Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Air-conditioned Living Room with stairs to Loft 2nd Bedroom
Air-conditioned Living Room with Cable TV and DVD Player Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Air-conditioned Living Room with stairs to Loft 2nd Bedroom
Air-conditioned Living Room with Cable TV and DVD Player
Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Fully Equipped Kitchen and Dining
Private Pool
Airconditioned Master Bedroom
Airconditioned Master Bedroom
Air-conditioned Living Room with Cable TV and DVD Player
Stairs to Loft 2nd Bedroom
Loft 2nd Bedroom
Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Outdoor Kitchen and Dining overlooks your Private Pool
Private Pool Area
Location! Location In the heart of Seminyak and right next to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David_Isl...
Patong, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A small gem in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Seminyak Beach Hideaway is a small villa superbly located in the heart of Seminyak, just minutes walk from the beach and countless shops and restaurants. The villa benefits from being on a quiet side street with no passing traffic.

The villa itself although small is tastefully furnished with two bedrooms, living room, a Balinese bathroom and private pool. There is plenty of room in the private walled garden for a small pool party. The garden also benefits from an outdoor kitchen which includes microwave, stove and fridge/ freezer.

The villa also has AC, cable TV and a very fast internet connection. I highly recommend this villa to all visitors to Seminyak

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hi David,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. Don't forget, your most welcome to return and we look forward to it.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard S
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A portion of love to share”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Neil has been nothing short of a great host. We stayed through the first week of December and had a grand time riding our floats about in the plunge pool and just enjoying the wonders of the villa.

Location wise, it is situated rather deep within the Seminyak nightlife district, slightly away from the noise. A good 10 minutes walk to the main road. A perpendicular 10 minutes walk would lead you to the ever famous Seminyak beach.

Location wise, a very worthy investment on Neil's part. The layout of the villa is such that we absolutely had to have some pre-wedding pictures taken at the villa. The colours blended ever so contrastingly and there were opportunities for so many variations of love to be displayed.

We would most certainly love to come back to this slice of love again. Clean, well decorated, extremely comfortable and cozy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Hi Bernard,
Thanks so very much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to host you both and a lovely surprise that we could play a small part in your special moment. The very best wishes to you both for a wonderful and happy future together.
Kindest Regards,
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirimoana...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome villa, just right for us first timers to Bali lol, my grandson loved the pool, our driver was amazing and so was our cleaner was just lovely coming back to a clean tidy villa after our days outing. May I suggest a clothes horse to hang our wet swimmers on. I would visit again, the owner of the villa was great at answering questions promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hi Kiri,
Thanks for the lovely review and the 'clothes horse' suggestion - consider it done! :)
I will pass your kind words onto Made and Made Gaga, and we all look forward to having you return at any time.
Best wishes and safe travels,
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a beautifully decorated villa in a fantastic location, highly recommend.”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I recently 5 nights in this fabulous villa in Seminyak, my favourite place in Bali.
I could not speak highly enough about the villa starting with initially enquiry to the owner who answered my email promptly and was very helpful with suggestions on places to visit.
The villa is beautifully decorated - quite modern and funky. Very clean and has everything you need.
It is definitely all about location as you are minutes away from the beach and the many restaurants and everything else Seminyak has to offer.
The driver Made was excellent and was always on time.
We have already booked again for next year.
Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't fault a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Hi Pauline D,
We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the villa, thank you for the lovely review. Sari and Made both look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and Seminyak Beach Hideaway for next years trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safarimoo...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa in a great location. ”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I have just returned home after a short stay in Seminyak Beach Hideaway.
What a great location, just five minutes walk to La Plancha our favourite spot for sunset on the beach.
The villa is perfect for a couple or even a small family because of the upstairs loft bedroom.
Tucked away in a quiet lane its great to have your own private pool to cool off from the Bali heat.
So is the air-conditioned living room.
Everything you need is in the villa, I think we may have been one of the first guests as everything is brand new.
The maid came every day and we used the villa driver Made for our airport transfers and a trip to see rice paddies and temples.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Hi there,
Thanks for the kind words about our little villa and how you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you both stay in our Seminyak Hideaway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing