We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #53 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My partner and I are a gay couple, we asked for something romantic.

We were met at the airport with a driver to transfer us to the hotel, he didn't speak a word of english so we gave up on asking him about Bali as it was our first time LOL

On arrival to Tony's Villas we were greeted with juice and a welcoming smile from all workers.

Our bags were then taken to our rooms by the porter who then showed us around, where the bathroom was, towels etc.

We wanted romantic and thats what we got! our pool was full of rose petals with the shape of a love heart in the centre and so was our bath and an arrangement was also on our bed, the only thing missing was some champagne or sparkling lol *VERY NICE WELCOMING

We commented on how the place wasn't too perfect in the sense it gave it style and tradition. The place was very clean but I did comment to my partner how the mosquito bed canopy needed to be cleaned.

On the first day we had a massage in our room on our bed, that was nice an relaxing.

Every morning we woke up to an included breakfast, with your choice of Traditional Indonesian Breakfast, American Breakfast or Continental Breakfast. By the last day of our 6 night stay we were mixing and matching items from different menus and the staff didn't seem to mind at all.

The surrounds of Tony's Villas were relaxing although every morning we could here the traditional music they played in the foyer which sounded repetitive and annoying to wake up to, we mentioned this to them and they did turn it down we noticed.

Overall, a great stay and the staff were very helpful and polite,

MELBOURNE
FLIGHT ATTENDANT

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the reception will be more quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHANMAN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Tonys Villas & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

My boyfriend and I checked in at Tony's villas at 10.40pm. We wanted to eat at the restaurant and were told it would be closed at 11pm. So we quickly ordered our meals. After 15 mins, the waiter brought out fried chicken wings that were still bloody, cold vegetable curry and a hardened steak! It was the worst meal we've ever had.

The room was mediocre considering the the price we paid. It was large but was only dimly lit. We suffered from mossie bites every night on our faces and bodies.

On our last night of checking out, an inexperienced staff asked us to pay our bill even though we had paid a few months back. The confusion reflects poor management and training, and it's unlikely that we will ever come back to this place again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah_25122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed at Tony's many years ago and it was basic but comfortable then but now he has done the villas up and added pool villas, it really is a good base to have. Good food, location and friendly people with generosity.
It is designed like a village and has a wonderful calm feel with many plants and fish ponds which make you feel like you are entering a sanctuary after the busy hot streets outside.
Also very close to many restaurants and shops, all within walking distance

Room Tip: There are only two types, ones with pool and ones without but the ones without are all around the ma...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RubyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, Public Relations Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Hi Ruby

Greetings from Tonys Villa Bali

Thank you for your great experience as long stay with us,
We do hope to welcoming you soon

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We took a risk not knowing Tony's Villa's but as soon as we arrived we knew it was as per their photo's.......Beautiful! We had a Pool Villa for 4 nights and it was worth paying more for, total privacy for a romantic stay but then we also used the main pool which was also great. What I also liked was that Tony was there most days and took the time to chat to his guest's and the staff were fantastic from the room service staff to the drivers and the restaurant staff were so friendly. Now I must say that there is a well known night club in Seminyak called "Mint" and it's right across the road from Tony's and it heats up from Thursday night, now the noise wasn't that bad but you do hear the Doof Doof music the DJ plays or on the other hand you may want to dance the night away and Mint is the place to do it! We left Tony's on the Friday so we only had the one night of Doof Doof music. Tony's restaurant was great and the food was excellent but so is the choices right out the front. Seminyak is the "Noosa" to Bali (if your an Aussie you'll know what I mean) so all the 5 star Hotels and restaurants are at your door step, try "Potato Head" (Beach Club) for a few drinks on the beach and a fantastic sun set! Oh...and for the women the shopping is great and it's only a $3 dollar (Aus) taxi trip to Kuta and the markets.
We will return to Tony's again and again!

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get the Pool Villa, BEAUTIFUL!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Shaun,

Glad to have your great feedback, means you have enjoyed your holiday very much while stying at Tony's Villa.

Could not wait to welcoming you back and hope you win another voucher from our Facebook again :)

Thank you.

Regards,
Agung Oka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Location is pretty gd, party at mint on fri n sat.. Villa do not hv feeder service to any walking distance to potato head and W hotel.. taxi or inhouse driver which cost 100k to e airport. Free transfer if only more than 2 nights stay.. E deluxe room aren't in a good state with lots of mozzies.. Insecticide are provided in e room..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Envy_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Envy,

Yes...we are just at a Prime Location of Petitenget Seminyak. I thank you for your feedback and will definate do our best for any improvement needed.

We are waiting for your next stay with us.

Thank you and regards,
Agung Oka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at Tony's Villa during Easter. It was our first night in Bali. We loved it so much that we decided to go back and spend our last night there as well, after travelling around. The room was incredible, quiet and the outdoor shower was a nice surprise. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They are really commited to continuos improvement. The food was great, especially the breakfast that was included in our rates. The pool was fantastic as well. We couldn't fault it. It is definelly our hotel choice next time we are in Bali, no need to search around!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great, but ours was one of the last room near the pool and far from reception...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giselle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Giselle,

I thank you very much for your feedback and glad to hear that you love our property as well as our staff service. We will keep improve to ensure that everyone will have a very relaxing time and enjoyble holiday.

We are waiting for your next stay with us and have a memorable holiday.

Regards,
Agung Oka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I'm very fussy and I tell you if there is any even insignificant problem there. not that it was perfect but there are values in there that you can easily compromise the small issues. Location, Lovely Stuff and Owner, Great Service, wonderful Villas and facilities, excellent pool, exceptionally beautiful garden with colourful flowers all over with reasonable price!! what else would you want? I would definitely go back over and over and I don't even want to look anywhere else for better value for money deals. Thank you Tonny!

Room Tip: rooms are all great but it's better if you could get one near the pool
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamodarDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Damondas,

Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at Tony's Villa.

Could not wait to welcoming you back home :)

Thank you and regards,
Agung Oka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
634 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#105 of 147 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £41 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing