We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tonys Villas & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tonys Villas & Resort
Ranked #65 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked the hotel directly at their website for our honeymoon trip. During my booking on their website, I requested the room to done with honeymoon setup such as rose petals on the bathtub ,bed and the private pool on my 2nd day stay as it was our 1st year wedding anniversary. I channel my request via their online chat session with the customer service. The staff that chat with me inform that they can assist in setting up the room but for the bed only as the rest would require extra cost. However on that day no setup was made and we were given a piece of chocolate cake on a takeaway box placed on the coffee table with no greeting card from the management. I did not bother to ask the reception about the setup as we got back from our tour during evening time and was too tired. There should be a complimentary setup for honeymooners though they do not take up the Honeymoon package from the hotel.

We stayed at the pool villa on the 1st & 2nd night and the room was beautiful but tired. There are visible cracks seen on certain part of the room and the toilet bowl has yellow old stains probably from rust? The canopy bed curtain has light stains and a bit torn on certain part. The bathtub and standing shower area are clean and well kept. The outdoor pool is clean with no dry leaves or insects wanting to swim. On our 3rd & 4th night, we moved to the Deluxe Room and the room is clean but tired looking. Perhaps it's time for a fresh coat of paint for all rooms. The standing shower room door is getting rusty and it gives a loud crack every time we open and closes it.We do not have any problem with mosquitoes as there are readily repellent for use by the hotel. And when you stay in a hotel surrounded by greens, mosquitoes are bound to be.

However the staffs in the hotel is great. We were served by Ms Amy whom newly join the hotel not to long. She is always smiling and never fail to greet us though we do not walk towards the reception. We order a taxi from the hotel to a spa shop in Kuta and upon arriving we were told by the taxi driver we need to pay extra on top of the meter charges as the booking comes from the hotel. We highlighted this matter to Ms Amy when we booked our departure taxi and she was concerned and assured us this is not a common practice for taxi companies. She help us to investigate the matter and unfortunately we could not help much as we do not have the taxi plate number. She assured us the departure taxi will not ask for "extra fees" on top of what is stated on the meter.

Also another staff to take thank for is Gading from Concierge. He is very warm and always smiling and helped us in getting around the area. Also to the staffs attending to us during breakfast, they are attentive and always ready to serve. The breakfasts selection are based on sets but the portion are big. The taste is good too. Overall it was a nice stay despite a few hiccups here and there.Your greatest asset are your staffs and they have done well. Just invest in upgrading your rooms as it will make a lot of difference.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessdoll15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Princessdoll15,

First of all allow me to say thanks for your time in reviewing our villa.

In regards of the honeymoon benefit that you should get, I will investigate this matter by my self to my staff and ensure this not going to happen again. Also, I understand my property need to be touch up here and there. I will work on it and hope you will see much different in your next visit.

Thank you so much for staying with us and in the mean time I invite you to stay again with us.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    132
    63
    25
    24
See reviews for
48
209
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

we were SOOO happy to stay here on May 2014, my soon-to-be-wife saw Tony's Villa at the internet and we love @the 1st sight with the room.. i made a reservation with Gek (how we called Mrs. in Bali language) Kinanti.. and when we arrive @the villa we were so please with the environtment and the hospitality of Gek Kinanti and all the employee.. we take one bedroom w/ private pool villa for our 1st honeymoon.. Ooo WE LOVE everything about the room : the pool, the semi outdoor bathroom, the balinese music at our room, and the seafood at our candle light dinner that served by 2 people was yummy! it was a PLACE TO MIX what my wife wish for.. a place to relax, comfy and when u go to the outside villa, u will find a lot of cafe, cute stuff at the shop, and near to the beach too. May u guys will have the great experiences like us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank septiandi_prajawidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Septiandi,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay in our villa. Deliver you an exceptional service with Balinese hospitality culture is our prime concern.

In the next occasion, we invite you to explore deeper experience of the Island of Gods in Tony's Villa-Bali.

Thank you and see you soon.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling to bali to relax & enjoy yourself, then this is def not the place u want! We booked tonys for 5 nights, the reviews seemed positive & it was a great price, but boy do I regret that decision & here's why:
- Mosquitos!! The rooms are not fumigated! We were eaten alive & had very poor sleep due to this! There was a gap in the front door so it was near impossible to get them out. The actual vegetation/landscape of the resort is a breeding ground for Mosquitos!
- I am so surprised when I hear comments about great service! What a joke! We had zero service. We didn't even get a hello in the morning. I don't even remember seeing any staff aside from the friendly cleaners. Not once were we asked if we needed anything. To top that off we had to ask for our bins to be cleaned out after 2 days!
- The main pool is avg. The tanning beds r beyond uncomfortable! The 'bar' at the pool is never open & no staff service. Very limited towels at pool.
- Aircon in the room is not cold enough.
- issues with toliet not flushing. The sink in the bathroom does not drain properly.
- The room is not cleaned to a satisfactory level. The outdoor shower is filthy!
Please believe me when I say that I give credit when it's due & this place does not deserve any! Unless they improve asap they will not survive.

If you are on a budget, please look elsewhere or you might aswell stay home!

The only positive that truly comes to mind is the location! Directly opposite potato head.

Hope this review helps- I wish I had read something like this before I booked!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Rachak,

Thank for your time to review our property.

From the above review we notice that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. To take a correct action we would like to ask your favor informing us your room number and exact period of stay so we can locate the history, analyze the issue and solve the problem. You may send me email directly to, manager@balitonys.com

Thank you for your kind co-operation and we do apologize for the inconvenient may caused.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumby Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Chose Tony's villas as I wanted to be close to Biku, Potato Head and La Lucciola. Room 2019 was at the end of a long pathway and had a real bali feel with mossie nets draped over the beds. The room inside and outside felt gritty under foot and felt like it hadn't been washed in awhile. The rooms are getting tired but there is a dressing room alcove with plenty of storage space that is a nice bonus. The large bathroom had a stand alone shower, another over the bath plus an open air shower in a garden area. Not a lot of power points but eventually spotted one under the dressing table. Lovely gardens around the pool and through out the grounds. The pool looked dirty but I saw the pool man cleaning it so think it was just stained on the bottom. The reception staff were ultra helpful and made restaurant bookings for us as we did not have a phone. Took advantage of the bar to have a late cocktail before bed time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our property and very happy to host your stay during your holiday in Bali

Some points of your review become our attention and we will take an appropriate action to solve the problem.

In near future, we look forward to welcoming you again at our villa. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Tonys Villas: we had heard nothing but good reports about this property. However our experience was disappointing.
The location is central and convenient & tropical atmosphere attractive.
However it was a mosquito haven...and one could not open a door without being driven back inside. This meant the amenity of villa pool was lost. The cleanliness of the premises was poor. The sheets were stained , the mosquito net smeared with blood and squashed Mosquitos, the top of the net was littered with dead insects and spiders. Features of the villa were not pointed out by staff...with some features difficult to locate. The resort is now somewhat dated.
The staff were friendly !
We actually checked out after 1 night ( of our 5 scheduled nights) and located accommodation of a high standard nearby.
There is much competition around now & Tonys need to meet the market with standards and price point to match. Amazing what even an extra $20/ night will ' buy you' accommodation/experience wise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sogni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sogni1,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our property.

We do understand of your concerns above. I and all management team will review this matter and take an appropriate action.

We do apologize for the inconvenient during your stay in our villa. In the near future, we invite you again to stay with better experience.

Thank you and have a lovely day.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful gardens and environment. Fantastic and friendly staff. Great, daily housekeeping and all staff always gave you a smile and addressed you by your name.

Great breakfast options from banana pancake, toast, fresh fruit to eggs any style you like.
The location was perfect, walking distance to the beach and Potatoe head beach club, also near to great restaurants along the street.
We booked a room with a private pool, which I recommend as you get your own private little garden.

The only negative I have to say is the standard of the furniture and room. It is a very old hotel. I loved it because it's authentic Bali old stylish. However some smaller touch up of the rooms is needed.

There is a bar across the street, it was only on the Saturday I could hear the music. Again I recommend to book the room with private pool, the location is better, further away from the bar across the street.

Room Tip: Book the room with private pool. They are much more private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofieNilsson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Soffie,

Thank you for your great feedback towards our property.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at Tony's Villa during your holiday in Bali. In Regards of the negative things, we put this on our management review and has to be solved at soonest.

In the near future, we invite you again to stay at Tony's Villa Bali. We are very happy to have you here.

Once again thank you and stay in touch,

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

On our arrival to the hotel, as it was quite late (around 7-8pm) we were rushed into our rooms with no instructions whatsoever given with basic procedures of the hotel such as how breakfast service was run in villas etc. We were only given the key and hurried off into our room which if it wasn't for the wonderful staff who helped us carry our bags named Ela, who helped answer our questions we would've been left clueless.

The first villa that we were placed in had a few dead and dried up bugs around the floor of the room and bathroom. We also realized that several light switches we not working,and one in particular being the swimming pool lights. After calling the receptionist, we were made to sit waiting for 10mins as the maintence guy fixed the lights to no avail, and instead of being transferred to a new room. It had to be requested with some persuasion.

The new room had no problems with dead bugs or lights but this time the sockets on the walls below the TV fell out completely leaving live wires exposed and chips of wood and sand in the surrounding area.

Throughout the stay, service was inconsistent as some staff members seem to not have knowledge regarding hotel procedure. We tried to order breakfast to be sent into our villa, as was told possible by a member of the staff the night before only to be met with responses prompting us to show up at the restaurant. Which after a lengthy discussion on the phone, i was told to be put on hold only instead to have the phone hung up. We were met by a less than happy staff who after ordering, brought the food and handed it to my spouse who was told to carry it in to the room herself. The staff member then came back again and this time leaving the food on the table outside and left without shutting any doors with a less than happy attitude towards us.

Lastly, on the day of departure, we ordered a taxi through the hotel which instead of being metered or having a flat rate, we were given a taxi who's driver was different to the one in the permit placed on the dashboard and was hustled into paying more than necessary for a trip to the airport with the risk of being kicked out if not agreeing to the fare he had asked for.

The entire experience is less than satisfactory and if it weren't for a few very helpful and lovely staff member who helped us all along he way, would've been made worst.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oka H, General Manager at Tonys Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Jonathan L,

Above the all things we do apologies for everything happen during your stay in our property. We will take an immediate action to investigate and solve the problems that mentioned above.

Thank you submitting your experience towards our property, it will bring us to better service and product in the future.

In the next occasion, we invite you again to stay at our better property.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Oka Hartawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#61 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#42 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tonys Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tonys Villas & Resort

Property: Tonys Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Petitenget | Kerobokan Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tonys Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tonys Villas & Resort in Kerobokan is a perfect hideaway surrounded by green foliage of tropical environment. Once you step into these villas in Bali, you can immediately sense the serenity and friendly services. So, when looking for a blissful and convenient residence on the Island of the Gods, it is an appropriate choice. Designed by adopting the grandeur of Balinese architectural style blended with modern style, Tonys Villas & Resort Bali affords convenience for the ultimate experience. From reed roof to local touch in the interior reflects the elegant comfort of Balinese house, namely it is warm in cold ambience and cool under the heat of the sun. Meanwhile, our verdant beautiful garden with lush vegetation generates natural backdrop and inspiring holiday living. Each villa unit and other properties are carefully prepared to take advantage of the freshness exuded by tropical plants at maximal space available. To sum up, everywhere you stay and stand, as if you are always taken closer to nature so that you will get refreshed. Thus, staying with us will elevate your experience and renew the freshness of mind. Probably, our garden is the most spacious among the villas around Seminyak area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tonys Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tony`s Villas Hotel Seminyak
Tonys Villas & Resort Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing