We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Floor Plan of Villa Odyssey. The villa is all on one level.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AmyTheodo...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome accomodation ”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place is amazing. The villa has a very modern design and fitted our group of 8 perfectly. The bedrooms are huge and some of the bathrooms have a beautiful outdoor design. There is a great common area that can open up completely to the pool area. There are staff who can come each morning to cook breakfast and we'll happily take requests and fulfil them as best as they can. The owner is lovely, he meet us on arrival, gave recommendations and answered any questions we had. The location is a short walk to the main shopping trip and it's easy to grab a taxi from the Main Street or have a driver called.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you for the nice review Amy! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends. Hope to see you again one day at the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Villa Odyssey”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

There were 13 of us who stayed in this awesome Villa in the heart of seminyak. 15 min walk to the beach and 15min walk to famous nightclub La Favella. There were awesome restaurants and coffee shops just up the gang. Ketut and Komang the two maids, looked after us with amazing breakfasts every morning and kept the place tidy. Denny had all the answers and all the connections to drivers, laundry, moped hire and more. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Highly recommend this place

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Niceee and Cozy Villa”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Odyssey is my first experience renting a villa in Bali using airBnB and it was indeed a really good experience ... We are a bunch if friends , total 10 of us stayed there in 4 bedrooms ( three of them are huge bed rooms ) , what I really like about this villa is the open space concept , where the living room and the open kitchen are the centre of everything and the view to the pool are really nice touch. Denny s also is a very good host ( though I dun hv the chance to meet him in person ) when I arrived at dawn , 4am in the morning and I could not reach my friends who checked in earlier n brought the key with them , I called Denny s at 4am in the morning and he enthusiastically help us .

The only down side is , It will be nice to have curtain , especially to cover the bathroom window

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Villa Odyssey Henry, i wish I had met you during your stay, hopefully next time. Thank you for the feedback about the window, I know what you mean, I'll come up with a solution to this asap.Terima kasih!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langford4...
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it, can't wait to return”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were two families travelling to Bali with 5 kids under 10. Right from the start when we booked the owner Denny was fantastic to deal with. He answered all our questions and was extremely helpful also during our stay. The Villa itself is set in the best location if you want to stay in Seminyak. Short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Ketut and Komang greeted us and we're warm and friendly. They cooked yummy breakfasts every morning and spoilt us while we stayed. Nothing was too much trouble.The villa looks exactly like it does in the photos and is very spacious even with 5 kids running around. The pool is beautiful and clean and all the furnishings comfortable and luxe. We loved our 13 night stay here and as usual sad to say goodye to our new friends. The kids are missing Riley the turtle and we all can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you Amanda for staying at our villa and the great review. It was a pleasure to have you guys and really hope to see you again soon.
Denny, Ketut and Komang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassymoms...
1 review
“Heaven on paradise island”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this villa in Seminyak. Perfect location only half a mile away from the beach. Walking distance to great stores and restaurants on the quietest little alley by a rice field. Magical. The beach is beautiful. I would run to Kuta every morning. The staff at the Villa is so courteous, and helpful. I was sad to leave. Amazing breakfasts. The rooms are big, very well decorated. I will definitely go there again and highly recommend it! Enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie J
1 review
“Amazing home for small and large groups!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This villa was large enough to welcome 11 friends in addition to myself very comfortably. The pool area and its numerous seats made for perfect afternoons in the sun. In additon to outstanding comfort and a very helpful staff, you have easy access to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants as well as a vibrant nightlife. This brand new villa guarantees a luxurious, clean and safe stay in one of the most exciting regions of Bali. Make sure to check out the breathtaking sunsets Seminyak beach has to offer and to enjoy a massage in one of the many beauty spas of this city. On behalf of the whole Canadian crew, thank you Den for this amaxing experience!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for the great review Sophie. Your whole crew were just fantastic to host. Please make sure to visit us again if you're in the area, Ketut and Komang still talk about how nice people young Canadians are. Merci!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alihoxy
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in quiet location, close to eveything”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four had an amazing trip to Bali, largely because of this beautiful villa. We have two young children and having a villa that was all indoors but still with the option of opening everything up, was perfect for us. The location was great too. Close enough to be able to walk to all the shops/restaurants but down a quiet lane so that it was peaceful. The villa staff were gorgeous and made our stay relaxing and very easy. Highly recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you Ali for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you here, looking forward to your next trip here in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing