We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Style with comfort, great pool, bedrooms cool all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
solivek
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Style with comfort, great pool, bedrooms cool all the time with great beds”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This accommodation was as described on web site, clean and very comfortable. The staff very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our personal chef Ketut made sitting back and being looked after a pleasant experience, his cooking was delicious and made even better for me not having to do any food shopping. He even shopped for our beer. Definitely would stay again if back in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronwynCo...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing..that is all!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family of 5 spent 10 days in villa 4 with Komang from Feb 6th -15th 2017. It was fantastic, the rooms were cosy and modern with beautiful pool views. At times we had our family visiting and the villa comfortably fit 11 of us for pool and dinner hangs.
I did get the dreaded Bali belly & 1 of our sons did too. The other half already had a motorbike adventure booked in so he couldn't take care of us. Kay and Anthony knowing this went above and beyond offering to take care of our 2 other boys so I could rest, so very kind of them. Komang even went out searching for some red cordial for me. Komangs hospitality in this villa is above and beyond. Very friendly guy

I've only been to Bali twice now and each time have loved every minute of staying at the stunning Umalas Retreat and next time we come I look forward to experiencing 1 of the other beautiful villas! Definitely a home away from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monsierob
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned home after a fabulous 2 weeks at Umalas Retreat in Villa 4. This was our 8th visit to Bali but our first villa stay. Kay the villa owner is an Australian living in Bali, she patiently answered all of my questions in a quick and timely manner and provided plenty of information regarding our stay prior to our arrival. I was a little nervous about staying in a villa with kids but there is a security guard monitoring the villa right outside the door, they were also helpful arranging taxi's. Kay also touched base with us after we arrived to ensure our arrival, check in and villa stay was on track and to see if we needed any additional assistance. Komang our villa Chef/house keeper was fantastic and he cooked us fabulous meals including Babi guling but be warned this is a massive feast, so make sure you fast before hand. I also highly recommend his smashed avocado as it was my personal favorite. We loved our villa stay so much that we rebooked and paid our deposit before we even checked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone Y
1 review
“Aboslutely amazing - Be prepared to be spoilt”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fell upon this Villa by chance through Facebook late last year. I had already had another villa booked for our trip and after reading about Umalas and contacting for Kay for more information I was sold.
Other booking cancelled and Umalas Retreat Villa IV locked away.
Nothing Kay sent me or told me could have really explained the beauty of this villa and prepared us for how spoilt we were going to be.
From our airport transfers drivers friendly prompt and quick to arriving at our villa meeting Komang who would be our chef and housekeeper for our 10 days.
FIVE GOLD STARS for Komang this lovely kind man could do no wrong - such amazing meals prepared daily for us. Nothing absolutely nothing was too much trouble. He had a tough job pleasing some teenagers but he totally nailed it every time and we all came home a little rounder.
We wanted to bring him with us.
Having the 24 hour security at the front was amazing as well - we all slept a little sounder knowing they were there - they too went above and beyond for us.
Saying thank you just doesn't seem enough.
We will definitely return to Bali and return to stay at Umalas Retreat IV

Thank you Thank You Thank You
Love Love Love
xo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidChat...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect private villa”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Five of us stayed late December for a week and a half (3 adults and 2 late teens), wanting a no fuss quiet holiday and I'm happy to say that is what we got.

Komang took great care of us, providing over half of our meals during our stay. We selected from a menu each day, whether lunch or dinner, he would estimate the cost of the ingredients and then give me the receipt and change on his return. The meals were all great, there was plenty of food and worked out to less than AUD$10 each. I would especially call out the crumbed fried chicken schnitzels with his onion gravy and the sticky black rice pudding (which needs 24 hours notice) as really really good, and Chicken Pad Thai and Chicken Satay was ordered more than once.

The only constraint with eating at the villa compared to staying at a resort is we had to give him advanced notice on what we would like to eat, you can't be spontaneous since he has to go and buy the ingredients and prepare the meal. It forced to have more of a plan each day about what we were going to do than you might have to at a resort.

The villa is not in walking distance of the main Seminyak shopping stips, which is mostly a good thing as it means its quiet. It does mean that we were regularly booking taxis or if Komang was there he would go out on his scooter and get one for us. I strongly recommend the Blue Bird taxis over the other companies, they were always clean and on the meter and it would cost AUD$3-$5 to get to Seminyak shops. Other taxis you have to negotiate the fare and they typically start at more than 3 times what it would cost on the meter.

There are 2 mini-marts and the Someplace Else cafe (good food and coffee) in easy walking distance. A long walk/short taxi you can get to Habitual and Nook, definitely a taxi ride to Seminyak Village and Square.

The rooms were clean and cool and we spent many hours in the pool, especially in the afternoon and early evening. The hammock over the pool got some use too and there was usually someone reading a book on the deck above the pool.

We struggled sometimes with Komang's English, but we always worked it out and now we are back home we miss having him around to have a nice breakfast ready each morning. He was always friendly and helpful.

Thank you also to the security staff for helping us with taxis and food deliveries too.

Everything was as advertised, it was great value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing retreat”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week in villa 4. The villa is superb with classy touches and the best of staff and security services. We had different family members arriving throughout the week and the manager organised transport no problems. We also organised a family tour to ubud, monkey forrest, temple, silver artists for more than half the price of advertised tours. Our chef cooked fantastic meals everyday, organised. a massive traditional feast and scootered me to local shops if needed. Nothing was hard. They give you a local phone to use in the villa and I could order takeaway delivered and the security guys would help translate the address. I've been to bali a few times and this time we had 18 family members staying in different airbnb villas throughout seminyak. Ours was the best of the five. Thanks so much to Kaye and her awesome team. We'll be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were totally blown away as soon as we stepped into the villa. Staff were more than helpful and very friendly. The whole setup was beautiful and truly made us feel like we were on vacation. Everything was also very clean. The location was just what we wanted, something close enough to town without being right in the centre. 3 nights was not enough and we will definitely be coming back for a second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing