We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Club Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANANDA RESORT(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
444
193
70
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
193
70
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon villaprivate pooleat streetthe main streetfantastic locationevery morningginger moondressing roomoutdoor showeryour doorstepone bedroom pool villaseminyak squareking bedrestaurants and barsbreakfast is servedhuge bathroomdining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spent 4 days at Villa Aya and my only regret is that I didn't stay longer. I was fortunate enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of my own compound:villa,pool and gardens, and have the food and nightlife of Seminyak just metres away. The best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mykoolallrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear AYA guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed
your stay with us, even only a short stay. Our staff take great proud to offer you a superior service ; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,
Kadek Ardana
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at Villa Aya in Seminyak for our last 3 nights in Bali. Check-in was easy and swift - a refreshing drink on arrival was most appreciated.

The location is perfect - shops, cafes / restaurants, beach, mini marts, etc. And for those that want to experience Kuta, it's only about 10-15mins by taxi (traffic conditions permitting).

Breakfast was included in our booking and the staff were absolutely faultless - they would come at our chosen time every morning and cook a fresh breakfast of our choice then come back afterwards to clear it away and make up the rooms. They were courteous, friendly and sometimes even chatty - which is a welcome surprise from some other places I've stayed at in my travels.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, each one a freestanding villa on its own.The bedrooms were massive, decorated in traditional Balinese furniture with a large 4 poster bed taking pride of place. Beds were provided with mosquito nets (for times when the doors may have been left open). The air-conditioning worked overtime (it was Bali, after all) and there was a flat screen TV in each bedroom.

Off each bedroom was a door that lead to a large walk in robe (yes, walk in robe!). To one side sat a dresser from one wall to the next with more drawers than you could possibly find use for and on the opposite side was a full wardrobe with built in safe for any valuables.

Another door (through the walk in wardrobe) lead to the open air bathroom. The vanity was a decent size. Opposite the vanity was the toilet, tucked away into the back wall. Next to this was a glass enclosed shower, followed by a spacious corner spa bath. Up to this point the bathroom facilities, although open air, were covered overhead by a ceiling. At the other end of the bathroom was an open air shower with no ceiling. The bathroom had another door that lead to the open lounge / dining / kitchen, courtyard and pool area - which was useful when in the courtyard and needing to use the facilities.

The pool in our courtyard was rectangular in shape - other villas may have pools in other shapes. Their was a water fountain / feature at the far end and the water was very clean and enticing. Two sun lounges were on the side of the pool for those wanting to sunbake.

The villas are very private with walls about 6-7 feet high and all the garden beds were well maintained. Although we were only about 200 metres away from Jalan Kayu Aya, the main shopping / dining street in Seminyak, we could not hear any of the noises associated with it (the driveway comes straight out to it).

The buildings themselves were not modern, state of the art square "boxes" - they were covered in random stones / rocks that gave it almost a cottage feel - this was (personally) appealing to me.

One Tip: Always make sure to go to the mini mart and invest in some mosquito coils.
We had some sitting in the bathrooms, just by the door leading into the walk in wardrobe. It helps if you need to use the facilities in the middle of the night as it IS open air, after all!
Also have some in the lounge area if you are having a few drinks in the warm evening.

We totally enjoyed our stay at Villa Aya and will definitely be staying there again in the future...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuggets69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear AYA guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your visit on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you had memorable vacation from the moment of arrival to departure.

I will share your kind comment with the entire team and I am sure that this review will anew encourage them to provide a superior service to all our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Kadek Ardana
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

exclusive accommodation. its worthy to live the place: enjoying the pool, the garden the aoutdoor kitchen. If you want to explore the island i would chose a cheaper place and a different hotel every 2-3 days

Room Tip: double villa is excellent for family or group of friends. great for pool party or for complete relax during the day
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giamberardino p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Giamberardino P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay - it is always so rewarding and such an encouragement when we receive compliments such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at ardana@villaaya.com or reservation@balitrm.com for further assistance.

Warm regards,

Villa AYA Management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at Villa Aya for 12 nights in October.
Great location, five minutes walk from good restaurants & bars.
Villa had loads of space with a large private garden and pool.
Not modern clinical style but laid back comfort.
I could not fault the staff, they were there when needed but not in your face.
Although the villa is close to the main street abut 200M we could hear no noise even when sat outside.
The only negative was the number of mosquitoes, but even then the staff helped with extra protection.
A great relaxing holiday and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imarti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Imarti 2013,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time on sharing your comments with all tripadvisor.com readers. Comments such as yours are of great value for us.
In regards to the mosquitos comment, inform you that we have reinforce the pest control in the area but since it’s an open plan its quite difficult to control 100%. Please rest assure that we will continue to monitor this for future guests

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again. For your next Bali trip please visit www.balitrm.com in where you can find the best available rates together with extensive benefits for Villa Aya or any of our sister properties.

In the meantime We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kadek Ardana
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms were run down. We were there in a big group of 20 pax. They put us really far from each other. Lots of mosquitoes. Toilet doors, lights were not working.

The pool was dirty. We never saw them clean it. They have no room service or restaurant. So we had to go out even when it was raining. Their in house hotel transport had a different price Everytime we took it.

The staff was very helpful and friendly tho.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews