We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms”
Review of The Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Club Villas
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Love e pool which can be viewed from e glass walls from e bedroom. The location is perfect in Seminyak with loads of restaurants & a massage & pedicure right next door. Breakfast was just average though. Great place to relax!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Service here is excellent - the staff are super friendly but unobtrusive. Tuardi, the driver, is wonderful and very accommodating.

The size and layout of villa is good, bath linen were huge and plush, bed was very comfortable, and airconditioning worked well.
The only problem was that the other furnishing (dining table, desk, kitchen, hall) is a bit tired. Overall the villa needs more maintenance and upkeep : its age shows and cleanliness has a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asia-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

After weeks of research, we decided to book into The Club Villas for our 1st trip to bali.

It was a great choice for our 4D3N holiday. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros-
Fantastic location - Just in the heart of the shopping belt of seminyak with loads of food and shops. Only a 10min walk to Ku De Ta. You can always get the villa to drop you off anywhere in seminyak and if you need to, just arrange for a return pickup in advance.
Excellent service - it was service with a smile from arrival till departure. The staff were always on hand or just a call away. The villa drivers were also very friendly and safe.
Villa - big and spacious with loads of privacy. Thou I see a lot of comments on mosquito, it was nvr an issue when we were there as the villa had mosquito coils available. The indonesian breakfast was also gd.

Cons -
Just a few issues during our stay...
Villa - we told the villa that a bulb in the bathroom was not working, even thou they said that it will be fixed on our second day, it nvr was. The cable TV network also went down on us twice, but it was fixed promptly.
Beach club - defintely not up to expectation. When they said they had a beach property I nvr expected it to be just 4 lounges and 2 umbrellas. Better off just making that trip to kudeta or potato head for that tan.

Overall had a great time there. And will definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Serene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

After many visits to Bali, this was our first experience of a villa. It was fantastic. Two huge villas with traditional charm set in a private garden, complete with a beautiful pool and well equipped outdoor kitchen. The kids loved having their own space and free wifi! We loved the fact that it was one minute down an alleyway which ensured easy access to beach, shops and restaurants but also that we had total peace from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Very nice staff who provided a fabulous breakfast cooked to order in your own kitchen. Just wish we had had more time there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank CustomCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just back from a week at Club Villas in Seminyak and what a great stay it was. Perfectly located amids the hustle and bustle of Bali but secluded from it. It is on your door step but does not intrude into the villas. The villas are well appointed, clean, and very spacious. Each with a reasonable size pool and ours was sparkling clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to help us. The manager Mr Putu even drove us in his personal car when the hotel vehicles were booked and accompanied us to help with a problem at a retailer some 10 Kms away. Everyone from the reception staff to the gardners and breakfast attendants do everything they can to make the stay enjoyable and hassel free. There are thousands of villas in the immediate region but I can think of no reason to even try another. When you're on a good thing stick to it.

Room Tip: All villas are great but the two bedroom ones are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nevil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Location was great....the villas is huge and private but once you walk out to the main street you are accessible to everything in Bali. You can choose your breakfast in your villas or at their restaurant. Staff will send the breakfast, make coffee in your villas and make up the table.Nice!!

Front desk is very responsive. I called to ask about transportation and the phone was pickup almost instantly (not more than 3 rings) Hotel provide free drop off to any location in Seminyak.

Hotel charge USD20 for trip to airport but if their driver/ van are occupied on the slot, front desk can offer to called the street taxi which charge based meter which is very helpful. They offer luggage storage after check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jannooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My daughter and I thought it ideal to travel to Bali for two weeks for an exclusive girls trip only. After first staying in Kuta then moving on to The Club Villas and from there Noosa Dua, our accommodation highlight would without a doubt be our experience with The Club Villas. Located just off on one of the main streets (across from Ultimo) in Seminyak it was such a great location for fine eateries and to jump in a cab to head to the beach or elsewhere. The actual villa was superb. Being what my daughter now calls 'villa snobs' it was of the highest standard that we have stayed in to date. With its own pool (and lounges), living area, sitting area, kitchen and bathroom that was the width of the villa you can't help but feel spoilt for such a reasonable price. Breakfast being brought to your villa at the time you pleased also made the stay more comfortable (no crazy hotel buffet fights!) and internet to stay in touch with those back home. Being so close to the main road we were surprised with the amount of noise we didn't hear, in fact we heard nothing at all. My daughter unfortunately became extremely ill half way through our stay. Without the assistance of the friendly staff providing us with fresh towels, drinking water, plastic bags and a doctor (fortunately not required) it would have made this part of the trip slightly more complicated. Thanks also to the villa manager Putu Purnawirawan . Our next trip will definitely involve a stay with The Club Villas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £113 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 20-minutes' drive from the International Airport, The Club Villas with 34 exclusive units are conveniently situated in the heart of Seminyak, the lively and vibrant area where beaches, restaurants, bars and nightlife, variety of entertainment and shopping venues are within easy walking distance. On the other hand, you can always escape to peace and serenity in the Club Villa. In these heavenly surroundings, The Club Villas offer a combination of tranquility and strategic location. The Club Villas, inspired by a Balinese living concept, are ideally set for you to enhance your stay and capture the best of Bali. The combination of gracious hospitality and a relaxed setting makes this place the perfect holiday gateway to the heart and soul of Bali. The generous spaces of the villas offer retreat seeking holiday makers a wonderful blend of the Balinese way of life combined with every modern comfort. Add culture, nature and surroundings which inspire and delight into the mix and the result is a harmonious whole which will ensure your time spent here is simply perfect. Experience personalized service, SPA facilities, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Club Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing