We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very organized and nice rooms”
Review of The Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club Villas
Ranked #32 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Meknes, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very organized and nice rooms”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spend great five nights ,The location is perfect , very calm to relax and to enjoy the private pool ,excellent service with smile and familiar atmosphere.The break fast is very healthy ,
great place for couples .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JJN101984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ms JJN,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in Trip Advisor.
Your positive comment is of great help for us.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    181
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
139
409
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have recently returned from a family holiday at the club villas. We stayed 8 nights and had 3 apartments between us, one being two bedrooms for our adult children. we had booked two 2 bedroom apartments but due to heavy rain damage one was unavailable and we were upgraded to two single but adjoining units. All this was advised to us before we left and handled very well. The apartments were all very well appointed, luxurious and super clean. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful and greeted us each day by name.

The location is fantastic with some of Bali's best restaurants at your doorstep or easy walking distance. Lots of shopping nearby and spa locations for some pampering. Yet the apartments are off the street and very quiet. Definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mr. Heather,

Warmest greeting from The Club Villas
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share your positive feedback with other potential guests. Your feedback is very useful for us to always keep maintain the quality of our services
As mention on your comment, our team with pleasure welcoming and serving our entire guests strives for every guests feel satisfaction during stay at The Club Villas.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next Bali visit.
Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have literally just landed after a week in Bali and we couldn't wait to write a review for this wonderful place and amazing people. We received the highest quality service - always with a great big smile. Nothing was ever too hard for them. We had issues with our phone and needed a program downloaded to reset the operating system and they did it for us with no hesitation. The shower head wasn't great - and all we had to do was request politely that they take a look and see if it can be swapped over - no problem, done within 15 minutes. Breakfast was really great - pancakes were delicious! The location was the best. You literally have about 15 places to choose from to eat, just at the end of the lane - not even a 3 minute walk. Massages at Nirvana Spa next door were great. The private pool was perfect. Nice and clean and well maintained by cheerful staff. Huge comfy bed with a mozzie net was a bonus. The shower needed a little tlc - a good scrub of the grout would bring it up to 100% perfection on the cleanliness scale. Just so many positives about Club Villas - mainly the caring and thoughtful staff who all took their time to talk and get to know us and help wherever they could. We stayed in Deluxe 2 and it was off the street and very private. We'll be back for sure - with the kids! Thanks again, Rebecca & Daniel :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHawk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ms. Rebecca & Mr. Daniel,
Warmest greeting from The Club Villas
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your positive feedback is very useful for us and we always trying to improve our quality of product and service.
For your info, we already start to renovate our Villas, hopefully finish at the end of this year.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next Bali visit.
Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Love e pool which can be viewed from e glass walls from e bedroom. The location is perfect in Seminyak with loads of restaurants & a massage & pedicure right next door. Breakfast was just average though. Great place to relax!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Service here is excellent - the staff are super friendly but unobtrusive. Tuardi, the driver, is wonderful and very accommodating.

The size and layout of villa is good, bath linen were huge and plush, bed was very comfortable, and airconditioning worked well.
The only problem was that the other furnishing (dining table, desk, kitchen, hall) is a bit tired. Overall the villa needs more maintenance and upkeep : its age shows and cleanliness has a lot of room for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asia-aficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

After weeks of research, we decided to book into The Club Villas for our 1st trip to bali.

It was a great choice for our 4D3N holiday. Here are the pros and cons:
Pros-
Fantastic location - Just in the heart of the shopping belt of seminyak with loads of food and shops. Only a 10min walk to Ku De Ta. You can always get the villa to drop you off anywhere in seminyak and if you need to, just arrange for a return pickup in advance.
Excellent service - it was service with a smile from arrival till departure. The staff were always on hand or just a call away. The villa drivers were also very friendly and safe.
Villa - big and spacious with loads of privacy. Thou I see a lot of comments on mosquito, it was nvr an issue when we were there as the villa had mosquito coils available. The indonesian breakfast was also gd.

Cons -
Just a few issues during our stay...
Villa - we told the villa that a bulb in the bathroom was not working, even thou they said that it will be fixed on our second day, it nvr was. The cable TV network also went down on us twice, but it was fixed promptly.
Beach club - defintely not up to expectation. When they said they had a beach property I nvr expected it to be just 4 lounges and 2 umbrellas. Better off just making that trip to kudeta or potato head for that tan.

Overall had a great time there. And will definitely recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Serene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

After many visits to Bali, this was our first experience of a villa. It was fantastic. Two huge villas with traditional charm set in a private garden, complete with a beautiful pool and well equipped outdoor kitchen. The kids loved having their own space and free wifi! We loved the fact that it was one minute down an alleyway which ensured easy access to beach, shops and restaurants but also that we had total peace from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Very nice staff who provided a fabulous breakfast cooked to order in your own kitchen. Just wish we had had more time there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CustomCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 145 in Seminyak
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 145 in Seminyak
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#27 of 145 in Seminyak
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Villas

Property: The Club Villas
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 20-minutes' drive from the International Airport, The Club Villas with 34 exclusive units are conveniently situated in the heart of Seminyak, the lively and vibrant area where beaches, restaurants, bars and nightlife, variety of entertainment and shopping venues are within easy walking distance. On the other hand, you can always escape to peace and serenity in the Club Villa. In these heavenly surroundings, The Club Villas offer a combination of tranquility and strategic location. The Club Villas, inspired by a Balinese living concept, are ideally set for you to enhance your stay and capture the best of Bali. The combination of gracious hospitality and a relaxed setting makes this place the perfect holiday gateway to the heart and soul of Bali. The generous spaces of the villas offer retreat seeking holiday makers a wonderful blend of the Balinese way of life combined with every modern comfort. Add culture, nature and surroundings which inspire and delight into the mix and the result is a harmonious whole which will ensure your time spent here is simply perfect. Experience personalized service, SPA facilities, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Club Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing