We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in seminyak”
Review of The Club Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Club Villas
Ranked #35 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at the Club Villas for 14 nights in March and had a wonderful time. We had Executive Villa No 14 which was fantastic. It was really lovely after coming back after a day of shopping and then jumping into your very own pool which was very large just for two people and then sitting in your lounge chairs under your umbrella and having drinks. I think it would have been really nice if there were a few balinese pictures on the walls as it looked a little bare but that did not really matter. The villa was very large and spacious and fridge was full size. It was very quite and with only about 1 minute walk to the main street and you are in the heart of everything. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops all around. You don't need a taxi to go out for dinner unless you want to go further afield. Taxi's in bali are very cheap. Take the "Bluebird or Bali Taxi's" They are the one's that have their meters on. If you take the others bargain first -you'll learn.
All the staff at the villas are wonderful. Always saying hello and ready to help if you need it.
Putu - the manager is wonderful. He helped us out when we were badly ripped off by a local money exchanger and came back with us with one of his security guards and managed to get our money back. Be very careful and only go to reputable money exchangers. We had read up about the money exchangers before we went to Bali so were aware of what they could do but it happened to us anyway.
They have been doing lots of renovations to some of the villas and I am sure whoever goes there will have a great time. We would definately come back next time we come to Bali.
Thank you again to all the staff at the Villas. They work very hard to make you happy. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms past Villas No 6 are much quieter as you are further away from the main street and don't h...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karin1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ms. Karin,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking your valuable time to review your visit in Trip Advisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable vacation during your stay; I will personally share your kindness comment with the entire team.
Related with the current refurbishment, inform you that it will be finish by the end of June and will be continued with 2 other Villas in September 2014. Thank you also for your input to add Balinese pictures on the wall, I will share your suggestion with the Management.
For your next Bali trip please visit balitrm.com in where you can find the best available rates in internet together with extensive benefits
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for The Club Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

First time we tried staying in our own private villa. Size of the villa was ample for my wife and I. Location was really good for walking to various restaurants and right next door to the place we went to for our daily body/foot massages (Nirvana Spa, go through the restaurant and up the stairs in the back)! The staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit underwhelming, however a small gripe in an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Jarrad,
First of all thank you for choosing The Club Villas for your recent Bali trip. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectation.
As mentioned in your comment, the location of the Club Villas is one of the greatest things which combines the energy and atmosphere of the area together with the calm and relax feeling within the villas. In regards to the comment of the breakfast rest assure that we will study this with the department concern to keep improving the quality of product and service.
We are inviting you to come again and stay with us so we can once more provide you with our best service during your next Bali trip.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Never been to Bali before, did not know anyone who had stayed here before either. But I would really recommend the Club Villas at Seminyak, they are centrally located, the staff were so helpful, we managed to stuff the safe deposit box up and they came and sorted it straight away. Also WiFi was in the villa which we had been told was only in the public area so that was an added bonus. The stone bath was GREAT, HUGE, I could have drowned in it almost and I am over 6 feet 1 inches tall,Yes VERY good accomodation. The indonesian breakfast which was brought daily to our villa was really really nice. You should also visit the Greek restaurant Mykonos not far from the Club Villas, the food was great, go for the deep fried Fetta, the greek meatballs in garlic sauce AND the zucchini balls. Also the Nirvana restaurant has a Spa on the 2nd floor, you have to walk through the restaurant to get to the 2nd floor but they were awesome, highly recommend them.

Room Tip: Cannot fault it at all, ideal location, really friendly staff, would highly recommend it and definit...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ms. Sally,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in TripAdvisor.
As mentioned in your comment that the location of The Club Villas is one of the greatest things with free WIFI, private pool and huge bathroom at all villas with easy access to many restaurant in the area.
If you have planning to come to Bali again, we would like to suggest you to check balitrm.com in where you can find the best available rate in internet along with extensive benefit for all of our product.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,

Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Really perfect and spotless beautiful rooms in a private secluded area. Beautiful grounds and private pool - staff cooks you an excellent breakfast poolside every morning. I had the banana pancakes twice - great. Room and bathroom with outdoor and indoor showers were spectacular.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Raylove,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great proud to offer you a superior service, therefore your feedback is very important for us.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again. For your next Bali trip please visit www.balitrm.com in where you can find the best available rates together with extensive benefits for Villa Aya or any of our sister properties.
In the meantime We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and be able to serve you your favorite breakfast delight.

Sincerely,
Kadek Ardana
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

First stay in Bali in a Villa type accommodation as normally we stayed in a big resort and select The Club Villas due to its location and affordable rate and really satisfied. We only pay around USD 125 Net/night for 1 bedroom with a private pool. The villa is huge, clean and comes with all the amenities similar to 5 star resorts. It has a kitchenette, big refrigerator, 2 LCD TV's, Ipod docking/dvd player, big bathroom with a huge sunken tub and separate rain shower, living room, dining area and the bedroom all leading to the patio by the private pool. The private pool itself is surprisingly good size, we thought its going to be only a plunge pool but it turns out to be larger, you can even do short laps. Another bonus is the location, tucked away in a private alley leading to Jalan Laksmana, the central of Seminyak, with lots of restaurants, shops, convenience stores and within walking distance to popular spots such as Ku De Ta. Definitely will stay there again as their villas are nice and rates are affordable for this type of luxury.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank depechemode101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Depechemode 101,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and for taking your valuable time to review your visit in the world leading travellers website; TripAdvisor.com
We are happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Comments such as yours are of great value to us and for future readers.
As mentioned in your comment, our villas are fully equipment for the convenience of our guest, targeting different nationalities around the world. Also we are set right in the heart of Seminyak but with a relax and quite atmosphere within the villas which combined with our competitive rates makes The Club Villas the perfect spot for a Bali holidays.
We are happy to inviting you to come again and stay with us.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The villas are comfort and best. Staffs are very polite and nice. Feeling great with my honeymoon trip here. Strategic location where we can find a lots of variety foods and day trip center. Will strongly recommend to stay in this Villas

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elvis_Chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Chong,
First of all thank you for choosing The Club Villas for your recent Bali trip. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectation.
We are happy to inviting you to come again and stay with us. We suggest you to check balitrm.com for your next bali trip in where you can find the best available rates in internet along with extensive benefits for all of our product.
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a private pool! it was perfect. Great staff, great location, definitely recommend it. Just need to improve the western breakfasts a little bit, although the Indonesian breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kellymluckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRM_Bali, Manager at The Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ms. Kelly,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Club Villas and taking the time to review your visit in TripAdvisor.
As mentioned in your comment, our villas are fully equipment for the convenience of our guest. Also we are set right in the heart of Seminyak but with a relax and quite atmosphere within the villas which combined with our competitive rates makes The Club Villas the perfect spot for a Bali holidays. Inform you that also we are currently revising the menus for breakfast and increasing the variety and quality which will hopefully add more value to The Club Villas
On behalf of management once again thank you very much for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindness regards,
Putu
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 147 in Seminyak
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana | Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £113 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With only 20-minutes' drive from the International Airport, The Club Villas with 34 exclusive units are conveniently situated in the heart of Seminyak, the lively and vibrant area where beaches, restaurants, bars and nightlife, variety of entertainment and shopping venues are within easy walking distance. On the other hand, you can always escape to peace and serenity in the Club Villa. In these heavenly surroundings, The Club Villas offer a combination of tranquility and strategic location. The Club Villas, inspired by a Balinese living concept, are ideally set for you to enhance your stay and capture the best of Bali. The combination of gracious hospitality and a relaxed setting makes this place the perfect holiday gateway to the heart and soul of Bali. The generous spaces of the villas offer retreat seeking holiday makers a wonderful blend of the Balinese way of life combined with every modern comfort. Add culture, nature and surroundings which inspire and delight into the mix and the result is a harmonious whole which will ensure your time spent here is simply perfect. Experience personalized service, SPA facilities, 24-Hours Security, 24-Hours Front Desk, Laundry service, Daily housekeeping and Room service, Contemporarily Balinese design and true serenity that will genuinely leave you with unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Club Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing