We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Space at Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
421
56
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
56
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace villasevery morningprivate poolpersonal butlerbbq dinnereat streetwe stayed in a two bedroomcook breakfastbeautiful breakfastbutler servicemain shoppingsound systemoutdoor bathroomvilla staffmosquito coilsbed villapool fence
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here in one of the 2br villas (#5) for 4 days and would have happily stayed a lot longer!!!

The photos on the site are exactly as the villas are, you are welcomed by your own butler with drinks and cold towels, check-in is a breeze, very well organised.

The rooms have great aircon, heaps of room, well appointed, bathroom is partly outside but it just adds even more special atmosphere!

The shower is great!!! very good water pressure.

The staff are nothing short of amazing, breakfast each morning was cooked in our kitchen with a good choice available.

Your private pool is very clean, one of the days we saw one of the staff doing a proper water test for chem levels (which made feel happy to swim)

Villas are close the busy part of seminyak, and its only approx 35000rph to get to some of the nicest restaurants and bars.

will be recommending this place to ALL i know that are coming to Bali.

Thanks for having us

Room Tip: i would ask to book villa number 1 or 2, otherwise its a 300m walk from the road, but, there is room for a taxi to take you halfway down.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for helping spread the word about or villas. Personal recommendations are the best way to learn about something special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 with another couple. This place is very high end, we loved it as it was exactly what we were looking for, private, quite, clean and stress free. The staff were excellent, nothing is to much to ask for. The rooms are very clean, breakfast was included and if it was not on the menu just ask as they will get it in no problem. Awan our butler was excellent cooked breakfast every morning and provided anything we needed.
The only small issue was the roof did leak one night when we had a tropical down poor. We were informed that these villa's are due for a revamp in September and I did notice that some of the other villa's now have tiled roofs as ours had a straw roof, but really it did not effect my impression of the place as we loved it.
Ps. I cant review the Spa as we never used it there is just to many good places near by at half the cost.
Great place to stay keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Yes we have scheduled our villas for a full refurbish in a few months time as we always want to maintain the highest of standards and this means work from time to time. Hope you will be back soon and be able to see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

we had a brilliant stay. friendly staff. sad to say goodbye in the end. great service. we will definitely be going back there. the villa was as advertised on the internet. clean, tidy private. kids loved the pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Traveling with kids can be a challenge so if they have enjoyed their stay with us then we have passed the test. As well our staff are great with children and truly enjoy playing with them and spending time with them. Thanks for choosing Space at Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just returned from Space, my boyfriend and I booked directly and had the 6night/7dag package. The 1 bedroom Villa was beautiful, the pool was big and always cleaned. Breakfast was prepared each morning by our butler, Putra. All of the staff, especially Putra, Adi and Gede were more than helpful. The location is around a 5-10minute walk to the main streets of restaurants/shops in Seninyak. This is not a problem walking, and taxis are easy to get and very cheap. We had the BBQ in our villa, which we would highly recommend. Overall, an absolutely amazing place to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Its hard to choose a better word than Amazing to describe our villas, and our team thanks you for that and for your kind comments. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights for my husbands and my 40th birthday celebrations. This was our 7th trip to Bali, and my 8 and 4year olds 3rd visit. The villas are clean and extremely spacious. The huge beds are so comfy and i loved the smell of the crispy clean linen that was changed daily. We were in Villa 3 a 2 bedroom villa and our friends were in villa 2. Another review mentioned a noisy dog, i don't recall a dog. The villas are down a lovely pathway 100 metres from the bust road of Jalan Drupadi. There is a lane way by Uma sapna villas which brings you out on bustling Eat street by IZE hotel..A close junction road opposite Superman pizza brings you down busy Jalan Raya Seminyak not far from Bintang supermarket..I loved my morning jogs and finding roads that were shortcuts to places..The SWich sandwiches and rolls down the road are to die for for lunch, make sure you try just one. The villas are in a great location and we felt very safe and exploring places nearby was easy. The staff are excellent. Our lovely butler Sui was just lovely and extremely hard working. The adjoining villas are great if you are amongst friends. We had a bbq which was arranged through the villa in house and the decorations were gorgeous. Nothing was a problem and anything you needed was quickly responded to by reception Staff..I highly recommend this villa for family and friends looking for space, relaxation and all a stones throw away from eat street, Jalan Laksmana.

Room Tip: Keep all doors closed into bedroom from outdoor bathroom, mosses weren't really a problem for us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rennie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaceAtBali, Manager at Space at Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for your endorsement of our villas, we always pass on our guests comments to our team who are especially pleased to learn that they have exceeded guests expectations. Hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews