We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was good, worth for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #16 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$99 - US$999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything was good, worth for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

I supposed to watch the bali sunset and dinner at the Breeze starting from 6pm.
Unfortunately, it was raining heavily.

I felt so satisfied for their arragements on rainny day and the food was really nice. Price is reasonable and the dishes should be enough for big eater.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulineTong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,717
    708
    220
    78
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We did not stay at Samaya, but based on a friend's recommendation and Tripadvisor's review, I had dinner with my wife at Breeze on 6 April 2011. The beach view and the atmosphere make it a great location for a romantic dinner. We went with the staff recommendations for our food and were not disappointed. Their signature soft-shell crab was excellent and our main courses of Wagyu Sirloin and Baby Back Ribs was simply wonderful - the best dinner that we had for the 6 days that we stayed in Bali. Service staff were attentive and know their menu well. Overall, it was a great experience and I would certainly recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mliew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional restaurant, exceptional experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

One of the great things about Bali is there are many excellent restaurants. There are, however, only a few that really stand out and The Breeze is one of those.
The spectacular setting, the level of service and the quality and creativeness of the food are worth every Rupiah. If you are in Bali looking for a place to create special memories of your trip then look no further. You will remember and talk about this dining experience for a long time.

The Breeze is not just an exceptional restaurant it is an exceptional experience.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iTraveller-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

I haven't written a review before. Probably won't again but this place is fine. We have been eating our way around the best restaurants in Bali and this one is one of the best. We have a 3 year old daughter who, despite being great in restaurants, isn't always welcomed by the better places. She was treated like a queen here. Seafood was fresh, delicious and markedly different to a lot of the undersized, underflavoured local catches. The wine list was fine. The desserts excellent. A little pricier than others we have been to but you definitely get what you pay for. Add the gobsmackingly beautiful scenery and it's good value. Especially amongst the rubbish you're forced to pay for in Australia.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMeg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Went to Breeze just 2 days ago. both the food and atmosphere was stunning....unfortunately the weather was bad that it rained all the night, and we couldn't see the sunset, but it was good enough to hear the tide!
food was nice and value for money, I would say...

just a few minor things....we went so early and the Saminya hotel was under renovation and we couldn't find the way to the entrance!
and when we left, we asked the waiter to call a cab for us, without specifying the taxi company...and we got on a non-Blue Bird taxi....and that driver kept on selling us touring and where we would like to go in the next day...and he didn't want to use the meter, and finally went to a wrong place....
anyway, never get on a taxi of non-Blue Bird group, if you've a choice!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cly_florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing