We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, great views, great service”

Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak
Ranked #24 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$99 - US$999
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BREEZE beachside restaurant overlooking Seminyak Beach offers exotic international and local dishes for lunch, afternoon tea and romantic sunset cocktails & dinners. The beach front setting, great sunset views and the sound of the waves make this one of Bali's most romantic places to dine.Our menus are composed of a compilation of specialties unique to Breeze, the cuisine is modern eclectic, focusing strongly on local organic produce and flavors. Seafood dominates as that as the perfect fare to enjoy whilst holidaying or living on an island of paradise. We include also some of the best sourced meats available from Australia and USA. Cheeses and Foie Gras from France, good local organic vegetables. We have a great Indonesian food section and our newly added Sharing Plate section.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, great views, great service”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped in at Breeze for a relaxing afternoon beverage. This is a great place to watch the sun go down and to enjoy sitting in the cool ocean breeze. Children are more than welcome and service was prompt and friendly. Went back a second time and stayed for dinner. Food was plentiful and tasty. Again dinner service was prompt. Will definitely return on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 14JD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,833
    743
    234
    81
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food OK, but who cares, best beach resto in Seminyak”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Have had lunch here a few times over the past few years, easy menu, solid wine list, caters to Western palate (and kids menu for les enfants) but even if the food is really only average to good, the view is great and service is very competent.

Have never been for dinner as the view would be non existent and the sound of the crashing waves a bit pointless, but definitely worth popping in for lunch and a glass of decent wine to enjoy the speccy surf views and beach parade.

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“And we just keep coming back.....”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You know what it's like, right? That place that holds special memories. No matter how often you dine there you're always treated as special, those treasured memories compound exponentially.

We celebrated our Wedding Anniversary with another romantic fine dining experience at Breeze late June. The cuisine and service was again exceptional, a lovely evening for Ann and I, capped off by a special treat from the team to commemorate the occasion.

Thanks again to Ray and his team at Breeze and the Samaya.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaeyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly beautiful”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Magical location, exceptional service and delicious food. Bali has many fantastic restaurants but Breeze is hard to beat. Put it on top of your list for your next visit. Dinner at Breeze is unforgettable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect evening away from the hustle of Bali”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I don't normally take time to do this but felt compelled in this instance. The meal my wife and I had here last week was extraordinary. The welcome, the setting, the menu, the Long Island Ice tea, the Food the service - everything was top notch.
I think the Wagyu steak I had goes down as one of the best ever, sounds over the top but honestly it was that good.

If you get the chance, have an evening meal here - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StewLee459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Breeze at The Samaya Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing