We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandy beach”
Review of Seminyak Beach

Seminyak Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.42*
and up
Beginner Surfing Lesson in Bali
More Info
US$67.00*
and up
Bali Beach and Bar Hopping Tour by Custom 1980 VW Kombi Bus
More Info
US$53.42*
and up
Advanced Surfing Lesson in Bali
Ranked #6 of 66 things to do in Seminyak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seminyak Beach is a beautiful white sandy beach situated in north of Legian Beach. The white sand stretch 3 km from Tuban Area has made it as a fascination for tourist to visit this place. Seminyak Beach is favored by the great wave that is ideally for surfing adventures hence many surfers visit this beach to conquer the waves and enjoy the surf adventures.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great sandy beach”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We love the soft sand and long beach. Walking along it feels great. If you get a spot in front of happening clubs, you can enjoy great music with sea breeze

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmondChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    1,227
    771
    302
    240
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for relaxing, classy holiday in great location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just had two weeks here. Great for couples, it's quiet and has a beautiful infinity pool overlooking the beach. Strong waves on seminyak beach so great for body boarding and surfing. Or watching those who do. Really pays to get a beach view room and certainly the room we had was very beautiful. The staff above all make this place, they could not be warmer, friendlier or more professional. The location close to the 'Oberoi strip' made this perfect for us. Just a quick walk and you are in the melee of every possible restaurant, bar and shops. Very busy but a nice contrast to the calmness of the hotel. Try to avoid rooms close to Ku De Ta next door as they do have very loud DJ parties. Our only surprise was a lack of a bar to go to in the evening. Sometimes we wanted to come back to the hotel in the evening and have a drink. Really surprised they don't have one. They do put on nice dinner evenings but they seemed to be not overly patronised. Their food is very good though,excellent chefs, even for the poolside snacks. However, for a quiet, romantic couples hotel (this was our honeymoon), we absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

great beach, lots of seating and good bars close by....................................................

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soft sand, warm water, clean and reasonably quiet”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Much quieter and more relaxing than Legian's beach and a million times better than Kuta's. Sanur is still the best unless you can afford the scary prices of Nusa Dua hotels.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tilparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once was enough.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I live in a part of the world with the best beaches and found the dark gritty sand plus the fact I was unable to avoid walking through drain muck I found vey unappealling in Seminyak. Getting to the beach was difficult as they have used every bit of the prime real
estate to build on. Suggest going to Potatoe Head with infinity pool overlooking ocean. If you don't mind the music.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sightseeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seminyak Beach also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Seminyak Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing