We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Jodie -”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Jodie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Jodie
Ranked #128 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Jodie -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We've stayed at Villa Jodie twice this year - January and August and we plan on visiting again for Christmas. It would have to be the best most relaxing, enjoyable place to holiday The staff are lovely and very attentive. The location is the best in Seminyak - walking distance to the most fabulous restaurants, bars and great shopping. The design of the villa is luxurious, open plan but still so private. We felt safe, totally spoilt and a few kilos heavier because of the fabulous breakfasts. We absolutely love the place and the staff.

Clare and Giulio Sydney

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    10
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My friends and I have just come back from a week at Villa Jodie. Given it was the first trip to Bali for many in our group, we found the location perfect - close by to great shopping, bars and cafes. The Villa itself was spacious and clean, and the staff were so friendly and happy to cater for our every need. I'd highly recommend Villa Jodie to anyone looking for a quality Villa in Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Part of two couples that just got back from a week in a two bedroom villa at Villa Jodie and could not speak higher of the facilities, the staff and the service. From being met at the airport on arrival through to being dropped off at the airport for a midnight flight home after a lobster dinner on the beach, we were incredibly well looked after by the staff when the need arose. The villas themselves are a great design with a lot of Balinese tradition but very modern and functional in their fitting out. The private pool gives you the feel of your own private retreat in the middle of Seminyak and you are very close to some great restaurants, bars and shops. This was my first time in Bali and I would definitlely return and would not look for any other accommodation other than Villa Jodie.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We decided to extend our stay in Bali so we were looking for a place in Seminyak instead of Kuta. After countless comparing of reviews, prices and availability over the Easter break we finally found one! Only to be disappointed so in the heat, exhausted and a little worried we wouldnt find a place, we walked to the main street and my husband said lets just walk in here, when we saw Villa Jodie.
From the very moment the warm friendly staff showed the villas we were WOWed!
It is just amazing!
Every detail perfect. The smell of clean fresh sheets, the sound of the swirling private pool, lush green garden + a great range of books to read= the best way to spend our one year anniversay & our last 5 days in Bali.
The service by Gede and all the staff just wonderful- Nothing was too much trouble even negotiating an excellent rate for our 11:30pm checkout.
To all the staff at Villa Jodie-Well done and thankyou for exceeding our expectations.
We will definitely be back with family & friends

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at the 3-bedroom villa

Pros: Good location, near shops and restaurants. Polite and helpful staff.
Cons: The rooms and furniture were old and dirty. We had to ask for our bed linens to be changed as soon as we arrived because there was black debris/dust on it.
Extremely noisy - traffic noise constantly, never any peace and quiet.
Outdoor bathroom is terrible! Dirty, full of ants in the shower and frogs near the toilet.
Breakfast was disappointing, coffee was a joke.

Never coming back here again! Totally not worth USD 400 a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Everything about Villa Jodie was perfect. It's Friendly Staff, immaculate, well equipped Villa and our own private pool ensured we had our Best Holiday Ever...second only to the previous time we'd stayed there 2 years ago. Can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFootyShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Returned to Perth last night after staying 10 nights at beautiful Villa Jodie. I went with a 7 girlfriends ages 48 to 60+ and we had the best holiday at these villas. We were met at the airport on time by the staff with two cars. We stepped through the doors to the villas and immediately felt relaxed. We had space, beautiful clean airconditioned rooms, a fabulous eating and sitting area. The pool was inviting and the staff welcoming. Breakfast every morning was delivered to our villa with a smile and every evening the staff would come and turn down our beds and spray our rooms with mosquito repellent. I never once had any mozzies in my room. Outdoors they were a little annoying but hey its Bali. We had mozzie coils and spray and they didnt stop us from having a ball. Nothing was too much trouble for the beautiful staff at these villas. They transported us every day for free to go shopping or whatever and lot of the time in two cars and any little problem we rang and they came straight away. We were in the villas when the earthquake hit on Thursday and before the trembling had stopped Arke and his staff were there to see if we were ok.
The location is fantastic with all the best restuarants within walking distance and the shopping is great.
The front villa gets a little noise from the street but you get used to it but we were not disturbed by it in our rooms trying to sleep.
We were all very sad to leave and I am planning to take my family there next year I would not want to stay anywhere else now.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netball_Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laella
Villa Laella
#169 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#115 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#69 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four On Drupadi
Four On Drupadi
#97 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umahku BnB Seminyak
Umahku BnB Seminyak
#102 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jodie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jodie

Property: Villa Jodie
Address: Jl. Laskmana No.21, Oberoi St., Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Jodie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Jodie Hotel Seminyak
Villa Jodie Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing