We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location & vila”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Jodie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Jodie
Ranked #128 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location & vila”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here for the first time, after several recommendations. It was the best vila I have stayed in. Fantastic staff, beautiful villas, perfectly positioned, right amongst the action. Breakfast delivered every morning on time & beautiflly presented. This whole experience was very relaxing. Will be going back again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    10
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have stayed at many villas in and around Seminyak, hotels in Legian and Kuta but finally I have found a place I will come back to again and again. The villa is perfectly located right amongst the action of Seminyak - close to Cafe Bali, The Junction and a short walk to Grocer and Grind and Ku De Ta. The villas are secluded and have beautiful cold pools with warm sunny areas, gorgeous gardens and open air large living area. The bedrooms are clean, simple and airconditioned, the bathrooms are typical Balinese outdoor style. The staff are just soooo nice. Balinese people are beautiful anyway but they were always smiling and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Just book it now!!! Make sure you go around the lane at the side to Wellbeing Spa!!

Room Tip: All of the suites are great - some have a little road noise but thats part of the joy of Seminyak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stepped through the doors to the villas and immediately felt relaxed. We had space, beautiful clean air-conditioned rooms, a fabulous eating and sitting area. The pool was inviting and the staff welcoming. Breakfast every morning was delivered to our villa with a smile and every evening the staff would come and turn down our beds and spray our rooms with mosquito repellent. I never once had any mozzies in my room.And the service truly matched the aesthetic beauty of this hotel. All the staff we encountered at Villa Jodie were nothing but friendly, gracious and extremely helpful. They truly went out of their way to ensure that we had a memorable stay, whether it was arranging transportation, making reservations for restaurants and excursions, or simply asking how we enjoyed our day's activities

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Villa Jodie is an incredibly beautiful place, as soon as we arrived we couldn't stop smiling! Very relaxing, great location! We absolutely loved Villa Jodie and would highly recommend it to everyone! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We've stayed at Villa Jodie twice this year - January and August and we plan on visiting again for Christmas. It would have to be the best most relaxing, enjoyable place to holiday The staff are lovely and very attentive. The location is the best in Seminyak - walking distance to the most fabulous restaurants, bars and great shopping. The design of the villa is luxurious, open plan but still so private. We felt safe, totally spoilt and a few kilos heavier because of the fabulous breakfasts. We absolutely love the place and the staff.

Clare and Giulio Sydney

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My friends and I have just come back from a week at Villa Jodie. Given it was the first trip to Bali for many in our group, we found the location perfect - close by to great shopping, bars and cafes. The Villa itself was spacious and clean, and the staff were so friendly and happy to cater for our every need. I'd highly recommend Villa Jodie to anyone looking for a quality Villa in Seminyak.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Part of two couples that just got back from a week in a two bedroom villa at Villa Jodie and could not speak higher of the facilities, the staff and the service. From being met at the airport on arrival through to being dropped off at the airport for a midnight flight home after a lobster dinner on the beach, we were incredibly well looked after by the staff when the need arose. The villas themselves are a great design with a lot of Balinese tradition but very modern and functional in their fitting out. The private pool gives you the feel of your own private retreat in the middle of Seminyak and you are very close to some great restaurants, bars and shops. This was my first time in Bali and I would definitlely return and would not look for any other accommodation other than Villa Jodie.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laella
Villa Laella
#170 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#116 of 413 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#63 of 413 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four On Drupadi
Four On Drupadi
#96 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umahku BnB Seminyak
Umahku BnB Seminyak
#97 of 413 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jodie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jodie

Property: Villa Jodie
Address: Jl. Laskmana No.21, Oberoi St., Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 413 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Jodie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Jodie Hotel Seminyak
Villa Jodie Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing