We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Jodie
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$340
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$377
US$326
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$723
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$530
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Kubu Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
48
14
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
14
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streettouch upsprivate pooloutdoor bathroombreakfast is servedwater pressuremosquito coilsa great place to stayenjoyed our staynoisebedroomvillaaccommodationgedeoasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We moved into Villa Jodi after moving out of a villa down the road that we were unhappy with. From the moment we walked into reception we were greeted by friendly staff who were more than happy to meet our needs. We wanted a 3 bedroom villa as we had 5 adults, the only villa that was available was the villa facing the street & it was a little noisy due to the road works that are going on & the traffic. We were offered 2 x 2 bedroom villas away from the street at a discounted price, with no noise... We chose the 3 bedroom on the street and have no regrets! Yes, we had noise but we are in Bali after all. Our villa was very large and spacious, the pool was so refreshing after walking around the streets all day.
The boys had been talking about having Babi Guling all holiday so they asked the chef if they could have a whole suckling pig served in our villa! The chef was more than happy to organise it!
I would recommend this villa to stay in, I know we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My husband and 2 adult daughters have just spent 7 days at Villa Jodie in a 3 bdrm villa
(upgraded from a 2 bdrm) The property is well located right in the centre of
shops and restaurants. This was a great plus for us, some people will find it noisy at night, I must say that slept like a baby. The villa was spacious with outdoor kitchen and dining area.The rooms were clean and minimalist. Lots of hanging space,outdoor bathroom which I found a bit challenging at this time of year as it was so humid. I became very efficient at getting ready !
Great pool which we used a lot. The daily breakfast was promptly served in the villa, simple but fine. We appreciated the water dispenser in the kitchen.
The staff were the best asset of Villa Jodie. Always polite and helpful. Airport transfers are included, amazingly they drove us anywhere we wanted to go during our stay,we would make our own way home- this service was exceptional.We were also able to have a late check out which we really appreciated.
This villa was a perfect choice for our family and extremely good value.
Thanks again Villa Jodie

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

we were very happy with the welcome on such a sad occasion the staff could not have been nicer the accomodation was perfect if you want a great place to stay i highly recommend these villas nothing is too much trouble

Room Tip: corner suites are great and the personal swimming is a real bonus
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 643lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here for the first time, after several recommendations. It was the best vila I have stayed in. Fantastic staff, beautiful villas, perfectly positioned, right amongst the action. Breakfast delivered every morning on time & beautiflly presented. This whole experience was very relaxing. Will be going back again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymond1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have stayed at many villas in and around Seminyak, hotels in Legian and Kuta but finally I have found a place I will come back to again and again. The villa is perfectly located right amongst the action of Seminyak - close to Cafe Bali, The Junction and a short walk to Grocer and Grind and Ku De Ta. The villas are secluded and have beautiful cold pools with warm sunny areas, gorgeous gardens and open air large living area. The bedrooms are clean, simple and airconditioned, the bathrooms are typical Balinese outdoor style. The staff are just soooo nice. Balinese people are beautiful anyway but they were always smiling and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Just book it now!!! Make sure you go around the lane at the side to Wellbeing Spa!!

Room Tip: All of the suites are great - some have a little road noise but thats part of the joy of Seminyak.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews