We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Ranked #89 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We decided to holiday in Bali at the last minute, and managed to get a good discount on the daily rate at Ranadi Villas, a group of 18 serviced villas in Seminyak.
The Villas are tucked away in a small, quiet street that is in easy walking distance from the shops, bars and restaurants of Jalan Oberoi and Jalan Seminyak. It is a bit of a hike to Ku De Ta and the beach but the staff at Ranadi were happy to drop us there in the Villas' Shuttle Car. The Ranadi staff also drove us to and from the airport, and can take you to Kuta if arranged in advance.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and really tried to make our stay a pleasure.
The villa was beautiful - clean, stylish, private pool, alfresco kitchen/dining area, bath, outdoor shower, air-conditioned bedroom, very comfy bed. There wasn't a mini bar but there was a full-sized refrigerator which you could stock with your own purchases, and conveniently there was a mini mart just a short walk up the road.
The food at Ranadi was ok but not fabulous - but it didn't matter as the good restaurants of Seminyak were nearby. There was a bar at the Villas however we didn't use it. There were no gym facilities nor organised entertainment. Ranadi threw in a free 60 min massage for my husband and I - it needed to be arranged 24 hours in advance because there is no spa on site, and your massage is done in your villa.
I would recommend Ranadi to anyone wanting a quieter, romantic holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shortandfreckly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
69
123
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

This was our first time to Bali and we were very excited to get away and relax. The Ranadi Villa was great for the first few days until we were spied on by housekeeping while showering in our private shower. Although the manager and staff did their best to deal with this issue, it unfortunately left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The villas are beautifully equipped with your own private pool, garden area and great facilities however you pay for privacy and because of this experience we will not be returning to the Ranadi Villas. Please be aware of this issue when looking to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CostelloFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We are a family with two teenage girls. We spent 5 nights in the heart of Kuta and for a chill out we stayed 5 nights at Ranadi Villas. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The villa was spacious, actually a little too big for four of us, and the pool was lovely and clean, not too over chlorinated. The food at Ranadi was very good and not too expensive. We had no trouble getting into Kuta with the driver from the hotel,we just found it easier to catch a cab home, and done this instead of calling for driver to collect us. I would recommend Ranadi Villas for a relaxing stay. We came away very happy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usinaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Ranadi villa is located in Seminyak, on a narrow street called Jalan Drupadi. It is about 5-10 mins taxi out of Seminyak town. We stayed in villa 7, a 1-brm villa, which was lovely, isolated, and somewhat quiet. Each villa has its own small lap pool which was not overly chlorinated. The villa was comfortable, with minimal insect intrusion as the staff serviced the room twice-daily. The bed was excellent and sleep was good. Bathroom was excellent, with a nice large bathtub that easily fit two people. Free wifi was available. Food was above average and reasonably priced, service from staff was excellent. Shower water was a little smelly but tolerable.

Cons (minor) - on the second day we were there, there were not enough spa/massage staff to accommodate our needs (ie it was fully booked out for the day). They were not able to get extra staff for a massage. Also, frequently the "free shuttle" ride would be booked out (esp during busy times like evening), hence if you're lucky, you will get a free ride into town. Otherwise its quite cheap, around AUD$4 each way to get into town with traffic. The odd numbered villas had neighbours where occasionally you can hear a motorbike riding past. Taxi ride to/from airport with moderate traffic is around 30mins not 15mins.

All in all a welcome place to relax outside of the hustle and bustle of the town.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, België
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Disappointed about Seminyak, it seems to be one of the"new" place in Bali (but without the nightlife and overpopulation of Kuta etc). Seminyak, as town, has to change a lot and especially in the water waste and rubbish ! The streets are dangerous, at any time you can fall down in one of the sewer ring of waste water. The beach is horrible, you steps in the waste water of the hotels. The view of high standing hotels like Oberoi and Sofitel is really ugly ! ( we went to Kuta, just to have an idea about the place, the streets are OK, beach is OK but you have to accept the stressy streets, overpopulation on the beach ...

About Ranadi Villa, it is located in a narrow dangerous street (Jalan Drupardi) with open sewer ring for the waste water. As pedestrian you risk your life to fall down in one of this "wastewater canals" or by accident with a car/bike. You have always to catch a taxi (even for 3 minutes to the centre) otherwise you risk your live. They have a shuttle service but only one car and it is always occupied ...., the people at the lobby have problems to understand you .... the clean service is very kind but has to learn to clean "UNDER" the beds ! the restaurant is not really nice or romantic and food is not very good, the room service is better.
The private swimming pool is nice but they use a LOT of chlorine and your swimwear suffers !!! as your skin !!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I agree entirely with WillFA's review and would like the add;
We styaed 9 nights.
The staff were fantastic.
The villas were beautifull (we stayed in a 1 bedroom villa No. 10)
The location was quiet and convenient to restaurants and shopping
If you wish to try the reastaurants which are further afield (Metis, Sarong are well worth a visit) the Ranadi will give you a lift, it cost about AUD $2 to get a taxi home.
The food was good (we had a seafood BBQ in the villa with Lobster, prawns and fish which was quite special)
We also had a massage and lulur in our villa which was another special experience.
Enjoyed using the complimentary pushbikes to explore further (Cangu + Echo Beach) (Did so early to avoid the traffic)
Will definitely return, with or without the kids.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

As a former flight attendant, who considers himself fortunate to have experienced the worlds best hotels (inc. one voted the worlds best).... Faultless! Arrived in Bali with about 8 hours notice (enough time to book the tickets and get on an aircraft!!). Booked on Wotif.com - they had a driver waiting at the airport for me for about 3 hours - despite airline delays. Arrived at Ranadi Villas, met by 'above and beyond' staff who greeted me by name and made everything hassle free. Was SO impressed, I invited my mother and father up (again last minute) - and was fortunate to experience one, two and three bedroom villas. Consistently excellent service in all - and all villas were superbly appointed, spacious, clean and well kept. (That said - the three bedroom Villa was incredible - words can't describe!). As others have alluded to - the service is what makes this place. The reception staff - better than i've ever encountered. The management - keen to have us back, and genuinely concerned that we were 'blown away' by their offering - without being 'in our face' about it. We took part in their 'cooking class' - which was nothing short of professionally presented, and also their 'in-villa-cook up' whereby we were treated to a culinary and cultural adventure - nothing 'scary', but safe to say it caters to every appetite (sweet, savoury, filling, yet low in fat). Check out a breeze - with accurate billing (no nasty surprises!). A free ride to the airport, and $10(aud) entry (available to anyeone!) to the garuda lounge (which includes unlimited spirits, hot and cold foods - (and when i say hot i mean far more than the usual soup and crackers!) - a perfect trip to Bali. The hotel, and it's staff can't be beaten. They obviously take great care in who they recruit, what and how they cook, and how they present. 3* price for 5* value! As for sightseeing - why worry about glossy high cost pamphlets on display at the airport - the place is run by locals who delight in offering the best priced private tours you'll find! - as a strong 'haggler' - was happy to be offered a cheaper price! The 'Cooking Classes' are AWESOME, involve the whole family, and cheaper than a massage for mum - at my request, the chef 'typed up' and emailled me a couple of 'requested' recipes - needless to say they're now weekly favourites!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Property: Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Ranadi Villa, Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hide away in a boutique pool villa retreat that takes inspiration from a modern colonial plantation. A collection of 18 one, two and three bedroom private pool villas blend enchanting Balinese style and Anantara’s luxurious approach to an exotic home away from home. Each self contained villa is thoughtfully designed to offer a high degree of privacy, a sense of openness and a feeling of being at one with nature, so that you can experience the ultimate island lifestyle. Located only a 25 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali’s jet setter lifestyle awaits you in trendy Seminyak. Discover one of the island’s most sought after destinations, characterised by a charming laid back vibe, great restaurants, gourmet cafés, chic bars and designer shops. More than a favourite haunt for the rich and famous, your stylish Seminyak escape can easily be combined with exploration of the island’s rich artistic scenes, spiritual heartland, traditional rural culture, and of course endless stunning beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranadi Villa Hotel Seminyak
Ranadi Hotel Seminyak
Anantara Vacation Club Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing