We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelerM...
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Three bedroom Villa. Very well kept.. very homey feel Private pool. ull Kitchen Staff was fantastic

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAAlon71
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Total Style!”
Reviewed 13 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We had actually looked at these villas around 5 years ago when they were up for sale and we were interested to buy a holiday villa as an investment and were looking at both Bali and Phuket. We finally decided on Phuket and bought a villa there but 5 years later we returned on holiday to Bali and decided to rent the 3 bedroom villa at Chimera Villas. Even though there was just 2 of us we werte only interested in the 3 bedroom villa as we already knew the layout and space available. Also the 3 bedroom villa is designer all the way and totally gorgeous with loads of books throughout on travel, interiors and history as well as novels. The house is decorated as a home and we loved the fact that it felt like some ones home and not a villa rental. We thought that possibly as the 3 bedroom seemed far more designed and decorated that the owner of these villas may actually use the 3 bedroom as his home in Bali. The space was incredible and the pool was huge at an impressive 16 metres and the garden was lovely and 100% private. Huge living areas that during the day, glass walls just came back and bought the outside in. All 3 of the bedrooms were spacious and with large bathrooms and outdoor showers. The staff at the villa are very sweet but the service is a bit basic compared to other villas we have rented. There is no chef or driver etc and the breakfast whilst good is a bit basic. To eat in the villa in the evening you have take out menus from surrounding restaurants and we one day ordered in which took 90 minutes to arrive. This villa offers you an outstanding experience and exudes that design element. There is so much space, room and privacy and it is well equipped. We will be back next year and will stay at the same villa again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesholida...
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa, friendly, courteous and attentive staff, great location, wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 5 December 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Our family has just spent 10 wonderful nights at Chimera Villa (Villa 3) where we were thoroughy spoiled by everyone who works there. The Villa itself is amazing and caters to your every need. The photos on the internet are good but in a way don't do the Villa justice. Wait until you walk in the door!! It is very spacious so there is plenty of privacy if needed. The pool is huge and the gardens reflect the very tropical setting. It is very well situated and close to plenty of excellent restaurants. The beach is only about a 5-10 minute walk. We would all go and enjoy another holiday there without any hesitation and highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a Villa in the Seminyak area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSHBC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Villa, great location”
Reviewed 2 February 2008 for a stay in January 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Chimera Villa is a small villa complex comprised of 3 villas, 2*2 bedroom and 1*3 bedroom. We stayed in Villa 'Orange'. Pick up from the airport was pre-arranged and delivered by friendly staff from the villa without any hassle. Chimera is located down a couple of old broken laneways (not for the fainthearted at night time) lined by private homes and their roaming dogs situated 4 minute walk from Oberoi Road and its restaurants. If the idea of walking freaks you out, grab a cab, the staff will only be more than happy to organise! Although the video says it all I will make some general points: fitout is excellent and the villa generally very large. inclusive breakfast is not much to get excited about - actually it is downright disappointing with only toast and fruits included and a range of expensive (and badly cooked) addons that you get offered each day for the following morning's breakfast. During daytime there are 3-4 staff who attend to the 3 villas (breakfast, cleaning, etc). It seems at night only one staff member is on - the security guard - although he will also organise basics like taxi etc. Some villas on offer in Bali have full time live in staff but this is not one of them. That isnt necessarily a drawback but it is different to past experiences I have had with villas containing live in staff who were there with you onsite 24/7 and looked after your every need including washing of clothes and cooking all meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing