We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, very good service staff”
Review of Villa Kecapi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kecapi Bali
Ranked #152 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 27 September 2012

All the 1 bedroom villas were fully booked, so we got the 4 bedroom villa (which was huge!) but they locked all the rooms upstairs, the space was huge! But somehow didn't feel very private as there's a 3 storey villa right next to it, so they could look down if they wanted. I think the smaller villas might feel more private.
Most of the space is outdoors except the bedroom and the toilet. As its open everywhere, do expect to see some creepy crawlies.Location of this place is amazing, we basically walked everywhere. There's a really cute Indonesian restaurant owned by a family just at the entrance of the Villa. There's another restaurant just opp the Villa called Bali Catering Company. Great roast chicken, pancakes and eggs. Super cheap nasi padang (local indonesian fare) about 10min walk to the right. All the locals eat there, we bumped into the service staff when we were buying lunch there.
The villa itself isn't quite near any beach, so we walked about 15mins to W (which is new and very pretty), to enjoy cocktails and sunset by the beach.
One thing to note, a lot of cabbies don't know where Villa Kecapi is, but they know where Villa Lombong is, so use that as a reference point.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julietng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kecapi Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very nice landscape and great service invite to relax in the plunge pool or in day bed of the private garden. Even though the place needs a few little upgrades to be called excellent. Also Air Condition was a bit noisy and needs some maintenance.

In any case we where excellent looked after by the friendly staff and by the management. I think the place is good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband booked this hotel for the first few days of our honeymoon and honestly, after reading some reviews at the time I didnt have very high hopes. However, I can say those reviews were totally unfair. This hotel gave us an amazing experience and great start to the honeymoon! The room, bathroom and pool were always kept clean and maintained. Obviously, with an outdoor bathroom you should expect the odd bug here and there but nothing to worry about. Breakfast cooked in our villa was great, while variety is not like that of a buffet obviously, we had no trouble picking different types of omelets and dishes every morning. They tasted great too! The chef would come into the kitchen in the mornings and cook your breakfast, only knocking on your bedroom door when the breakfast was ready and table was set. What more can you ask for?

Also it is not too long of a walk to Seminyak Square, and its enjoyable anyway. Its quite safe too, we always walked back and forth at night and we were never alone on the streets, there are always a number of people and tourists walking around. There is a GREAT Indonesian restaurant just a few buildings away from the villa and you've got to try their Mi Goreng, its to die for! This isn't just street food, but a proper yet inexpensive restaurant, which unfortunately I cannot remember the name of :(. Great great food at Seminyak overall, and just to top it al off, its unbelievably cheap! Was never disappointed. Try Rumours on Seminyak Square, Ku De Ta was also great although a little more expensive. Potato Head is also a great bar to visit which is right on the beach. All these places have great music and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WSUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We spent the last half of our honeymoon in Villa Kecapi and it was a very enjoyable stay - The pool and Villa it's self we're larger then expected and the area is nice and quiet only a 10min walk to the beach and Seminyak square. The breakfast cooked by the staff every morning was amazing and the honeymoon package was incredible some of the best food we have ever had was Cooked in our villa for our candlelit pool side dinner it was truly the highlight of our stay on Bali the seafood was so good . The staff are all so friendly and really do make you feel like you are at home We would definitely love to come back - 10/10

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DermoPurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

...but the villas are a very good size! Excellent attentive staff. Anna does a fantastic breakfast with good choice of menu. The villas were cleaned to a very high standard. Good location, close to great restaurants and spas.
If you want a full bath (it is massive) start filling it a couple of hours before you want to get in!

Room Tip: Only 3 villas all appeared to be of similar standard though ours (Villa C) was a little over looked...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitterChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We rented a two bedroom villa at Villa Kecapi in October 2011. It was a great experience. The rooms were clean and well appointed and our individual pool and cabana facilities were great. We enjoyed playing the music from our Ipod in the living area with their Ipod player. The manager, Apendikar, was awesome. He attended to our every need and even cooked breakfast in our villa every day! The reception staff, Happy, was very friendly and attentive. They provided great umbrellas for the rainy season.They also assisted us with sightseeing arrangements which were very good! The TVs are a bit outdated and they could improve on the quality of their towels. Pool towels are great!
We enjoyed Gourmet Cafe just across the street which served very good western food at reasonable prices! Make sure you get the telephone number of Villa Kecapi before you arrive in Seminyak as the place is difficult for cabs to find.

Room Tip: You'll have to negotiate cab fares in Seminyak except for the Blubird cabs which insist on a min...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quicktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We just stayed at Villa Kecapi for 3 nights. The overall villa condition is a bit old, furnitures, TV, radio really need an upgrade. The toiletries provided do not meet even 3 star standard hotel/villas, the shampoo and conditioner were all dried up in the bottle, no body lotion provided too. The towels were yellowish. No doubt the staff are all wonderful, they make your stay really enjoyable, we will recommend to friends only if they upgrade the standard overall.
The most immediate action needed is to replace the CRT TV set and towels.

Room Tip: Provide your own toiletries
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 147 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#83 of 421 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tis Villa Seminyak
Tis Villa Seminyak
#106 of 421 in Seminyak
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#65 of 421 in Seminyak
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kubu Petitenget Suite
Kubu Petitenget Suite
#303 of 421 in Seminyak
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seri Villas
The Seri Villas
#94 of 421 in Seminyak
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kecapi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kecapi Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget gg. Kecapi no 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 421 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £122 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kecapi Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kecapi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kecapi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kecapi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing