We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 months and counting...and I still miss the place!”
Review of Villa Kecapi Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kecapi Bali
Ranked #161 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 28 January 2010

The place is simply gorgeous. The private pool is cleaned daily. And the staff is nothing but thoughtful. After 4 nights of pampering, I had withdrawal symptoms when I returned home.
There is no need to say more.
Visit the website of "Villa Kecapi". What you see is REALLY what you get! =)

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2009

We were planning a trip to Bali and only organised accomodation a few days before we were leaving. I emailed the Villa and they promtly responded to us and also came with a good price. We were quick to take up the accomodation!

On arrival the Villa staff were quick to take us to our Villa and show us around the place and where all the appliances and switches were for our stay. We were given a refreshing wet towl, a coconut drink and a platter of fruit on arrival into the Villa.

Everyone morning one of the staff would cook us our breakfast and clean the entire Villa. They were out of the way and we hardly noticed them doing their work at all. Every afternoon they would present us with a cake and in the early evening they would come and turn down our rooms for us.

This Villa is only 10 minutes walking distance from the beach and has plenty of local cafes and restaurants around to eat. Taxis are constantly driving by the entrance and the hotel staff can also organise taxis for you to places such as Kuta which is about 15
minutes driving time away.

I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday with family and friends and wanting to escape the hussle and bussle of the city. Its open air living and dining and airconditioned bedrooms were clean and large and all have adjoining bathrooms with shower, bath and wardrobe space. The Villa also had its own swimming pool and outdoor leisure area!!

All staff were friendly and approachable and were willing to go out of their way for us!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zineb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa Kecapi is een geweldige plek om te verblijven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BlueberryParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bregnaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kecapi Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kecapi Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget gg. Kecapi no 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £131 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kecapi Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kecapi Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kecapi Bali Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kecapi Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing