We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Seri Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Seri Villas
Ranked #100 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights in a Premier King Room. The upgrade to the premier rooms is worth it as you are guaranteed a high level room. The rooms were impeccable, very clean and spacious with an amazing view over the city. The staff were extremely friendly at all times. I surprised my partner with a spa treatment and upgraded our treatment room to a couples suite which was simply stunning and well worth the extra money if you really want to feel like a million bucks. The location of Crown is also perfect as you are basically right in the city with endless options for shopping, eating and entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mr Chris,

Thank you for writing your comment in TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you and your friends were really happy and satisfied during your stay at The Seri Villas. We do hope that we will meet again and give you better services for your next stay at our villa. Thank you so much for recommending The Seri Villas to your friends and colleagues. We will provide some benefit by booking direct to our website. Thank you.

Best

Hasan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    77
    28
    8
    16
See reviews for
77
84
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My parnter and I stayed here for 6 nights in a one bedroom villa. The rooms are very well setup up with spereate living area and bedrooms with the pool in the middle. The rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and would always go out of their way to assist you. The villas are along a quiet laneway so it was always nice, quiet and relaxing. It's also located in a great spot in Seminyak and close to heaps of restaurants, bars and tourist spots. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to getaway to Bali for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Mr Chris,

Thank you for writing your experience during your stay at the seri villas. We are very pleased that you were happy with our villas location and the rooms set up. We always train our staff to be friendly and helpful to all of our guests to make them comfortable staying at the villa. Hope you are willing to recommend the seri villas to your friends and hope you to come back to the seri villas for the next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & the seri villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a great time staying at Seri Villas in a 3 bedroom (6 nights) and then a 2 bedroom (2 nights).
The staff were very friendly and accommodating,
The villa as lovely and it is very close to all the great places to visit in Seminyak, like Potato Head, Ku De Ta - Highly recommended.

Room Tip: get a transfer from the Villa. Taxis find it very hard to find even with the address....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mr Brad,

Thank you for writing your comment and experience in tripadvisor. We are so happy knowing that our staff served you very well. Most taxi drivers at Seminyak area know our villa address, probably taxi drivers from the airport are a little bit difficult to find our villa. Thank you for recommending our villas to your friends and hope you to come back again to stay at The Seri Villas for the next visit.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We had spent 2 nights here and in the first morning, our villa ran out of water. We had to get someone to fix it. Last night. Same thing happened and we insisted on shifting to a new villa as we did not want the same thing to happen this morning. They agreed to shift us but we had to wait while they ran around cleaning and checking the new villa. When they took us to the new villa, they put us in the smaller room, as the master bedroom shower was also not working. When we expressed our disappointment, the manager was very rude to us and told us that we should be happy that they had at least tried to fix the problems. There was no apology for the disruption and inconvenience caused to us and the manager raised his voice to us. Never never come back here again. The villas are not being maintained properly and will soon be I'm even worse conditions I'm sure.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Paramjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Ms Paramjit,

We really apologize that you were unhappy and unsatisfied during your stay at the seri villas. However your complaints are to improve our services as well as our guest comfort. We will make an effort to make your next stay at the seri villas much better for the next visit to Bali by providing some complimentary of service and discount if you book direct to our villa website. . Once again I really apologize for your inconvenience with our villa. Thank you.

Basri & the seri villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Villa was at a wonderful location. The villa we stayed had 2 rooms with ensuite bathrooms. A nice pool in the middle of the villa and big living room.

Rooms and bathrooms are clean.

Every morning staff will come by the villa and cook breakfast in the kitchen of the villa and serve on the spot. There are different menus western or Asian for you to choose.

Staff where very helpful and friendly. They will try all means to help you.

The villa is very quiet and private so it's a nice place to relax and enjoy the sun.

Will recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Alice,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding to your experience of your stay at The Seri Villas. We are very pleased knowing that you were happy with our villa as well as our staff service. We are very grateful if you are willing to recommend our villas and hope to see you and serve you again for the next visit to Bali. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had a great time staying at Seri Villas! The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the villa as lovely and it is very close to all the great places to visit in Seminyak, like Potato Head, Ku De Ta and Motel Mexicola and of course Bodyworks Day Spa!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Grab a business card from reception before you go out, because taxi's on the street won't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickit2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mr Kickit,

I do appreciate you have spent your time for sharing your comment and experience in tripadvisor. We are so glad that you were happy with our staff friendliness and you like our villa. We hope you to come back to The Seri Villas for the next visit to Bali and hope you will recommend our villas to your friends & colleagues. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This villa was incredible! It looks just as it does in the photos! It's luxury you can enjoy in complete privacy!

I went with 5 of my friends over a weekend and we had such a great time! The pool was my highlight as it was great and also really awesome being in the centre of the villa.The modern and decadent decor has some Balinese accents with water features and beautiful flowers. It really was amazing. The bedrooms and bathrooms were incredible as well with big comfy beds and the bathrooms were beyond luxurious! (Don't stand on the stones, they're slippery as I found out)

The staff were lovely! They came and made us breakfast every morning in our villa, with a great choice to choose from. The villa had plenty of space with a large kitchen/dining room/lounge area. It really was the perfect villa! Everything was exactly what we were hoping for! It's great value for money as well considering the rates.

Only a couple of flaws which actually didn't affect us, is the entrance to our villa was stepping stones of a deep, dark fish pond which looked absolutely beautiful, but after a few drinks became a hazard! Luckily none of us were too clumsy. So perhaps not the best option for young children. And the other is the location, a little bit of a walk down some dark alleys to get to places but nothing too major. So I'm just nit picking really - this place was paradise!!

You don't have to leave the villa either - we had manis, pedis, massages, sunbathed and watched a movie together in the evening and ordered in. It was a lovely girly day! I would definitely come back to this place; it was complete paradise and so much fun with friends! Perfect for 3 couples or a group holiday! Loved it! It really made our holiday to be staying in this place so I will be recommending this place to my friends, if not persuading them to go again with me :)

Room Tip: Call dibs on the master bedroom! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineTea89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayu Y, Public Relations Manager at The Seri Villas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Mrs Sonia,

Thank you for writing your comment & experience regarding to your stay at The Seri Villas. We are so happy that you and your friends were so pleased staying at our villa and you were satisfied with our staff service. We hope that The Seri Villas will be your only choice for your next visit to Bali and thank you so much for recommending to your friends. The alley to our villa is a little bit dark, but it is completely safe, as on the left & right side and the surrounding is resort and villas with security in charge 24 hours. Thank you.

Best
Hassan & The Seri Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Ziva Villas
Ziva Villas
#61 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#4 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#47 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
1.0 mi away
The Seiryu Villas
The Seiryu Villas
#36 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.6 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seri Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seri Villas

Property: The Seri Villas
Address: Gang Telaga Waja | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Seri Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seri Villas - Seminyak? In the Malay language, Seri means “sparkling, shining light”, an appropriate title for The Seri Villas, a contemporary Balinese villa inspired enclave of nine, two and three bedroom, beautifully appointed luxury serviced villas. Combining the tranquility of a private sanctuary with modern amenities for the perfect holiday hideaway, the Seri Villas boutique resort is a peaceful oasis nestled in the heart of the fashionable Petitenget Oberoi area on Bali’s south-western coast. The Seri Villas is just footsteps from Seminyak's main beach and shopping. A short stroll will take you to some of Bali’s finest restaurants and bars, La Lucciola,, Hu'u, Potato Head Beach Club, and Ku De Ta. You will be spoilt for choice.Only thirty to fourty five minutes by transfer from Denpasar airport, all of The Seri Villas two and three bedroom luxury Bali villas feature, WIFI, private pools and en suite indoor/outdoor bathrooms. Come relax in private with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seri Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seri Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seri Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing