We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic experience of bliss”
Review of Umah Watu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umah Watu Villas
Ranked #25 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Having stayed in many hotels around the world and coming from a hotel myself, I feel that Peter and his team take the icing in the cake where the ideal bliss of being with nature and yet close to reality is concerned. Peter, Tonno, Annie, ketut and the team will go out of their way to make you comfortable and once you get to know them you will have made a new family here in Bali.

There are neat cafes and restaurants in the vicinity that will cater to every budget and palate. But I particularly was thrilled to experience the open to sky bathroom. Being a conservative myself this radical bathing style built in such a way that all you see is the fields beyond and vegetation. Well crafted! Each room will have their own ensuite bathroom.

I love the tastefully done decor of the reception area with live fishes. I miss feeding them each morning after breakfast.

The ground floor guest room in Peter's private villa is worth the while.

Overall I would give it a big thumbs up and once you get to know Peter and the staff you will know why!!!

Room Tip: Choose the guest room in Peter's private villa [toman toya] its near the pool and overlooks the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just recently stayed at Corra Villa 2; The villa is located down a lovely quiet lane (Gang). Made dropped us at the gate where Mick, Anis and Putu were waiting. As soon as the gate opened we all went WOW!!! We were shown around the spacious villa and were equally impressed. The indoor/outdoor bathrooms were very unique. Everything was spotless. The 3 bedroom villa was spacious and beautifully renovated. There was free WiFI and a Bluetooth stereo. Our group consisted of 4 adults and a 12 year old; we had plenty of room! The beach was about a 5 minute walk away and most of the great bars and eats were also very close for walking or not far by taxi. Anis and Putu made us a delicious breakfast every morning. (Loved the special pancake treat!!) The pool (approx. 9 metres) was very clean and refreshing and had lots of sun and shaded space around it. The grounds also had a lawn area. The gardens were beautifully maintained; the bamboo topiaries looked amazing! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we had lots of extras included! We loved it!
Thank-you Mick, Anis, Putu and Made. You are a fantastic team.

Room Tip: There are two rooms downstairs and one upstairs but all have great air conditioning and an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Loved the location,staff and mike the owner.Every thing was taken care of, the villa was so clean,lovely gardens and pool.I loved the outside bathrooms.short walk to Seminyak square,or the beach.Good markets and resturarants just across the way.it felt like paradise for a week
I would recommend Cora Villas,we have 2 teenagers we all loved it
Free WiFi a bonus

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in the guest house and had a great experience. Peter, Annie and the staff are lovely and realy helpful. If you are looking for a quit little get away for two in the centre of Seminyal (beach and town just a 10-15 min stroll away) this is the place to be! Room is cosy, lovely and clean and with the use of the private pool and the outdoor living room you feel like you have a complete villa!

Room Tip: Quiet and very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenAmsterdam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room was ok, I liked the open air bathroom but the overall experience has been terrible. The service gave us hard time, not existing I would say.
The driver gave us poor service and also asked for more money when carrying us to the airport (something that the owner offered us as free).
Maybe good for couples but definitely not for friends, or fun trips.

I do not suggest to go there if you can choose.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Il_Viaggi083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UmahWatuBali, Owner at Umah Watu Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the Taman Toya Guest Room. This is our most popular product.

It is important for us to note your review carefully, and learn from your reported experiences. We noted you stayed with us 10 months ago. We are concerned that your expectations completely differ from our Villa & Guest room services, as advertised.

• We provide a low cost Guestroom (that you occupied), as part of the owner’s residence. The services provided are clearly stated in the room description with our online vendor websites.

• The Guestroom is focussed on providing value & a near-private villa experience at hotel room price. This includes servicing of rooms, full breakfast, and airport transfers. This is ideal for singles and couples who may prefer a more private and quiet holiday, in a very quiet location.

• The Guestroom is fixed to a king double bed, and is clearly aimed at couples. If you had required a more “fun and friendly” experience, we do offer a variety of Villa options that may have been far more suitable to your needs. All details are available on our website.

• For logistical reasons, on certain occasions we do use chosen third-party providers for airport transfers. We are most concerned that you were asked to pay an extra charge by a driver 10 months ago. It is unacceptable, and certainly not in agreement with our service objectives. We would very much like to have identified the source of this problem, had it been reported earlier.

Umah Watu Villas is committed to providing excellent quality, value & service for all our Villas and Room types.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Corra 1 and would not hesitate to recommend this Villa to everyone. The villa was located near Ku de ta which we visited frequently for morning walks, coffee, plays on the beach and sunset drinks! Mick and his staff are amazing. From the moment we made our initial enquiry until the time we departed, the service and correspondence was seamless and we could not fault it at all! Mick is the most organised, thoughtful and professional villa manager we have come across in 13 years of travelling to Bali - we were blown away.
The Villa itself is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and the grounds are extremely well kept! The pool is terrific- our children loved it. Should you need anything at all and staff are only a phone call away.
Brilliantly located, gorgeous staff and well appointed. Book now, we would! See you next year xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Umah Watu 3 years ago and just came back for a 4 day stay. Really great place. Location very central, rooms comfortable and very elegantly decorated. Peter always has entertaining stories at breakfast and his very skilled staff help out in any way they can. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marit10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#32 of 423 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 423 in Seminyak
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Yarra Villas
Bali Yarra Villas
#33 of 423 in Seminyak
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#26 of 423 in Seminyak
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#7 of 423 in Seminyak
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umah Watu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umah Watu Villas

Address: 27C Jalan Sari Dewi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £71 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Umah Watu Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Umah Watu Villas.The team from Umah Watu are excited to present a new range of private villas for your enjoyment.For our returning guests, we are certain that you will enjoy this new range of villas and the familiar faces of the 'Umah Watu' team.These new fully serviced villas will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one. All are meticulously serviced and maintained by our friendly, experienced staff.We have a range of options available from a one bedroom guesthouse through to a gorgeous, fully self-contained home. Located in the same prestigious Oberoi-Seminyak location, the beach & everything you need is close by. Attention to detail, service and immaculate presentation, this is excellent quality in an unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Umah Watu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Umah Watu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing