We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corra Villa 2 far surpassed our expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Umah Watu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umah Watu Villas
Ranked #25 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Corra Villa 2 far surpassed our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We recently stayed 2 and a half weeks at Corra Villa 2. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay.
A few years ago we stayed at Corra Villa 1 and had such an amazing holiday, so when we decided to return we were worried that we had built up our expectations too high. This time, coming back with a 2 year old we chose the larger Corra Villa 2, and it was an even better holiday than the first time.

The house was larger, with more space around the garden and pool area was superb. Going to Bali with a toddler, we were a little worried about the pool safety, the stairs and sleeping arrangements. When we arrived all of this had been taken care of, a pool fence was installed, a porta cot was set up and a stair gate was across the stairs.

As the Villa is in its own private and secure compound we didn’t have to worry about our daughter wandering off or someone wondering in. She had free rein of the place and because it was so private did not get out of her bathers for the most of the holiday.

The location was absolutely perfect; we could easily walk up the street for a quick bite and shopping or stroll down to the beach and Mr Made was always on hand if we needed to go further.

The houses keepers Miss Anis and Putu were wonderful. Nothing was too much for them, they even came back after hours a couple of nights and looked after our daughter while we went out.

This villa is perfect not only for its location and superb grounds but for all the little things, wi fi that works, a local mobile phone with all emergency numbers and of course wonderful staff. My daughter still asks for toast in the morning, which has been cut into the shape of Peppa Pig. (A specialty of Miss and Anis and Putu)

I would also like say to how grateful we are of Mick, Miss Anis and especially Mr Made after I lost my credit card on the last night out. Without Mr Made taking me to the police station and organizing all that needed to happen before I caught my flight that morning, I would have not been able to claim it back from the bank. It could have been the worst end to the holiday, instead Mr Made arranged everything and things were taken care of with little hassle.
We loved Corra Villa 2 and had an absolutely wonderful holiday, we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    18
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
80
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day family holiday staying at Cora Villa 1 and we wish we could have stayed longer. The villa has been excellent. It is in an absolutely fantastic location - easy walking distance to the beach, shops and good restaurants. The villa itself though is nice and quiet. The rooms were clean, well maintained and the pool and gorgeous gardens were perfect. From the initial booking enquiry, Mick was extremely helpful and we really appreciated all the little things, like the villa courtesy phone and airport arrival information etc. that are done to ensure not only the stay but also the entire process runs smoothly. Our driver/tour guide - the lovely Mr Made was very kind, interesting and funny! And the sweet and smiley Miss Anis and Miss Putu will very much be missed - as will their gorgeous love heart and smiley face breakfasts and delicious banana pancakes (the best I've had)! It was a fun and relaxing holiday and we were very sad to leave. We would love to one day return to stay at CV1 again but in the meantime we will definitely recommend corra villas to our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAffleck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at here. The villa was spacious and beautiful. The helpers were really nice and prepared delicious breakfast for us every morning. We even bought instant noodles and they fried them for us for our breakfast, it was so yummy! The Driver Made speaks good english and was very helpful with bringing us around to the different places of interest. I will definitely return to this villa again. Click on the link below to check out more photos of Corra Villa and the places of interest in Bali
http://tableforting.com/2014/07/08/things-to-do-and-places-to-stay-in-seminyak/

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TableforTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our 10 day stay in Corra Villa 2 in Seminyak.
I have travelled to Bali many times before. But I can honestly say this is the best holiday I've ever had in Bali. From the booking to the arrival the owner "Mick" was very well organised, even down to instructions of how to navigate the new airport. Fridge stocked with Bingtang and a mobile phone for local calls. For the staff, Mr Made our driver, Miss Anis and Miss Putu, nothing was too much trouble. We loved the breakfast they prepared for us and every morning the smiley face on our eggs. My husband only eats banana pancakes when he comes to Bali and they were the best!!
The villa had a beautiful sparkling swimming pool and the garden was meticulously manicured. The position was perfect, very quiet and peaceful and a short walk to Ku De Ta and the beach. We really didn't want to come home. So much so that we have rebooked for November and can't wait for our next stay.
I would highly recommend this villa for couples or families. But please don't tell to many of your friends as we would like to keep this villa a secret.

Room Tip: We also viewed to the two bedroom villa "Corra Villa 1 and would also recommend this for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rock65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narara, NSW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in Taman Toya 4, a pool villa set in a lovely garden overlooking rice paddies. Had the place to myself, the lovely staff were there in the morning, however, to make me breakfast and clean the room. I was even given a mobile during my stay, should I need to contact someone (which I didn't). The villa is tucked away, at the end of a long narrow lane, I liked the more secluded location, yet not far from the Oberoi and the more upmarket Pettinget area of Seminyak.
Seminyak is not my favourite place to visit in Bali, but Taman Toya made it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband, son and his girlfriend and I recently stayed at Corra Villa 2 in Seminyak, Bali.
We could not have asked for our holiday to be any better!
'Mr Mick', Made and Anis and Phutu made a fabulous team and pampered to our every request. They truly made our stay so special.
Made was a fantastic driver, patient, informative and very honest. If you are looking to do any day trips be sure to book them with him. Much more personalised and fun!
Anis and Phutu - the two little Balinese angels who came and made our breakfast daily and looked after the Villa. What a wonderful example of the beautiful Balinese people. Needless to say there were tears when we left.
And then there is Mr Mick, a lucky Aussie living in Bali. Nothing was too much trouble for Mick. He was a pleasure to deal with from the time of the booking to the moment we said goodbye.
We would recommend Corra Villa 2 absolutely to anyone wanting to visit Bali.
Great location, great accommodation and great people.
We love Bali :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14ujaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have just returned from staying at Corra Villa 2 - From the moment we landed in Bali, we were treated like kings. Villa driver Mr Made, was waiting patiently at the airport and greeted us with a refreshingly cold water. We were driven to a beautifully landscaped alley (gang) that lead to "paradise" We were met by at the gate by Mick, Miss Anis and Miss Putu. The door to the villa opened and it was WOW. The large inviting pool sparkled in the sunshine. A tour of the 3 bedroom villa - two down stairs (large beds in each) and one upstairs (two singles)each with a great sized bathroom. Each bedroom is fully air conditioned which is a welcome retreat from the heat. The large outdoor living/dining space and fully equipped kitchen which overlooks the amazing pool and tropical landscaped gardens was a delight. Nothing beats an early morning coffee relaxing in these confines. Each morning we had a fantastic breakfast cooked by the wonderful Miss Anis and Miss Putu. Nothing was too much trouble for these lovely smiling ladies. Each morning they created a masterpiece which delighted my 9 and 10 year old girls. The villa was serviced each day although never intrusive if you wish to hang around for a morning relax. Mr Made was a delightful driver, taking us far and wide. He was always reliable and knew all the best spots for sightseeing and a wonderful travel experience. He was a wealth of knowledge and a pleasure to travel with.
Villa owner Mick was amazing. Very attentive to our needs - provided mozzie repellent for our children, unlimited supply of filtered chilled and boiling water, and a detailed welcome pack before our departure which included customs procedures, updated arrival and departure information. The villa also comes with a mobile phone preloaded with phone numbers of owner and staff for use whilst staying in Bali. Our first Balinese trip with children was an absolute pleasure as was Corra Villa 2 and staff. We cant wait to return and would highly recommend this property for an enjoyable and worry free stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 14JD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Yarravillas
Bali Yarravillas
#34 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#26 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umah Watu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umah Watu Villas

Property: Umah Watu Villas
Address: 27C Jalan Sari Dewi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Umah Watu Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Umah Watu Villas.The team from Umah Watu are excited to present a new range of private villas for your enjoyment.For our returning guests, we are certain that you will enjoy this new range of villas and the familiar faces of the 'Umah Watu' team.These new fully serviced villas will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one. All are meticulously serviced and maintained by our friendly, experienced staff.We have a range of options available from a one bedroom guesthouse through to a gorgeous, fully self-contained home. Located in the same prestigious Oberoi-Seminyak location, the beach & everything you need is close by. Attention to detail, service and immaculate presentation, this is excellent quality in an unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Umah Watu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umah Watu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Umah Watu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing