We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderland, the name says it all.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yael954
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderland, the name says it all.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On arrival at the villa we were mesmerized by the most amazing garden beyond my wildest dreams, vines I've never seen surrounding the natural stone pool, absolutely stunning. The staff is most welcoming, taking care of all our daily needs. Bed are super comfy + thankfully I caught up on well deserved sleep! A quick 10 min walk to beach, restaurants, shops + spa. Taxi's are at the top of road if you´re feeling lazy or care to venture further out. Both bedrooms have cabeTV, DVD + private unsuits. After a day touring it's a divine spot to "come home" to air con and clean relaxation. We had a wonderful time @ Wonderland. We will definitely be back. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your review.
Reviews are of course subjective and are the opinion of the guest.
We have copied in the reply from the villa management, and have advised the owner of these comments.

Wonderland is under full renovations.
Jorge has added an extra bathroom, new tiles in living area , TV, DVD
and Cable in the downstairs room. I have addressed the issue of privacy, an awning was already in place and we do not agree that the villa is overlooked, it is fully protected by the awning which ensures that it is not overlooked
The villa will look very nice once completed at the end of the week and
I will inspect again and we will update images.
The upstairs room can not accommodate structural change for a skylight.
This guest extended their stay so if they were so unhappy with the villa
I am surprised they extended.
Let him know all issues have been noted and that the owner is looking of ways to improve the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meg H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Magical oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Appropriately named Villa Wonderland exceeded our expectations on every level. Car and driver was arranged for airport pick up and drop off which made for easy arrival/departure.
The garden is lush with flowering tropical vines draped over the veranda overlooking the natural green stone plunge pool. Beautifully furnished open plan living/dining room with adjoining contemporary kitchen provides lots of light and air flow in the fan cooled main area. Both bedrooms are air conditioned. The staff is very accommodating and sweet. The maid will shop/cook breakfast on request. Motor bike, car with driver for day trips provided upon request also. Centrally located near fabulous restaurants, spas, shopping and beach within walking distance or grab a taxi at the top of the road. We took a pilates class at the studio around the corner. Overall the ultimate holiday getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, quiet and well designed
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnBabco...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SLICE OF PARADISE - AMAZING COZY PERFECTLY LOCATED PROPERTY”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The garden is really beautiful. The staff are warm and welcoming and they keep the home very clean and perfectly maintained. There is a very very large room upstairs and a beautiful bright room downstairs. . The living and kitchen area are bright and cozy. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and Eat Street Bali -the best restaurants and shopping in Bali. If you want to experience all Bali has to offer - this is the place for you ....We have already booked our trip for next year! Thank you for such a welcoming stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Family Break”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Simply perfect!
Much needed family break.
Fabulous location, every amenity. Beautiful bed linen and home surroundings.
Private oasis. 5 Star cleanliness and services on hand. Will be back as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had a wonderful stay at 'villa Wonderland'.
Was welcomed in the house by friendly smiling staff. Location is very central in Seminyak. Not too far from the beach and nice restaurants close by.
The house is very nicely decorated with eye for detail. The garden is absolutely define. I loved all the orchids and tropical flowers.
Can absolutely recommend this little pearl in Seminyak. Love to come back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;