We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday Home in Seminyak”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Tjitrap

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
HesterMat...
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best Holiday Home in Seminyak”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Tjitrap is the best villa you can have in Seminyak. The location is perfect, the staff is very friendly en helpfull, the swimmingpool is great, the garden is amazing en the house is very nicely decorated. If you walk through the frontdoor you feel at home immediately.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UsiK88
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The finest property in Seminyak ”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Tjitrap is not just a home from home but a luxury resort in the heart of Seminyak. From the moment we arrived until after* we departed, we were cared for like Royals in a Palace. (*we even left some belongings behind which were delivered back to us!)

Villa Tjitrap offers a haven and sanctuary from the hustle of Seminyak. Which is more than we could have wished for. We wanted to be near the restaurants, shops and nightlife scene. Also being able to retire (and sometimes take a few friends back to continue the festivities) made is really feel at home.

The staff are phenomenal, always two steps ahead and trained to a silver service standard that simply doesn't exist in luxury hotels anymore.

The property is modern and super clean - and still incorporates a classic timeless Balinese style too. Indoor/Outdoor Living perfectly balanced.

Anyway, I miss it every day and can't wait to return! Don't waste your time - just book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peters123...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The Perfect Family Villa - Fun, Sun & Entertainment”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is amazing, right near eat street and minutes away from the beach.
The staff are extremely friendly, and nothing is ever an issue.
This is a great family-friendly villa with an amazing pool, entertaining area, and accommodation.
Was able to even fit in a Business Meeting via Skype in the well equipped office.
Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great family get away with a couple of families. We will visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene e
rotterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Luxurious villa, super staff, practical and spacious layout for large families and groups of friends"”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Tjitrap is set in the heart of exciting Seminyak. The villa is immaculate, spacious and practical in design and includes all the modern amenities and keeps the old Indonesian charme. The friendly staff went out of their way to make us comfortable all the time. I have been to many luxurious villas in Bali. This is the first time I have said that I will return to the same villa.

Mary Z Melbourne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bec O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay. Villa Tjitrap is so luxurious, it truely feels like home.
As soon as you walk through the entrance you feel like you are in a different world. Tjitrap is run by top management and the staff were helpful and accomodating. Tjitrap was kept very clean and the pool was a perfect temperature to cool down. The kitchen and dining area is very welcoming with great acoustics, the dining table is perfect for a sociable meal with family or friends. The breakfasts each morning was scrumptious.
All the rooms were large with their own stunning bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable.
The location of the Tjitrap is perfect, we love walking so it was walking distance to all of our favourite places in Seminyak.
Villa Tjitrap is hands down the best Villa in Bali we have ever stayed, we look forward to coming back with another group of friends or family.
We had a small family wedding at Tjitrap and it was so perfect, Tjitrap is so beautiful that you do not need decorations as the house itself is a masterpiece. The Villa staff made our day so special and it will forever be remembered.
Thank you for providing such a perfect villa :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan-Wille...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family-friendly villa @ Bali”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you ever dreamed about a fantastic family friendly get-away on Bali, this IS it. Located in the vicinity of the beach, beach clubs, gorgeous restaurants, nice little shops and marketplaces all within walking distance or a few minutes on the bike.
The service of Wajang and the rest of the team is super friendly and excellent. Breakfast is a choice of food and fruits and is very tasteful. We were picked-up from the airport and really had a relaxing time-out after our stay in Singapore. We highly recommend this fantastic villa and would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnchow
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“"Simply impressive, stunning villa"”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful Villa, staffs were very pleasant and location is great, we had a great relaxing time. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing