We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A secluded paradise off the busy streets of Seminyak”
Review of Villa Dermawan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dermawan
Ranked #320 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A secluded paradise off the busy streets of Seminyak”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Villa Dermawan is the ultimate location for your holiday in Bali: being in couple, alone or with some close friends, Ralph will find a solution for your particular demands. The villa has a grand-master bedroom with the largest bed I ever seen, open air bathroom and dining area, facing the marble-paved pool and jacuzzi. There is a private suite in the garden hosting another couple (if needed) with its own services and terrasse. Service is around the clock, a welcoming and professional staff will let you enjoy the holiday till the last drop -preparing local dishes and fresh juices anytime during the day. In case the main villa is occupied, there is another suite "Lakshmi" (wealth) just across the road, including a private terrasse and kitchen. Proximity to shops and nightlife of Seminyak (Café Bali and KU-DE-TA, to name few) and a 5min walk to the beach make Villa Dermawan the place to be!

Room Tip: The whole house and garden are for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliEnrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I spent 4 night at Villa Dermawan. Lovely place!
The villa is much more than what normally you can rent. It's a place where the care in the building and maintenance makes it closer to a private villa than to an hotel.
Close to the main beaches and at walking distance to the restaurants and pub.
Gorgeus garden

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlaucoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

There are not enough words, or at least I can't find them to describe how beautiful this villa is.

The staff is superb, thanks to Iluh , Nyoman, Wayan and Made for pampering us like royalty.
our five year old daughter even learned bahasa Indonesia

James our teenage son learned to surf and got plenty of friends.

highlights: the sweimmingpool! lucious breakfast, a wonderful tropical garden, the cooking by the housemaids was top class

if you are looking for the perfect family holiday, look no more, this is a place which cannot be improved

we loved the location,... beach, shopping, excursions and fantastic food all nearby

the villa is perfectly organised with lots of refined treasures ... the longer you stay the more you discover

Ralph, the owner and architect has been a sweetheart assisting us via internet (wifi is functioning very well) with many precious advice

absolutely stunning: the real Bali, the real bliss

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

When Ralph showed Stephan and me the area where Villa Dermawan was going to be built, it was in the evening of one of our splendid balinese stays. Then, a few months later, when we stayed in the Villa for the first time, we both realised that Ralph's dream had become a great reality, a very beautiful one, too.
Staying in the Villa, having Iluh, our beloved Iluh, around looking after everything, is and will always be an unforgettable experience. Waking up in the morning, finding breakfast ready, going out during the day around the island's beauties and ending up sitting out by the pool in the evening, make Villa Dermawan the ideal place for holidays. Thanks to Ralph and his assistants in the Villa life becomes an endless dream.
Please Do go and stay in the Villa. Life will be absolutely diffrent afterwards.
Thank you Ralph, Iluh, Nioman, Wayan and Ar.
Kyriakos Axelos (Kyri or even better Kiri Kanan for the balinese family!)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyrie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Being our first trip to Bali, it was with some trepidation that we booked our accommodation over the internet, sight unseen. Our concerns were quickly swept away by the staff of Villa Dermawan, who were absolutely wonderful. We were so well looked after, and the villa was so beautiful, secure and comfortable, we could not ask for a better experience. Villa Dermawan is located in a fantastic quiet street only a couple of minutes walk to the beach with great surf and friendly locals, and a short walk to the shops of Seminyak. Our favourite things about Villa Dermawan also include the spaciousness, which meant that there was room for each of us to spread out and relax, a private lap pool to exercise off the breakfast prepared every morning by the gorgeous smiling staff, the charming driver who patiently and safely carted us all over the island, and meeting the villa owner who went out of his way to ensure we had the best holiday. A huge thank you to Ralph, Iluh, Nyoman, Made and all the others who helped make our stay a precious memory. We will look forward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.0 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#15 of 35 in Kerobokan
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Sirena 4
La Sirena 4
#180 of 417 in Seminyak
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarinande Hotel
Sarinande Hotel
#20 of 113 in Seminyak
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Kinaree Estate
Villa Kinaree Estate
#83 of 417 in Seminyak
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#20 of 417 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dermawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dermawan

Property: Villa Dermawan
Address: jl Sari Dewi 37 b | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dermawan is a marvelous private villa, perfect for honeymooners or families with children. only 50 meters from Seminyak beach, walking distance to fine dining, sunset cocktails at KuDeTa, night life in jl Dhyana Pura and incredible shopping.2 maids, 24/24 security, absolute privacy and silence only broken by the sound of the waves of the nearby ocean, swimming pool, open air jacuzzi, 2 big bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and tropical garden. in short it's paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Dermawan Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing