We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lyndall M
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property and great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found Villa Gardenia to be perfect for our family holiday with friendly and very helpful staff and the whole villa beautifully cleaned every day. Our housekeeper, Ariane also babysat for us and the kids loved her. This property is ‘child friendly’ with pool, pool fence, high chair, cinema room with stereo, cable TV and DVD player - kids movies provided - and our little ones loved their stay, making it perfect for us too!
It was great to be able to cook, or have meals provided with the fully equipped kitchen and huge dining table.
Villa Gardenia felt safe and was quiet and peaceful, yet centrally located with restaurants, shops and beach all an easy walk. In just a few days we already felt a connection with the locals in the street, greeting them with “Selamat pagi” as we walked by. Can’t wait till our next Bali trip so we can stay at Villa Gardenia again!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, presentation and location
Liked least: Having to finish the holiday!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jboofa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa with everything we needed. Staff were amazing and extremely helpful and very pleasant. Great location with only a 10 min walk from Bintang supermarket. Pool exceptional and villa very clean. Over and above our expectations. Thanks to Paul and staff. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi G
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Spacious, Perfect for Children, Excellent for Families.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Gardenia. Being experienced Bali travellers we like to stay close to the tourist areas, whilst still being able to enjoy local food and culture. Villa Gardenia provided this in spades. The location is perfect, walking distance to Bintang Supermarket, shopping and restaurants, with a wealth of warungs just around the corner.

We stayed with a large group of people and there was easily enough space for everyone. The kitchen was easy to use and the kids loved the pool and tv room. This is the only villa that I have ever stayed in that has a fence around the pool.

We will happily stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An oasis in the heart of Seminyak with pool, clean beautiful rooms, safe for young children, exceptional staff Loved it

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underthec...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Gardenia was fantastic”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In short Villa Gardenia ticked all our boxes. Thank you to the management and staff.

With a young family and a passion for cooking, Villa Gardenia provided the facilitates and a perfect base, situated between Bali Deli and Bintang supermarkets. The convenience store at the end of the road was well, convenient, and a daily ice lolly was just what the hot weather demanded.

My wife asks me to clean a chopping board before chopping so it was great to stay at a clean Villa, serviced by lovely staff.

The Villa is a short walk from the hustle and bustle that Seminyak has to offer but far enough down the road to enjoy an evening in. The place offers space, comfort and I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property. We would stay again.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location of this property. Great restaurants, shops and massages within a few minutes walk. Great big pool and the pool fence was fantastic for our little kids. We stayed with another family and there was still plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementin...
Maryborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a family/group holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Gardenia is clean, comfortable and in a great spot - a few minutes' stroll to Bintang supermarket, the beach, or countless restaurants and bars. Even though it's so close to everything, it's very quiet and private once you enter the villa, a true Bali haven. It's also pretty easy to find, as there's a little 7/11 which is a good landmark for taxi drivers etc.

We stayed with family including toddlers and a baby, and the place was perfect for what we needed. The pool gate meant the kids were safe, and the villa was spotless (much, much better than most of the villas I've seen in Bali). Plus it was big enough that the whole extended family could stay together which was really nice.

It had been newly renovated when we stayed (August 2015) and had everything we needed - a "movie room" for the kids, a good kitchen, comfy couches and plenty of space. Plus the staff were really nice and did their jobs well. Our driver was called Made and he was fantastic - safe and cheap.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfortable setting
Liked least: Very small bathtub in top bathroom ... but it's good for washing small kids!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.