We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Cheap Balinese food”
Review of Warung Murah

Warung Murah
Ranked #101 of 547 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I found this restaurant through TA, many thanks to the reviewers who recommended this place as it is an amazing find! Coincidentally it is situated nearby Amadea Resort where we stayed, hence location couldn't have been better - being on Eat Street in Seminyak.

The food and drinks here are really cheap yet delicious (most of the meals on the menu are below $3). It is just a small restaurant - with a very homey and cozy ambiance. The placement of the lights and numerous paintings on the walls made it somewhat artsy and creative, yet simple. We felt like we could stay there and chat for hours, everything was cheap so keep on ordering without worrying how much it will cost.

I had the ayam betutu with rice and kangkung - I highly recommend this! The chicken was so tender and full of spices, do mix it together with the condiment that comes with the meal - it'll be a very delicious combination. My partner had the chicken satay smothered with peanut sauce which comes with rice, this was also delicious - they were generous with the portions and gave 10 sticks of satay! The juice here are cheap and so refreshing - the rest of the beverages such as Bintang were cheap too. Go for it especially if you're looking for delicious cheap balinese food in Seminyak!

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaylareveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 765 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Loved this little warung, great cheap food love the little yellow cards for each purchase, lunch and drinks for under $3.00 aus. Could not get this in Melbourne for $20.00 and not same quality

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoxHillMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The foods here are reasonable priced, we like the soto ayam, it was good. No frills, and just decent foods.

Date of visit: November 2011
Thank HweeMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2011

For authentic Indonesina food, this is a gem with the little yellow price tickets given to you nothing is over $30000 rupiah great for lunch a lot of diverse people seem to eat here

Date of visit: November 2011
Thank BoxHillMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2011

A few hits and misses - the vegetarian fried rice was tasteless, but the beef stew was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2011
Thank meyueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Warung Murah also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Murah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.