We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Warung Murah

Warung Murah
Ranked #99 of 687 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Visited here every day as we loved the food and felt it was great value. Lovely friendly staff. Nice juices , pancakes, chicken satay, sweet corn fritters! The buffet meal in the evening was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank UkCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Best warung we've been. Very tasty! Just walk to the kitchen, choose whatever you want. Then take a bintang, and enjoy your fantastic meal 😉.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank maartenkemperink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

You won’t beat this place for a cheap quick meal!! Food is beautiful and friendly staff!! Last few years coming to Bali I have always eaten here and never had a bad meal!! Cold brinks and quick service!! Love this place!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Jungys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Great food at a very budget price. Ate here a few times and had no dramas. Always busy which is a good sign

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RJC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Waring Murah replicates the traditional mixed rice/nasi campur warung for tourists. You won't find locals eating here but there are plenty of Indonesian choices to choose from. The food isn't as good (nor authentic) as a true local warung BUT it's easier to order as all the staff speak English and the food turnover is high (so less likely to give you Bali belly).

If your new to Indonesian food and nasi campur style eating this is a good place to start. It's cheap for Seminak at circa 50k for a large plate and a soft drink. Just be aware that there are cheaper, tastier and more authentic options nearby if you want to go truly local.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank katem347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Warung Murah also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Murah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.