We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this restaurant!”

Zula Vegetarian Paradise
Ranked #104 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Health Food Restaurant, Health Food Store and Vegetarian & Vegan Restaurant. Our menu is strictly Vegetarian and based on advanced nutritional understanding and Macrobiotic principles. Our food is Organic, non-GMO, and cooked using traditional methods. We use pure Sea Salt, Spring Water, and Stainless-Steel Cookware. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavor enhancers, or MSG.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I ventured out of Ubud before flying home, convinced I'd be struggling to find organic and vegetarian meals, but needed the beach for a few days. On my way to the beach I discovered, after googling, my favourite place to eat. I had 3 meals at Zula and everyone was delicious. I could recommend everything on the menu though I didn't try them all. I f you can't decide because of the extensive variety, ask the staff. They are gorgeous! Excellent everything!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013Kay_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    167
    61
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Veg food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Choice of food is amazing and tastes very authentic too. Service could be improved as it was bit slow and it was not very busy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamandalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, healthy food, a little expensive though”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Extensive menu, so many choices and mostly amazing. We ate here several times and loved it for the most part. Very creative menu - good tonics and smoothies, all vegan, extremely fresh ingredients and very filling. Raw burger was out of this world, also loved the jerusalem mix, the house salad and the blueberry pie with cashew cream. The mains are approximately equivalent to AUD$6-7, the smoothies are a little over priced at about AUD$4.
Overall, love this place, feel so very healthy after eating here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sanur,s best kept secret”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A friend told us to check this amazing little eatery out, were so glad we did!!! The best vegetarian food!! Full of flavour and so much to choose from on the menu. You can sit upstairs and lounge with your feet up. We spent a couple of hours there reading it was fantastic. The food and drinks are really pure, fresh and full of natural flavour. From quinoa pancakes to Mediterranean platters everything we have had so far is exceptional! There are even therapeutic juices to choose from. The staff are very friendly and most helpful with recommending dishes to try. We will be going back again today!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have never ever eaten at such a good vegetarian restaurant!!! Zula is more then just vegetarian. Its unique in being concious about health, the world, animals, vegetarian, vegan or glutenfree etc. It's an experience eating or shopping in Zula. you feel healthy and peaceful after any meal or drink. thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zula Vegetarian Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Zula Vegetarian Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing