We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, easy and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hez64
mid north coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DREADFUL! NOISY CONSTRUCTION AND CONCRETE DUST”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Never again! Dreadful noise pollution, concrete dust health issues and unhelpful owners. Jackhammers and saws from 8 am till sunset. We had to move because the 3 of us were getting sick from all the concrete dust. 2 of us have had to have time off work since returning.

Owners wouldnt even give us full refund of remaining days let alone the 4 we had already spent

Villa is lovely and well situated but the noise pollution and health risks are dreadful. Noticed thrres been minimal recent reviews. Be aware! Dont stay here.

We have now reeived 80% of the remaining nights after many many phone calls but advised no refund for days stayed. It contnues.

If staying here ensure you get it in writting that they will refund on health risks and excessive noise pollution.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, the day you checked in coincided with ground floor renovation work at a property located behind us, which was something that was completely out of our control. Unfortunately, we were not given prior notice of that particular type of work commencing, so we were as disappointed as you that this occurred.

We do acknowledge that the project’s work caused noise and dust which affected your stay, but thankfully our villa (unlike many in Bali) is fully enclosed and air-conditioned throughout (except for the kitchen) which provided the ability to keep the doors closed until the dust and noise had subsided. We are saddened to hear that you have become sick allegedly from the short time that you stayed with us. If it is a result of inhaling concrete dust, perhaps that had something to do with you continually standing in the rear yard to film what was occurring. Instead, it may have been advisable to stay inside or at the front of the property until the dust had cleared?

As the disruption to your stay was caused by the actions of a neighbouring poperty, us being unaware that they were going to be undertaking that particular type of work at that time, and you booking through a 3rd party site, we technically had no obligation to refund you.

However, acknowledging your complaints of having a headache from recent medical work and your friend having asthma, we empathised with you, assisted you with checking out on the day you requested, and that afternoon provided you with a refund of nearly 70% of the cost of your remaining 5 nights (sorry, but cancelling your booking during your stay left us unable to rebook the villa at such short notice, so we had to retain some funds to cover your cancellation). Many other properties would not have refunded you at all.

You were unhappy about the refund we offered as you wanted the full amount of the remaining nights, so you threatened to spread bad publicity about us - perhaps this is what you are trying to do now. We are slightly confused about your comment of us refusing to refund you for the 3 nights that you had stayed, because you clearly stated to us numerous times in writing that you were happy to pay for those nights - you never once asked for those nights to be refunded.

Again, as per the many times we have already communicated with you, we apologise for our neighbour’s actions during your stay, and are sad that you were unable to enjoy your time at our villa. But as Bali continues to grow, and more tourists visit, construction and renovations may and will occur, however we do all we can to alleviate the disturbance to our guests, but sometimes things are just out of our control.

We’re glad you think our villa is lovely and well situated though! Not everyone uses TripAdvisor, so a quick search of the internet will find more recent reviews available on various holiday booking sites, which provide a fair view of guest’s opinions from all over the world.

Regards,

The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie L
1 review
“Welcoming, easy and great location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at hideaway for a week with four adults. Everything about our stay was easy and all of the people we dealt with were lovely. Good air conditioning, access to drinking water, laundry service, a pool to cool down in, friendly driver for transfers, friendly housekeepers and super comfy beds! The best part is the location. Easy walk to the beach and lots of places to eat, drink and shop. The spa next door was a welcome sight after a day of exploring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Kristie,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at HIDEAWAY.

It's great to hear that you were happy with the service received and facilities provided. We too think the beds are super comfy!

You're absolutely right, the location at Double Six, Seminyak is great for access to the beach with plenty of shops, bars and places to dine - and the little gem next door in Sicilia Spa is a true must to try - glad you got to enjoy it there too.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Bali and look forward to having you as guests again one day.

Happy travels!

The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenno S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Only one word can describe this place... "Awesome".
Friendly people, great service and very nice place to stay in Bali. The location was very close to the beach. It only takes 5 minute (or less) to walk to the famous Double Six Beach. Really recommended 5 star pleasure. Surely gonna stay at this place again someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Hi Fenno,

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We're so pleased to hear that you had a great time and found HIDEAWAY to not only provide awesome service but how good the location is too - and it is!

We look forward to seeing you in Bali again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wahyudi t
1 review
“Family”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place is excellent. Positive this villa are Near the beach. Worth for money. And kids friendly.. The only negative is a lot of worms.. In the backyard..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Dear Willy & Family,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Bali! We are so happy to hear that you found the villa to be suitable for both your budget and the great location near the beach at Double Six.

With the worms, as the wet season finishes and is now coming in to dry season there are some movement of insects and bugs in Bali. We have now treated the soil since your stay to remove any that are in the garden.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and see you next time in Bali!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
Trinity Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is great”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

5 minutes walk to double six beach. Rooms were very clean with daily housekeeping. Restaurants were only 2 minutes away. shops on double six st, very handy to grab a bargain. Best suited to couples or families with older kids. Management gave us a bottle of bubbles for 'mothers day' which was very much appreciated by the 3 mums. The house cleaners were very friendly. Overall, it was a good choice for location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hi Matt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Leacott Retreats villa "HIDEAWAY" in Double Six - Seminyak.

It is a great location, and priced to appeal to those looking to stay in a villa near the many great places - including the beach - which are on offer surrounding HIDEAWAY.

Our team do pride themselves on giving the best service, keeping the villa as immaculate as possible always. We're also happy to hear the bubbles went down well and hope everyone enjoyed Mothers Day!

Thanks again and we all hope to see you guys next time in Bali!

Warmest regards,
The Leacott Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonniebel...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Leacotts has gone above and beyond our expectations. From the friendly staff to the convenience of position. Exeptional service and nothing seems to be too big or small to ask. Perfect perfect perfect. This is my second stay with Leacotts and am not disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Hi Bonnie,

Thank you so much for your kind words and first review of our new villa! We are blessed to have such a great team who work together so well and we're so glad you have enjoyed their exceptional service again.

May this be the continuation of many Bali memories for you and your family!

Many thanks,
Leanne & Scott
Leacott Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superbond...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing