We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay..!”
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #37 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 5 nights at the Seiryu Villas and both my friend and I felt we made the right choice! No regrets!

The villa is designed with tranquillity and privacy in mind. Room is simple but tastefully done up and comfortable. The villa is surrounded by high walls but the compound is spacious enough so you do not feel too caged in. Reading a book at the gazebo/daybed after swimming in the private pool is a great way to pass your day! You can also borrow a few DVDs (updated selection) from the reception to kill your time.

Breakfast is served daily in your villa at the time you desire. Food might not be the tastiest but the breakfast choices/spread is pretty sumptuous! There was this morning where we had to leave at 2am for a volcano hike and the staff prepared a breakfast box for us to have on the go! Just one example of the warm service we experienced throughout our stay!

Seiryu does not have its own in-house restaurant or spa but no worries, there are 2 restaurants (Sorriso and Delicious Onion) and a spa (Vitamin) just next door. Location wise, nestled inside a quiet lane, the villa is a short leisure walk away from the bustling streets of Seminyak and the beach. If you wish to go to Kuta, the villa provides a shuttle service.

Our stay at Seiryu felt like home away from home so thank YOU to all the staff at the Seiryu Villas for making our stay a wonderful and memorable one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YangV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here in 2011. The place was quite hidden and I wasn't expected such a private and tranquil place in Seminyak Area.

The staff is very friendly even to us Indonesian, and this place was pure heaven...lovin' the simplicity and the design of the room which is very peaceful and zen-like.

Breakfast was quite ok with a few selection of japanese, western, indonesian food...portion is quite generous...good experience for the japanese breakfast but I would say taste-wise nothing spectacular.

Few things to notice :
1. as each villa is only next to each other, it's very possible that you could hear your neighbour if they're quite noisy, but it didn't happen to me during my stay.
2. During our stay, I have to tell the butler to inform us beforehand if they're going to come to our room and only enter the room if we have gave them the permission. (it wouldn't be funny if you're doing something really private in the villa and the butler enter just to deliver your breakfast or want to clean up your room for you)

But other than that, I would definitely recommend this place to whoever is looking for a serene place around seminyak and for honeymoon-er, this place is fantastic! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3mt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I had a really wonderful time. The food was delicious, and super generous in portion. I was never able to finish up every bit of the food. And Thank you Mini for helping get a last minute tailoring done. Do allow me to thank you all for the wonderful time My husband and I had from 27 Feb 12 to 01 Mar 12. Thanks Made, Nada, Mini, Sernei and all whom my husband and I have met during our stay. I’m sure I will come back to Seiryu again in a matter of time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

after negotiating the beautiful madness that is the drive from the airport into Seminyak, we released a huge sigh when we entered into the Seiryu Villas. The photos do not do justice to the tranquility and peace surrounding this complex. You couldn't possibly imagine that you are right in the middle of busy Seminyak. Close proximity to the beach was a must for us, and a gentle 5 min walk took us straight to Seminyak beach with lots of bars/eateries right on the sand. The villas were breathtaking and the staff were always unobtrusive and yet exceptionally helpful. Having a hot tasty breakfast delivered to our room each day gave us the luxury of planning our day peacefully, privately and leisurely. This is an ideal spot if you are looking for a relaxing holiday and haven to escape to after a busy day in Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose_28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I had a wonderful time with my partner in this honeymoon. The service and staff was really good and firendly. I love the exterior, especially the pool. We can swim privately. I will recommend this villa to any of my friends. Really enjoy my time here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

we stayed 5 days 4 nights in the deluxe villa in late jan 2012.
good points
- impeccable service and very friendly staff available 24/7 who make good recommendations with regards to dining, clubbing, activities options
- superb location (very quiet and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main road yet close to the beach and good restaurants nearby)
- very private (you might stay the whole trip and not see another guest at all)
- very tasteful design and overall concept (japanese aesthetic fused with balinese decor)

bad points
- WI-FI signal indoors seemed pretty weak. was slightly better outdoors
- dining room/kitchen in deluxe villa was a bit dark
- if getting the spa treatment at the villa's sister spa company, better to book at the spa itself than through the hotel (we got ripped off about a 20% difference)

Room Tip: we had a chance to stay in the royal villa for a night because the deluxe villas were full. as a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwww219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I had a great time here with my partner. The service was excellent and the staff was really friendly. All decorations were up to date and kept very well. I would recommend to any of my mate who are interested to have a couple stay at this villa. Loved the outdoor pool. It was quite and no one to disturb you. Will definetly go back to this place when I am back in Bali. It was close to everything to shop and food and the beach as well. All was walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#6 of 434 in Seminyak
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#18 of 434 in Seminyak
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#13 of 434 in Seminyak
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 434 in Seminyak
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 434 in Seminyak
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 434 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £114 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing