We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Trip in Paradise”
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #37 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Trip in Paradise”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was like paradise. The place was very serene and wonderful. People were very discreet but very pro active. Everything was perfect. We had a very special candle lit dinner set up outside the pool with a lot of candles. It feels like we are all alone yet get the comforts of having your own butler. They also provided us with a car service with a friendly and helpful driver. Loved the Japanese breakfast served at our dinner room. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I would recommend staying here for your honeymoon in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liamshiloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    68
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
206
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My boyfriend and I began our vacation in Bali at the Seiryu and we were so glad we chose this property. Located close enough to walk to the main shopping and dining area in Seminyak but far enough away to not hear the noise we were glad to be able to divide our time between relaxing and exploring the town. Although it was the rainy season, we were able to enjoy the private pool and lounge bale several times over our 3 nights. Somehow we managed to never see any other guests at the Seiryu, which made it feel like our own private resort! Breakfasts brought to our villa each morning were spectacular and among our favorite meals in Bali. The staff was very accommodating and helpful in arranging our very late pick up from the airport when we arrived. We were very pleased with how large the villa was...probably the biggest room we had over our entire trip. For the location, quality of service and truly 5 star amenities, this was a great deal if you're looking for a relaxed visit to Seminyak.

Room Tip: We stayed in the regular villas... not the deluxe... and couldn't imagine how they could have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chibisakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Everyone at the Seryu from our first Internet contact to our departure transfer ensured we had the most peaceful and enjoyable holiday.The villa has everything we needed for a private luxurious and revitalising break away.The unique Japanese influenced villa style offers an experience that most 5 star hotels cannot emulate.

The location is great- not on main road yet close (700m) to the beach and yet only 900m from Seminyaks main shopping strip- gado gado is also just down road.

The service is in all respects 5 star- Tapa's butler team was attentive,fast and nothing was ever a problem.They focused on making our experience the best it could be but managed to maintain the perfect balance between service and privacy.

The food service was perfect- Breakfast is a must with choice of American ,Continental , Indonesian.The light mealchoices for lunch/dinner are just as good.

The private pool in a peaceful courtyard was the just the place to enjoy everything - its exactly like it is in the photos.

We were sad to leave and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Only 8 villas all same configuration so there is no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Staff = excellent. Villa = beautiful. Facilities = lacking for nothing. Everything we wanted from a Bali villa experience, we found at Seminyak's the Seiryu villas. The concept of the villa is so different to the others, it truly was an oasis of calm in bustling and busy Seminyak. The villas are well appointed with great decoration and my girlfriend wanted to stay there a lot longer and not continue the rest of our trip! The location is great on Jalan Drupadi, about 10 mins walk from main Jalan Raya Seminyak and the great shopping along there. The Seiryu is tucked away down a side street (Jl Drupadi) and is very quiet. Whether you book a Deluxe suite or a Royal suite you won't be disappointed. The owner of the Seiryu is Japanese and as such has taken great care to maintain its Japanese themed decor. We couldn't fault the place. They provided unfailingly helpful service. Many thanks especially to our butler Tapa, who drove us all over Bali as well as looking after us at the villa. We wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, if anything, go for the larger suite, as if the smaller suite is anything t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Nice little getaway with your very own private pool. Service was great as breakfast is served in your room daily. The pool was a bit small for serious swimming but it's good enough for some gentle exercising.

It's located near the beach, practically within walking distance so it's great to go there in the evening to watch the sunset.

Free wifi is always something i look for and Seiryu has it.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would give them top marks for making my stay a great one.

If you need to eat something, hop next door to Lestari Grill & Pasta. Search it on tripadvisor and you'll want to visit it on your next tri

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Nice little getaway with your very own private pool. Service was great as breakfast is served in your room daily. The pool was a bit small for serious swimming but it's good enough for some gentle exercising.

It's located near the beach, practically within walking distance so it's great to go there in the evening to watch the sunset.

Free wifi is always something i look for and Seiryu has it.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would give them top marks for making my stay a great one.

If you need to eat something, hop next door to Lestari Grill & Pasta. Search it on tripadvisor and you'll want to visit it on your next trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had been recommended to the Seiryu Villas by friends who had stayed there a few times. After spending 10 days here, we understand why they keep coming back.
Location: close to the beach, Gado Gado restaurant and generally a great central spot to walk anywhere in Seminyak. Just off the main road, so limited road noise. No pubs next door, so no all night music. Lestari restaurant next door is a gem.
Villa: very clean, spacious, well appointed, bed was huge (and I'm 6'3"), a private oasis.
Staff: always very helpful, super polite and courteous.
Meals/Room Service: good quality and sizable breakfasts. Assisted us with set-up for entertaining some friends for pre-dinner drinks in our villa.
As a final gesture of their amazing service, every one of the staff came out and said goodbye to us on our departure to the airport. We were very touched by this. We loved it here and definitely be back.

Room Tip: Royal Villas are great - don't know about the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#41 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 416 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 416 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 416 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 416 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Property: The Seiryu Villas
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing