We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #34 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Seiryu Villa in July 2013 and loved it! The rooms are exactly as the pictures show but much more spacious than we expected. All of the staff were very friendly and remembered our names from the day we arrived (even staff that I am sure we had not met!) The location is perfect only 5 min walk to the beach or 10 min to the main shopping road. On reading other reviews we decided to try the French Toast for breakfast and it was amazing! I would highly recommend couples wanting a very private relaxing experience to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSC_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    68
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
208
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent a week at this villa and loved every minute. The staff are amazing, remember your name after one introduction and every greeting is genuine. I loved the decor, the rooms were very well maintained and generous in size. Although there were other guests at the villas we only saw other guests once, it's so quiet. This villa is close to the beach, great restaurants and shops. Would totally recommend and we will return on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The first look of it is just a box. No elegant entrance nor appearance. But do not be deceived by the appearance... My bf and I both agreed that there are hidden treasure in there. We basically love everything there. The breakfast, the facilities, the location and the staff. I booked the villa to celebrate my boyfriend's graduation and we both enjoyed staying there. It's cozy and the staff responded fast-Be it through email or during our stay there (as such, i'm pretty skeptical with travelers complaining about staff not replying to email). They are helpful and gave quite some recommendation for it is our first time there. In general, the place is clean, 7mins walk to Seminyak beach, 10mins walk to the main shopping street. There's a bar/restaurant, spa and laundry shop beside the villa as well. Highly recommended!

Perhaps the only issue is that it's pretty dark outside of the villa after 6pm as Bali typically gets dark pretty early. Would be good if more lamps could be installed though (not sure if it's under the management of Seiryu).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zen_lwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in the Royal Pool Villa (B1). And you really do feel like royalty in this villa. I don't believe there is a huge difference to the deluxe villas. Not a request they couldn't assist with. They have a japanese influence with everything, even an option with Breakfast which was delicious. The butler Tapa was fantastic. Extremely helpful as we're the rest of the staff. More than happy to drop you off around the seminyak area or organise a taksi (taxi) or driver at your request. A 10 minute walk to the beginning of Eat street or a 2 minute drive. Highly recommend choosing to spend your stay at the Seriyu villas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotrashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in Seiryu Villas for 1 week and did not want to leave. I could not fault the place. I absolutely loved the villa we stayed in - its really quiet and private but yet you are close to everything in Seminyak. The bed was huge and it was all very spacious.The staff were so friendly and helpful - especially Tapa, Senna and Minni. The food was delicious - I loved the breakfast (try the french toast!) and the meals were delicious. We had some spa treatments they organisd in our villa that were amazing! We really did not want to leave the place and I really recommend it. Perfect for a romantic couples holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa B-2. I didnt see the rest but loved it. You can take a step out of the bathroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in the Villa for 5 nights and could have stayed many more. The villa was huge. It had a lovely big bed, large lounge kitchen with dining room, spa bath, shower, separate toilet and bathroom. A good size lap pool and romantic day bed. The staff were perfect. Nothing was a bother. The breakfast was delivered by your butler each morning - lovely couldn't fault. The room was cleaned each day. Shops, beach and restaurants were walking distance. The laundry was 2 min away and so cheap. It was a lovely holiday and would recommend it.

Room Tip: All good but try "B" - Royal rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I were looking for a lazy few days in Seminyak and we found it at Seiryu Villas. The whole experience was one of luxury and we walked away feeling more relaxed than we have in a long time.

We were upgraded from a Deluxe to a Royal villa complete with a complete kitchen, daybed, plunge pool, jacuzzi and the most enormous king-sized bed. For the additional $50 per night, we would highly recommend the upgrade - especially if you are planning to spend a lot of time in your villa.

The breakfasts (included in the price) were beautifully prepared and presented inside the villa - and we've been so spoiled that we're not sure we can go back to buffet! The staff were delightful.. extremely friendly and helpful at any time of the day.

The location is also excellent being a short stroll from all the main Seminyak 'hot spots', if you're looking for a great range of places to eat and drink. It is also a short 5 minute stroll to the beach (although, why would you when you have a gorgeous, private plunge pool and day bed?).

If we had to pick one thing (and it is tiny), the villas are starting to show a little 'tiredness'. It's really minor things like a tile missing off the water feature and one small area of peeling paint on the exterior ceiling. However, we (and I expect most reasonable person) would overlook.

Our overall impression was one of excellence. The complex is extremely quiet, private and relaxing and I wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Royal Pool Villa for complete luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah_Jane075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#41 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#10 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Property: The Seiryu Villas
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing