We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice villas in a great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #38 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice villas in a great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just returned from the villas. The room is really huge, with a kitchenette where they served you daily breakfast. Location is great, near to the busy street of Seminyak but the walk to the beach is a good 15mins as the deck chairs are located some distance away along the beach. It's a great place for honeymooners, quiet and serene with great service. This is if you do not want anyone in sight or do some people-watching. There are only abt 8 villas and most of the time, you will not see other guests around. However, there are no other facilities and breakfast lacks a bit of variety but if you are not into breakfast, it should be a good getaway for a few days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveToEatSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    67
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
204
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

this is place is so perfect for honeymoon, my wife and i wanna come again sometimes.. private pool makes perfect, living room and kitchen make lazy day for us, the food is great serve by request delivery to our kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abi-Arief I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My first word as we were shown to our villa was 'wow'! That thought did not leave me for our entire stay. The craziness of Seminyak fades as you walk through the door and it's easy to forget you are a short walk away from the action.

The villa's are incredible, I especially loved the fact you could walk straight out your bathroom door into your private pool!

A fantastic stay, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joliza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a weeks stay a this quietly located villa, with all the luxuries you expect.
Breakfast every morning either in your villa or beside your villa pool. Staff were exceptional, catering for every need. Beautifully appointed villa, with amenities only a 10 min walk away from main road, Seminyak. No fitness centre on premises but staff will advise on a gym close by.
A must for honeymooners, or couples wanting to getaway and completely relax!
Restaurants and more beauty treatments very close by. Definitely recommend. ENJOY!!

Room Tip: Every villa is private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLFS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This was the first villa I have stayed in, in Bali. And it was amazing!!!! The villas were extremely private we didn't hear anyone or see anyone else except the staff for most of the trip! We celebrated my boyfriends birthday on our stay I organised with the staff a cake which they came to villa and surprised us which was lovely. Clean big rooms, nice and modern. Extremely comfy beds! The breakfast was delicious and always on time! We defiantly will be staying there next time we go! Also October weather is sensational! Highly rec this villa AND this time of year! - Carmen

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussie
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just returned from 8days stay at the seiryu. We had a delux pool villa A3. We loved the whole concept of these villas. Great location, a 10min leisurely work to beach. The staff headed by Mr Wedi was very friendly and attentive. As a mature couple the only thing we found a little difficult was that all the seating - lounge both indoors and out doors at situated at floor level and if agility is not a strong point the only place to sit was on the bed. This is not a criticism but a comment . Good restaurants close by and a great spa two doors away for massages , facials etc.
Thanks again to all staff we will be back, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be good . There is a lot of construction happening in the area but within the villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect resort for Honeymoon couple. Private pool is big enough to have a quick swim and sun tan. Day bed by the pool gives it a nice touch too. Room is spacious with cold air conditioning. Very comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped with pots and pans to make our own dinner. It is separated from the room with a sliding door to give privacy when breakfast is delivered in the morning. Very well designed room layout as a whole, but slightly tired furniture (well maintained given that it is 6 years old)

Service is warm and genuine. With only 8 rooms in the entire villa, the personal touch and attention to details made those stay special and enjoyable. Staff are friendly and always around to assist.

In a nutshell, the well designed infrastructure is supported by warm and genuine service... and we enjoyed the entire experience. I'll highly recommend it to couples who are looking for a place lay around all day, but will like to hang out with the crowd once in a while. (Resort is about 10min walk from the beach)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kongcuimei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.8 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#9 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Property: The Seiryu Villas
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing