We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious, mozzie-free!”
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #38 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We visited Bali in November last year, and spent a thoroughly relaxing four days here. There's definitely a wow moment when you first step into his clean, spacious, enclave of sorts. It's way too big for two but we're not complaining! We loved the modern interiors, the wide DVD and cable selection and the fact that the bathroom opens up straight into the pool. I was skeptical at first about staying at a villa because of a bad experience with mosquitoes previously, but this wasn't a problem at all at Seiryu...you're safe from those vicious things here. The service was excellent too. The staff went above and beyond to cater to our needs and make us feel at home while also respecting our privacy. Gedei, one of the butlers, deserves praise for being exceptionally helpful and accomodating. Locationwise... It's not super close to central seminyak, but the beach is just a 5 minute walk away. If you plan on spending some time there, they provide free towels, deck chairs and umbrellas which is very useful. One thing that fell a little short of my expectations: the breakfast spread. You select your meal the day before, and they bring it to you when you get up. But the choices are limited, and the food not spectacular. That aside, Seiryu was a great, great choice for us. They only have eight or ten rooms in total....so you might want to book early!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank junqiargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Seiryu was lovely from the start. Fantastic service, gorgeous accommodation, fab breakfast served in room and attention to detail. It pleasure to stay. They even sent me a follow up email to say thank you and see if I enjoyed my stay. Location is fine. A bit of a stretch from Kuta Square, but quiet (also no kids policy). Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KylaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Seiryu Villas were spacious, well positioned, complete with every amenity needed and serviced impeccably. The construction of the villas is typical for Bali; asthetically pleasing yet up close a little rushed. The only thing about this that bothered us was that the doors were poorly fitted allowing a gap that mozzies could exploit at night. The blinds helped, as did the repellent left by the staff. The room service was well priced and mostly good. We would stay again if going to Seminyak.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Seiryu is one of those smaller establishments with only 8 villas. This meant that we had a lot of privacy despite being right smack in the middle of the busy tourist scene. When you enter the premise, the dim corridor to the villas immediately shuts out the chaos happening outside and you feel at peace. As you enter your villa, the high walls may seem rather intimidating and enclosed, but it does a really good job of making you feel like you are secluded. The villa has a minimalistic theme, with high ceilings and modern decorations and the toilets were well equipped with a jacuzzi bath and a standing rain shower. The huge king sized bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in. The team is very friendly and because there weren't many villas to begin with, you were given their utmost attention and took the effort to learn your names. Because of the good location, we did not even use the shuttle provided, but commuted around in the taxis for $3 to $5 to most places. The breakfast prepared was very tasty and they were generous enough to give me more than one choice of breakfast when I couldn't make up my mind. In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this place to any couple as it is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Seiryu is hands down the best place to stay in Seminyak.

Not only were the villas stunning, extremely clean (I'm a stickler for cleanliness, so take it from me) and in a great location but the staff were wonderful!

Firstly, the villas were spacious and beautifully decorated and the pool and the outside area was gorgeous. The bed was perfect and we had an amazing sleep every night with the help of the three air cons in the room.

The highlight of our stay would have definitely been the wonderful staff at the Seiryu. They cooked us breakfast in our room every morning and organised us taxis and transfers wherever we wanted to go. THEY WERE AMAZING, love you Mini <3

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We just returned from the villas. The room is really huge, with a kitchenette where they served you daily breakfast. Location is great, near to the busy street of Seminyak but the walk to the beach is a good 15mins as the deck chairs are located some distance away along the beach. It's a great place for honeymooners, quiet and serene with great service. This is if you do not want anyone in sight or do some people-watching. There are only abt 8 villas and most of the time, you will not see other guests around. However, there are no other facilities and breakfast lacks a bit of variety but if you are not into breakfast, it should be a good getaway for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveToEatSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

this is place is so perfect for honeymoon, my wife and i wanna come again sometimes.. private pool makes perfect, living room and kitchen make lazy day for us, the food is great serve by request delivery to our kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abi-Arief I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#4 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#24 of 426 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £126 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing