We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture-perfect oasis!”
An oasis of calm and luxury in bustling Seminyak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An oasis of calm and luxury in bustling Seminyak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
An oasis of calm and luxury in bustling Seminyak
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
723marcin...
2 reviews
“Picture-perfect oasis!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were blown away by the beauty, space & privacy this luxury villa offers. Balinese design with a contemporary twist, looooooots of space (we were 2, but there’s comfortably space for 6), gorgeous full size pool and ... peace & quiet right in the middle of Seminyak. We’ll be back ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharpFrog
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This villa is tucked away down the end of a quiet little street. The photos of the villa were impressive, but it’s even better in real life.

From the moment you walk in the beautifully carved front doors you feel yourself relax.

The pool is genuinely stunning. Perfect temperature and very well maintained. The house also has a Bluetooth sound system, so you can listen to your favourite Bangers while sipping a GnT.

The staff are excellent. Friendly, helpful and unobtrusive.

Communication for the booking was fast, friendly and helpful.

Very highly recommended, and I will definitely be staying again on my next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that you had a great time at La Villa Des Sens!
We hope to see you again another time.
Marica & Stephane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam-Jame...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Paradise of an Oasis in the Heart of bustling Seminyak.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was the last place we stayed in Bali and without trying, we definitely saved the best until last.

We have no bad comments about this place. The staff kind, attentive, not intrusive and always there if we needed help. The pool is huge and perfect to relax in, the bedrooms are all well equipped, huge and have baths that just blow your mind.The communal areas are all perfectly appointed.

The location is also perfect for all the best places to visit, eat and explore in Seminyak and you are well away from the hustle and bustle to create your own special oasis.

Our only negative comment was the neighbors seemed to like to party a lot and were very annoying the sound of badly tasting music. They did stop at 7 pm each night though so it did not affect us in the evenings and this is not the owner's fault whatsoever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review Adam! It was great to have you and your wife stay with us!
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kind regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delplace...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just paradise !”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in February 2017

When you don't want to leave ,you know you're close to perfect place.
Charm is every where in this villa ! The design,the garden ,the orchids, the pool and even the staff is a ray of light on your daily relaxing activity.
We felt at home and loved the place.
We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've never stayed in a villa like this before; it's incredible! Such a beautiful setting, finished to a very high standard. We didn't want to leave.

Service was brilliant, pool was a real treat and loads of space to lounge around and hangout with friends. Probably one of the most memorable weeks we've had.

Highly recommended, Stephane and Marcia are super easy to communicate with too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUKER37
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY !”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

For the third time, a charm :-)

Great location, great staff, great place !

We had a great time in Villa des Sens, again, and can only recommend it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szermatte...
hk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful villa, lots of space, amazing swimming pool!”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I just fell in love at first with the villa. It's modern yet has a Balinese traditional architecture, there is so much space indoors and outdoors, and most of the staff is extremely helpful, always with a smile on their face!
We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing