We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vanessa M
1 review
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Recently stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa which was ideal for our Family, Mum, Dad a 13 and 9 year old. Everything you need, No need to buy water as water machine there, Massive bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and outdoor living area. Kids loved and lived in the pool.
Serviced everyday. The girls that cleaned our rooms were awesome, so friendly, and they made cooked breakfast for 2 weeks for us, Wawi was fantastic at organising activities eg Quad Biking and elephant riding. We will definitely be returning to stay here.
Thank u :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at Daria Villas Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHarbo...
Gisborne
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an amazing holiday and absolutely loved staying at the Villa. The spacious indoor/outdoor layout for this 5 bedroom catered perfectly for the 3 weeks we were all there. (10Adults 1inf)
Secondly the staff, The girls were so attentive and friendly and made the most delicious breakfasts! The place was always so clean and the girls were vere accommodating to all our requests.... Including a few nights of making us some local cuisine. Ketut our landscaping/pool man was fantastic - always so friendly and the gardens looked immaculate.
We can't wait to come to bali again and stay at your beautiful villas and will be highly recommending all our friends and family who are planning trips to bali to stay. Wawi the manager was absolutely amazing and we were well looked after.... Thanks again Wawi, it was a trip to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at Daria Villas Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,size,staff,manager , villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was great having you at our villa, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon C
Karratha, Australia, South Pacific
2 reviews
“We will never stay anywhere else, daria villas felt like home.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We contacted wawi to book two villas for our honeymoon (we brought our friends along :-)) and right from the start we knew we were in good hands.
Wawi was so easy to book everything with and went out of his way to cater to our needs as a large group.
On arrival at denpasar airport we were greeted by our driver made, who is one of the friendliest people we've ever met, as well as a safe driver we always felt comfortable with.
When we arrived at the villa wawi greeted us and showed us through the beautiful 2 and 3 bedroom villas, including our honeymoon suite that he had decorated with flowers covering the walls, rose petals all over the room, a 'happy wedding' canvas that he painted for us all topped off with two rabbit teddies holding a love heart, (at his own expense!)
For the next two weeks wawi and his staff took exceptional care of us, always going the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and happy while at the same time leaving us to enjoy our private oasis.
Everyone from the cleaning staff, to the security, the gardener, cook and drivers were so friendly and we were very sad to say goodbye to them.
The nearby massage parlors, taylor, superman pizza and bars were all top notch and highlighted what a great location the villa is in.
On our last day wawi put on a beautiful indonesian lunch and it was the perfect way to cap off an unforgettable time.

I know it sounds like im exaggerating but im not! I would recommend daria villas to anyone, be it a family, group of friends or couple, young or old. I cant wait to go back. My favourite thing about bali is the people and these people made our trip very special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I was given the potentially difficult task of procuring suitable accomodation for 10 people for a wedding week, with differing start and finish dates, *somewhere good* etc in Seminyak. Jumped on flipkey and sent off a number of enquiries to a number of villas throughout the area. Wawi, from Daria Villas was not only the first one to reply (only 20% did) but was happy to adjust the price to suit the fact that not everyone would be staying the whole 8 days etc. His turn around for emails is better than most of my work colleagues! You also have the ability to pay for the Villa into an Aust. bank account which is comforting, particularly for someone who has no experience in Bali or booking Villas.

The Villa itself was exceptional and perfect for our needs (3 couples and 4 singles - singles sharing) - a basic indo/Bali breaky was provided every morning cooked to order (along with a good clean up from the night before) along with the rooms tidied etc. We were able to get a few AFL games and the TV seems to have a limitless amount of channels in most languages! If you need beer or something from the shop, order and pay (supermarket cost) with the ladies and the fridge will be stocked by lunch. The rooms were sound proof enough to allow some mild partying to occur downstairs whilst others could sleep off the inevitable Bali belly. On that note ample drinking water (hot and cold) is always available along with stove and microwave.

Easy walking distance to the main Seminyak drag, where you can sort out massages, bars, eating etc. If I was to find something to criticize, it would be that it was not that close to the beach - perhaps 8 mins in a taxi (good traffic) which would cost 20k rp tops (make sure you sort it before the wheels roll!)

Finally - another big recommendation for Wawi - top bloke who will stop at nothing to make sure you have a pleasant experience - he organises airport pickups for you and he bent over backwards to secure a great snorkling trip for us (to the point that the operator berated him for giving it to us too cheap!) - a fine complement to an exceptional Villa experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself and location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at Daria Villas Seminyak.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent accommodation, lovely staff, facilities and great location - close to heart of seminyak but very private”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We hired the 5-bedroom villa - it was immaculate, spacious and the indoor/our door living area was a magnificent place to relax and unwind, from there, you could relax but still watch the kids in the pool.

The villas were just beautiful and well maintained.

The staff were just perfect - Wawi was most helpful in anything we required (booked restaurants, transport, day trips etc) and the ladies/villa staff were just beautiful. They looked after us amazingly well - we were treated like royalty. They cooked beautiful meals, organised amazing in-house massages & facials, provided babysitting services as required, organised laundry etc. Nothing was too much for them - I wish I could've taken them home (I'm missing them now as we were so spoilt!).

The location is perfect - walking distance to boutique shops and brilliant restaurants.

Will definitely stay at Daria Villa's again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant, accommodating staff. Great location. Very affordable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your review, it was great having you at our villa, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara S
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As per the previous review we travelled with a group of 7 and this was a fabulous place to stay. Don't expect the usual hotel reception or hotel facilities, but this was private and the staff were wonderful. It was more personal and we could request the breakfast we wanted and the staff were highly accommodating. If you are staying in the bigger villa then get the ladies to come and cook you dinner one night. We did that for a group of 6 and we had soooo much wonderful food for such a reasonable price. The pools in each villa were great and the beds were so comfortable. It was walking distance to eat street and Seminyak Square. Will definitely come back and might stay in the 5 bedroom this time!! We also had direct communication before coming with Wawi and he was wonderful, even shopping for us before we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great! and the staff were wonderful.
Liked least: I was in the end room closest to the street, so that got a bit noisy in the morning, but not a big deal for me.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing