We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning and tranquil villa with everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

driverf7
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stunning and tranquil villa with everything you need for a perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a perfect holiday at Villa Satria. It is a beautiful villa walking distance to the beach as well as the shops and restaurants in Seminyak. However we ended up spending most of our time at the villa itself as it was so relaxing and tranquil. All of the food is delicious and beautifully presented, it is worth staying in for. The staff are wonderful and made the holiday a special one with their warmth, fantastic service and attention to detail. We will definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything: beautiful villa, delicious food, fantastic staff
Liked least: Leaving it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Satria”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to stay at Villa Satria in October 2014. This place is the epitome of Balinese luxury, presented in a modern, chic style. Upon entering this beautiful, secret hideaway, you are immediately taken by the glittering sapphire pool with stunning fountains; open air communal areas with abundant lounges, deck chairs and beautiful communal table; superbly decorated and well-appointed rooms; amazing, private outdoor showers; lush gardens and just the overall ambience of luxury and style. A sense of tranquility instantly washes over you as you feel yourself transitioning deeply into holiday mode.
The Villa Satria team were impeccably helpful and attentive – tending to our every need from the very moment of our arrival. From mixing late-night cocktails to serving sumptuous breakfasts, decorating the villa for a party we hosted, to cleaning and tidying our room throughout the day, the friendly staff members were just perfect!
Well-located in a secure area and close to all of the dining and shopping delights Seminyak offers, Villa Satria is the ultimate for those seeking a sublime Seminyak experience.
Indulge yourself and stay here.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful, luxurious, modern feel of the property and the staff who went over and above to ensure our stay was indulgent and amazing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w4n6hu41y...
Zhejiang, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at the villa last february with the family. Amazing! Very beautiful and large villa. The pool is also very large. Adhi the manager is very friendly and helpful. The staff is also very nice and kind even though we are messy because taking children. They have so many pool toys and games for our children. We are very satisfied with the service and this villa. Very close to restaurants and shops. We highly recommend this villa for a family holiday.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astylishl...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Satria for a period of three weeks and would definitely recommend this beautiful villa. The architecture and decor are amazing ,a relaxing retreat in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, but still close enough to enjoy the wonderful restaurants and shopping close by.

The staff greet you with a very warm welcome and this service continues throughout your stay. They are friendly and helpful but discrete when needed. We had a couple of occasions when we had to remind them about our requests but in general very professional. The chef Adi was wonderful with our girls taking them for a couple of cooking classes and he also held a Chicken curry class for the adults too! Great food we really enjoyed the fresh ingredients and tasty meals. The Manager is also very friendly and really took the time to listen to our requests and made a special effort with our girls too. They were very sad to leave.

The rooms are very comfortable with great bathrooms and outdoor shower areas in some rooms. A choice of pillows would be a welcome addition. The pillows there are huge and hard, not suitable for everyone. Furnishings are minimalistic but appropriate for the feel of the property.

We feel the gym room is way too small and doesn't really offer much use! We have stayed at other villas where the room was larger and had space for mat work and also a tv to watch while on treadmill. This definitely needs addressing.

We enjoyed our experience at Villa Satria so much they we are booking to go back next year. It is really a great property in an excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the pool and location of villa , living area
Liked least: Intermittent wifi , gym , no vehicle for villa guests
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mopsmac
City Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blissful oasis in Seminyak”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this Villa highly enough - it was pretty close to perfect. From the moment we stepped inside, we were transported to a serene and beautiful haven. We had a group of 7 women accommodated across 5 large and comfortable bedrooms, 4 of which had a view of the pool, and the master suite with magnificent views from the balcony. The Villa is very close to the action of Petitenget (tucked behind Villa Lumbung) but very secure, quiet and cool inside. The website photos do not do justice to this amazing property. The attention to detail is stunning, with no blade of grass out of place. Every corner of the building and garden has been thoughtfully and stylishly designed. The manager Pilih and his team of discreet and attentive butlers looked after us, appearing magically when we needed something. From calling taxis, to making bookings, mixing cocktails, and providing tour advice, they were ultimate professionals. The rooms, living areas and grouds were kept pristinely clean and tidy - again this seemed to happen by magic with everything being perfect by the time we woke up in the morning or returned to the villa in the evening. Chef Lodra made us delicious meals that were amazingly good value for money. You will not regret booking this villa, and like us, you will not want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, comfort, food and service
Liked least: Pool didn't have a ledge to sit on
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.