We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, value for money & perfect for KIDS!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sekar Taman I Villas
Ranked #186 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location, value for money & perfect for KIDS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at Villa Carissa. My husband & I went with another couple & their 15mth old son + our 10mth old daughter. Organising this was SO EASY as Neil (the contact) lives in Sydney & is happy to email or chat to u on phone re properties. Criteria for us was Glass bifold doors blocking the pool from the lil ones & keep bugs out of kitchen TV room.
Pros's ~
LOCATION ~ right next to Ultimo. perefct loco for kids & an early dinner. In the heart of "posh seminyak"
ALL baby equipment provided (we got 2 sets of eveything)
Mobile phones x 2 provided
Private pool
Great comfortable beds & clean villa
Excellent staff, so friendly & yummy breakfast
Con's~
Small area out near pool not much play room for kids but ours played upstairs on the deck.
Dogs barked ALL NIGHT in near by properties
Upstairs shower lacks any pressure
AIR Con broke in Master room on 2nd last night ~ kept on shorting power & made room very hot for bubba :(
Overall. Very happy with value for money!! The staff were FANTASTIC & Neil was a wonderful assist pre leaving AUS. Def recommend for family on budget with kids :)
Next trip we hope to try their new villa's specifically Villa KIpas!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymoon07Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Somehow i stuffed up our booking in the previous hotel and Villa Petra was available for one night before we moved into Villa Carissa for a further 4 nights. Staff are lovely, we chose to eat out for breakfast on all but one occasion. This was through no fault of the staff, the breakfast was yummy. We just chose to eat out given the proximity to most restaurants.
Both Villas were immaculate. It should be noted that on other reviews complaints have been made about noise levels - sleeping downstairs we heard no noise.
The pool was the perfect size for our 9 year old to have lots of fun. Baby equipment for our other child was also provided (baby cot and monitor); the Villa's are spacious and would easily suit two couples or a large family. The bedrooms are both separate to the main living area, so we were able to watch TV without disturbing the children as they slept. TV and DVD player provided allowed us to have a couple of early nights watching DVD's which was great.
The best thing about the villa's is location, location, location. It is only walking distance to Ultimo, Rumours, Bodyworks, Cafe Bali, Bali Bakery, Seminyak Square. It will definately be recommended to our family and friends.
Only suggestion i would have is that the paving stones in the showers need to be moved back in the downstairs shower as you have to stand on pebbles to get the shower head directed on you, but hey that's just me being picky.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay lovely

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scares_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Basically the villa we stayed in was not as good as property photos suggested – it is tired and in need of paintwork and clean up. Besides bedrooms and bathrooms, all other areas including patio/outside area were much smaller than pictures lead you to believe. The living room was not nice at all. It was very small and claustrophobic with two uncomfortable wooden chairs and a bench seat with throw cushions– where were the fabric sofas that were in the pictures? Paint peeling, mould on the wall in kitchen. No bi fold doors to the living area meant rain blew into room and spread across the floor. To fix this we had to drop down both roller blinds to close the opening but who wants to be in a living room with no natural light, no airflow and two big blinds covering any views. Despite air-conditioning, sealing of bedrooms is not very good and noise is an issue from dogs, fireworks and nearby restaurants/music venues. Not creative with breakfast and no choice of having Indonesian food instead of an "American" Breakfast. No stereo – why?

It wasn’t all bad though and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool was nice and the garden tidy. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size and had comfortable beds and good showers. Close to restaurants. Maybe the other villas on the property are better than the one we had.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Having lived and worked in Bali I know how expensive a villa during the summer is, especially in Seminyak. Sekar Taman could not be in a better location for eateries, which allowed us to let our teenage daughter and friends wonder round on to eat street in the evenings, whilst we kept an eye on our toddler.
The villa had ample space, and other than the pillow issue (which someone else has raised), and a drainage problem that occurred due to rain (was sorted quickly), we can't really complain.
Staff were very friendly and dealt with any things we raised.
We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Villa Sekar Taman I is a beautiful villa. We stayed in Heliconia for 8 nights and it was really worth it. The workers are really helpful and nice and the villa in itself is gorgeous and works for couples, family, and even friends. The only downside to the Villa is lack of Wi-Fi. It was ridiculous having to go to restaurants to use internet everyday. Most villas in Bali have free WI-FI and Sekar Tamn I should follow suit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blimey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Great designed 2 bedroom villa at a great price, very centrally located in trendy Seminyak, within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and beach. Friendly competient staff go out of their way to help, even provide extra towels to take to the beach. Good sized villa pool for cooling down. Fully equiped kitchen and dining for 6.

Closest direct beach access is a 500m walk to 'Ku de Ta', the local lounge bar hang out for the day.

Sterio system not MP3 compatable so I could not connect my ipod. Bali does suffer from occasional power outages, we had 2 backouts in a week each lasting around one hour, villa does not have back up generator.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed 5 nights at villa carissa the villa was great and the breakfasts very yummy. The only complaints we have is with the pillows - all the pillows were very very high and when we asked if it was possible to have a smaller pillow they couldn't accommodate and we ended up using the pillows from the lounge but at least we didn't have sore necks every day!! and also the noise the constant dog barking and yahooing from Laksmana Street on the Saturday night was a bit much. Note we were in the upstairs bedroom maybe the noise wouldn't have been that bad in the downstairs bedroom. We also left some clothes at the villa and even though the villa management knew we were not leaving Bali and knew of our new location they didn't phone or forward the clothes on - which I think would have been the right thing to do.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekar Taman I Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekar Taman I Villas

Property: Sekar Taman I Villas
Address: side street off Jalan Laksmana, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sekar Taman I Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing