We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunate Choice”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #49 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Recently travelled to Bali to get away from the stress of a construction project near our home and were hoping for some much needed rest. Unfortunately the villa that we had rented for a week was right opposite a construction site, staff were apologetic for the noise but had I have known prior to booking I would not have stayed here. The reason we chose this location is because we have stayed in Villas nearby before and had a relaxing peaceful holiday. Due to the noise of nearby villas as well as the construction site we do not recommend staying here which is a shame as the Villa was nice although there was no sun around the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0bynandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your time to write your review which is most appreciated. We regret very much that a nearby construction site caused you disturbance. It is most unfortunate and we are hoping that this particular work will be completed soon. We apologize that at the time of your vacation our villas very mostly occupied and it was just not possible to offer you the option to move to a more quiet location.
I would appreciate if you would make contact with me directly for a future planned visit.
Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

very nice people willing to help and very good to my little one.
on a down note the pool did not get any sun and the villa could have been a little bit cleaner, but we had a good stay anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255100Scotty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your review of Kanishka Villas. It is kind of you to make mention of the service from our staff who particularly remember your young child, the pleasure was theirs.
Thank you very much for choosing Kanishka Villas for your holiday and we hope you will return again soon.
With warm wishes from me and our team. Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Loved this place, location - location - location in Seminyak near to everything. A short walk to Bali Deli. In Villa breakfast and newspaper were an excellent start to the day and a large spacious living, area with all those peronal touches. Staff coudl not have been more helpful. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thephuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your succinct review after your working trip to Bali. We are happy to hear that the location suited you, with the convenience of the Bali Deli for your daily shopping requirements.
Thank you also for your gracious comments on our service, which are very much appreciated by our staff members, who all join me in wishing you a speedy return to Bali from nearby Phuket, courtesy of the new direct link from Air Asia.
With kindest regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Kanishka Villas with a few friends. The space is really nice as is the location just off the main Seminyak drag. Tons of shopping and food options in the area. Some of the better stores such as Toko and Allegra are just by the villa.

Bad points- the pool doesn't get any direct sun so we had to leave for the beach to get some colour. The bedroom upstairs needs a mosquito net as it was impossible to sleep as my face was deformed from mosquito bites (and I even lined my pillow with those mozzie stickers and sprayed repellant). I would say the mosquito situation here was pretty major even though the staff did leave lots of coils and a whole bottle of spray. Downstairs sofa was very musty smelling and a bit gross to sit on. No iPod adaptor for music (it's a villa guys we need tunes!) Towel replacement service needs to be improved, we had to keep calling for towels to be replaced and for some reason the staff would never clean up the older pool or bath towels left behind on the floor. You can hear your neighbours very very clearly- I was awoken each morning to screaming children. Villa for 4 only comes with 2 deck chairs.

Good points - lots of space and very quiet (except for the neighbours bit- maybe you'll be luckier than us). Very friendly staff and accommodating. Excellent location and breakfast is yummy and fresh! Overall very clean (except for the musty sofa). Super comfy beds and lovely large bathrooms with outdoor shower.

Room Tip: Towards the very back of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sojo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comprehensive review for Kanishka Villas.
We have noted your comments regarding towel replacement and mosquitoes which we are doing all we can to improve. We are pleased to advise that we are planning to offer i-pods to our guests; thank you for making this suggestion.
Pleased that you enjoyed the location with all the variety of activities nearby, and that you found the breakfasts enjoyable.
Thank you very much for choosing Kanishka Villas and we hope you will decide to return again, we promise you a warm welcome back to The island of the Gods! Kindest regards,
Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Hi following the other "three regans" review I thought I would add a few comments.

Apart from having a fabulous holiday as per the other review, I thought to mention the outstanding staff who after my daughter left her iphone in a taxi and without even knowing the taxi company or number, the butler service was able to contact the taxi companies and within two hours we had the phone back - Unbelievably good service.

Also much appreciated the late checkout as we had a midnight flight which made the last day of our trip so much more relaxing.

Until our next trip to Kanishka ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackie255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for recognizing the efforts of our Guest Service staff who were very happy to have helped in retrieving your daughter's i phone from the back seat of a Bali taxi! Our staff were just happy to have helped!
Great to have been able to have offered you late check out to ensure a more comfortable final day for you and your 2 daughters.
Warm wishes from all our Kanishka staff who look forward to welcoming all three of you back soon! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

After experiencing such an enjoyable, relaxed stay at Gending Kedis, we decided to spend two nights at their other Bali villa property, Kanishka Villas in Seminyak.

This area was recommended to us as being the most desirable for shopping, dining and night life.

Although only 15 units, all were two bedrooms, (one upstairs, one ground level) and with private pools.

Though there was no feature restaurant at the resort, all the amenities necessary for in room dining were provided. However, the location is close to a wide variety of very good restaurants, that we ate out at every opportunity.

The rooms were well designed, spacious and the local decor, nicely presented.

Would definitely recommend. . .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bri005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are delighted to read your kind review and know that you found our Kanishka Villas to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for deciding to stay at both our Gending Kedis, Jimbaran, villas as well as at Seminyak.
Pleased that you took the opportunity to dine at several of the well known restaurants nearby; our guests often mention that Kanishka's location is ideal for serious gourmands!
Finally, thank you very much for recommending both our resort properties to your friends, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future, kindest regards from me and our GK Resorts team! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Staying at Kanishka Villas we experienced the most helpful, friendly and proficient customer service at any hour of the day or night. The rooms were spectacular, spacious, clean, modern and still included the Balinese feel and decoration. The location was very convenient being close to shops, restaurants, beaches and activities. Best feature of the villas was the modern balinese feel and customer service. What we liked least was having to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3regans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for deciding once again to stay with us at Kanishka. Our staff were delighted to welcome you and your 2 gregarious daughters for your short Bali break. We all look forward to your next visit and assure you of a warm welcome! Kindest regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 423 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 423 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
#73 of 423 in Seminyak
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 423 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £64 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing