We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average villa lacking attention to detail”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #43 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average villa lacking attention to detail”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Booked Kanishka after reading all the great reviews, but was a little disappointed.

The good points are a great location within easy walking distance to restaurants and Bintang supermarket etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful and even rang us to let us know we were going to miss out on breakfast! Overall a nice looking villa and a comfy bed that was chaged daily.

The negatives were all the water was turned off for several hours due to pipe maintenance, poor internet connection, the rain shower couldnt rinse your hair so I had to shower by sitting in the bathtub using the handheld shower, no dvd player in the bedroom, and very little sun in the courtyard/pool area (but the flowering frangapani tree was worth it!), no place to hang your pool entered you had to let them out and snib your door otherwise they would just leave it to bang in the breeze - which our neighbours doors did on several occassions which woke us up ...

Overall I have found better value for money in a Seminyak villa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your review and candid assessment of our services. It is kind of you to make mention of our friendly staff. Most regrettably, during your stay we experienced a burst water pipe which did affect the water supply for a few hours; for that we apologise! Sorry that our bedrooms do not have DVD players as all our villas have DVD players in the main living room with a 42" TV. We are pleased to advise that we now offer iPods in all our villas as an added value service.
Thank you again for taking your time to write your informative review. Warm wishes from me and our GK Resorts team. Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    136
    62
    27
    15
See reviews for
69
286
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Gasp. Lovely place and villa ruined by really terrible bugs! bed bugs have eaten my baby boy alive so much so that he doesn't want to sleep in the cot provided by the villa. have asked to change the cot but full occupancy means no such luck. sleeping in bed is a bit tricky still for my 18mth old. mossies are regular bed friends. if you can't sleep with them buzzing around your ear, don't think of coming here. and of course, there's the noise. neighbours blast TV and music all night; planes fly over (i think on their way to Denpasar airport) so close i can see the undercarriage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We have taken your remarks seriously and have made direct communication with you with a personal invitation. We regret that you felt unable to accept our offer on this occasion.
With kind regards from me and our team. Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The staffs are very friendly and can speak good english. Can bring you around Seminyak area such as beach and nearby Spa/Massage of your choice. The villa is quite well maintained. Personal small pool. The kitchen has basic stuff so that you can bring your own food to cook. But why cook when there's some many restaurant nearby as well as supermarket. Overall very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woohoo1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Excellent location right near Bali Deli. Walking distance to shops in Seminyak. Very clean villas with a nice living area and pool. Food was good and service fast and friendly. Ideal for a couple or two individuals or even two couples. I was very happy with the price compared to other villas that can't claim to be as well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mush5273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Many thanks for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Kanishka Villas, and we all look forward to your return. From me and our team at GK Resorts, Bali. Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Recently travelled to Bali to get away from the stress of a construction project near our home and were hoping for some much needed rest. Unfortunately the villa that we had rented for a week was right opposite a construction site, staff were apologetic for the noise but had I have known prior to booking I would not have stayed here. The reason we chose this location is because we have stayed in Villas nearby before and had a relaxing peaceful holiday. Due to the noise of nearby villas as well as the construction site we do not recommend staying here which is a shame as the Villa was nice although there was no sun around the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bynandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your time to write your review which is most appreciated. We regret very much that a nearby construction site caused you disturbance. It is most unfortunate and we are hoping that this particular work will be completed soon. We apologize that at the time of your vacation our villas very mostly occupied and it was just not possible to offer you the option to move to a more quiet location.
I would appreciate if you would make contact with me directly for a future planned visit.
Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

very nice people willing to help and very good to my little one.
on a down note the pool did not get any sun and the villa could have been a little bit cleaner, but we had a good stay anyway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 255100Scotty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your review of Kanishka Villas. It is kind of you to make mention of the service from our staff who particularly remember your young child, the pleasure was theirs.
Thank you very much for choosing Kanishka Villas for your holiday and we hope you will return again soon.
With warm wishes from me and our team. Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Loved this place, location - location - location in Seminyak near to everything. A short walk to Bali Deli. In Villa breakfast and newspaper were an excellent start to the day and a large spacious living, area with all those peronal touches. Staff coudl not have been more helpful. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thephuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your succinct review after your working trip to Bali. We are happy to hear that the location suited you, with the convenience of the Bali Deli for your daily shopping requirements.
Thank you also for your gracious comments on our service, which are very much appreciated by our staff members, who all join me in wishing you a speedy return to Bali from nearby Phuket, courtesy of the new direct link from Air Asia.
With kindest regards, Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#75 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#19 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#20 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing