We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Villas, fabulous location”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #49 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Kanishka Villas were everything we were hoping for. The pictures on the website are exactly what you can expect in real life. We were VERY happy with the level of accomodation and service. The staff were obliging and polite, and nothing was too much trouble. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and the 2 bed pool villa gave us enough space for us each to have our own privacy. The bedrooms were huge and well aircondtioned. Both rooms had luxurious en suite bathrooms with baths big enough for two! There is a flatscreen TV with DVD in the lounge, and both bedrooms have flatscreen TVs too. We were able to use the WIFI within the Villa at no cost. The location of Kanishka is great - it is only a short walk to the famous Bali Deli, and lots of shops, spa's and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying there and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: All the Villas appeared to be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BunburyBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your glowing review following your stay at Kanishka Villas with your 2 teenage children. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and have taken advantage of the villas' location, for all your shopping and other holiday activities. Many of our guests agree that the close proximity of the very popular Bali Deli, 2 minutes by foot, is a great convenience. Thank you for your kind comments on our staff service, always very much appreciated. It is great to read that you intend to recommend Kanishka to your family and friends, most helpful to our marketing efforts.
On this occasion please allow me, on behalf of our staff, to wish you all the best for a very Happy 2012! Looking forward to your return to Bali and Kanishka Villas... Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place is amazing. Perfect location. Just <5 mins strolls to Seminyak main shopping and eating belt. Few houses away from the Warung Italia and Warung Made.

The villa its self was breath taking. We took 2 bedroom villa and share it with another couple.
one of the bedroom is downstairs, a bit smaller but have direct access to the pool. The other was upstairs. Have bigger bedroom area and bath room was outdoor.

Pool was smaller than expected but its enough.
Huge TV in each room and common area. Bfast was fantastic!!

the only thing thats bothering us was the shower upstairs.
For some reason the shower was spraying super hot water and in super strong stream.
in both the shower area and in the bathtub.

we have quite a tight schedule, because we were in Bali for a wedding so we really dont have time to complain and so...
Were in villa number 1 at that time.

That was the only downside. Other than that we have a more a pleasant stay at the villa.
Staff was helpful and friendly. And we dont really experience high street noise that some of the other reviewers was saying. Probably they improve the wall... Or we are just 2 very heavy sleepers.

Anyway this is highly recommended if you want a villa but still in the city area.

Oh another thing, they have sun chairs next to the pool, but since the wall was quite high you have only a very small chances of catching the sun itself.

Room Tip: I suggest you ask to look at room blueprint as one villa to another have a pretty different shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minimirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write so comprehensively. We have noted your very helpful comment relating to the shower which has been fixed by our engineer, thank you for that.
It is really rewarding for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the proximity of the Kanishka Villas to popular restaurants like Warung Made and Warung Italia.
All the best from all our Kanishka team, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Loved the interior plan of Villa 4. When you open the door, you are are your own private sanctuary with full kitchen, dining room, living room and direct into the pool. The bedroom is so comfortable and the open bathroom with bath and shower was exotic! Went and stocked up on yummy imported food just up the street at Bali Deli, Bali's best supermarket. Then took a short walk up the street to my favorite Bali restaurant - Made's Warung for dinner. In villa WIFI made it easy for me to keep in touch with my business back home. Free shuttle was great when I had to go to a meeting, and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Kanishka for me was such a treat and first class in every way. Having your own private villa and pool is much better way to enjoy Bali, then staying in a 5 star hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your informative review following your short break in Bali from the pressures of the city life. We most appreciate your kind mention of the location of Kanishka Villas, and pleased to hear that you took advantage of the proximity of the Bali Deli for your shopping and the legendary Made's Warung for an exciting dining experience, these 2 venues each being a 2 minutes stroll away from Kanishka. Thank you for your kind mention of our guest service as well as the complimentary shuttle service around Seminyak.
We all hope you will return again as our valued guest, warm regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I stayed in Kanishka Villas in November 2011. It was a truly amazing experience! This is by far the nicest place I have stayed in. The villa was beautiful, the staff so friendly and helpful and a really great location! I think I would find it impossible to stay anywhere else in Bali on my next trip. Really top notch effort Kanishka, I can't fault you at all!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you from me and all our staff! Your succinct review is most appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort's location and the service from our staff. It is very kind of you to express your views which we in turn sincerely appreciate.
I do hope that we may have the privilege to welcome you back to Bali to enjoy once again our service.
With warm wishes from me and all our team! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We booked a one-bedroom villa and we had a lovely stay. the villas are located in one if not the best areas in Bali, in Seminyak, near the Bali Deli and close to all the boutiques and shops, and a extense variety of restaurants, although beach is around 20-25 mins walk but Kanishka offers a free shuttle to the beach. Accommodation is nice although in our opinion the bedroom downstairs is a bit small compared to the size of the villa. Living room is very big with an equipped kitchen and open air, next to the pool. The only problem is the amount of mosquitos in the evenings and when you get up in the morning for breakfast, you need to spray around if you do not want to be bitten. Pool is convenient but not that sunny for sunbathing but super nice to have a pool for yourself. I think the villas need some renovation mainly due to the fact that furniture, etc.. are open air with no windows,, but some small touches would make it nicer. The bathroom is vey big with a bathtub and an outdoor shower that with the mosquitos sometimes not that nice, but in general good. they serve you the breakfast in the room in the mornings and this is average quality. the best part is the privacy and the location and shame they did not have a spa at the facilities, only at their sister property

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpainCarolinaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Very many thanks for your kind and positive review of our Kanishka Villas, Seminyak.
We have taken note of your mention of mosquitoes and we continue to do all we possibly can to combat these menaces.
We are happy to hear that you found the location of the resort to your liking and conveniently close to the Bali Deli, a perennial favourite of our guests.
Thank you again for deciding on Kanishka, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you again on your future Bali vacation, or even at our Gending Kedis resort in Jimbaran, where our Malkoha Spa offers a wide variety of body treatments. Warm wishes from me and all our GK Resorts team in The Island of the Gods! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a two bedroom villa and it was simply bautiful. It was on two floors so having the upstairs bedroom I also had my own additional living room area there. Each room was like a suite on its own. It hard to find fault in this place, perhaps the pool was on the small size and not really getting sun for sunbathing. Service was impeccable, breakfast amazing. Its not the best location in Seminyak in my opinion (I prefer more central Oberoi area) but there is a free transport to anywhere in Seminyak from the villa and you never had to wait more than 2 minutes for it. This would be good for two friends or two couples as there is enought space that you do not feel crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Many thanks for your review following your stay with us at Kanishka Villas. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with all aspects of our service, including the breakfast and the complimentary shuttle service which you found convenient.
It is a great pleasure for me and our staff to hear from you and we do hope you will consider a return trip to a GK Resorts property soon. With kindest regards from The Island of the Gods! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I recently celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Kanishka Villas in Seminyak, Bali. The spacious, open-plan living area off a lovely pool framed by frangipani trees, created the ideal environment for that special occasion. The mood was set when we were greeted with an anniversary cake, complete with candles by the attentive staff. A very thoughtful touch!
The main bedroom overlooks the pool and is made for comfort and relaxation. A large on-suit bathroom is fitted out with both bath and shower and fragrant soaps and lotions provide those small touches that make a difference.
Kanishka Villas are in a superb location. Just walk to the end of the street and you leave the private sanctuary of the villa to find yourself in the midst of the classy shops and diverse restaurants of Seminyak.
Kanishka is the ideal place for a clebration, a relaxing holiday and also an opportunity to enjoy the lively atmosphere of Seminyak, just a short stroll away. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Firstly, once again Congratulations to you and your husband of 40 years! Thank you very much for deciding on Kanishka Villas to celebrate such an amazing milestone in your lives together. It was a wonderful privilege for our staff to join you in your celebrations.
Thank you very much for your kind remarks on the aspects of your villa which you enjoyed, it is always a great pleasure to learn that our guests leave with happy memories of their stay at our hostelry. We hope that you will consider a 41st anniversary in Bali, and we shall surely guarantee you a special welcome at either of our 2 resorts, either in Seminyak or Jimbaran.
From me and all our team, we wish you a wonderful year ahead. Kindest regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#48 of 148 in Seminyak
975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 424 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#63 of 424 in Seminyak
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 424 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
#78 of 424 in Seminyak
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £64 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing