We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #49 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Excellent villa to stay at. Nearby activities, shops, restaurants, available - walking distance.
Property well maintained - everything worked!! Good place for those people on the go to
stay at. Swimmiing pool in room a plus, especially after a day out on the town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back to Bali once more during your travels from Hawaii.

Thank you very much for again deciding to stay at both our resorts, and may I say that our staff were absolutely excited to welcome you back!

We all hope you enjoyed your annual visit to Indonesia and we look forward to seeing you next year again in Bali.

Best wishes from me and all our staff at GK Resorts on the Island of the Gods.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I Stayed at the Kanishka Villas for 2 nights with my family in the Silent Day.
Spent time with family at the Kanishka Villas very pleasant
The employees are very friendly, always ready to help
The Villa is clean, beautiful, fun, memorable vacation
Our family wanted to stay back
Very Love it :D

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeMmyKalilaSetiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for deciding on Kanishka for your Nyepi, or Silent Day, holiday.

We appreciate your kind and positive notes on our service, thank you for that.

We hope you will return to Bali soon and we assure you of a very warm welcome!

From me and our GK Resorts staff, best wishes.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We had a pleasant & memorable stay at Kanishka. a villa with modern style, Attention to Details!, with touch of back to the nature.. Staffs are friendly & helpful, very good location. Keep up the good work.
I really recommend Kanishka Villa for those who want to have a complete relaxing & comfortable stay in Bali.. Looking forward to come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyHutapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at Kanishka for your short break from busy Jakarta.

It's wonderful to read that you liked the villa style and enjoyed the peaceful location.

When you are ready for your next trip to the Island of the Gods we shall be waiting to welcome you again.

With very best wishes from all our staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed at the kanishka in a 2bedroom villa for 2 nights with my husband and another couple they made a flower arrangement for each room as it was our honeymoon and filled the baths with rosé petals every afternoon we would come back to the villa with cut up pieces of cake and our quilt pulled back ready to hop into bed, Nina the lady at the front reception was so helpful and went out of her way help us.
Thank you kanishka villas we would love to come back soon and bring our children to stay at your beautiful villas

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at Kanishka for your very special Honeymoon.

Our staff are delighted to have your personal recognition and Nia asks to send her personal greetings!

We hope you will come back for your future holidays with your children, we look forward to welcoming you once again to Kanishka Villas and the Island of the Gods.

With warmest wishes,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Kanishka was a very pleasant surprise. I have been to Bali numerous times and am a bit wary of the increasing congestion and noise of Denpasar. What a relief to arrive at Kanishka! Easy access and travel time from the airport. The villas are situated off the main road, so very quiet. The main shopping streets are only a 3 minute walk, and lots of taxis available. Rented a motorbike from a little shop beside the villa office and with the motorbike, reached the beach and all nearby attractions in Seminyak within 5 minutes cruise!
The villa itself was pure luxury; canopy bed, flatscreen TV, garden style bathroom, with big soaking tub, huge shower, your own pool of course, comfy furnishings and the daily included breakfast brought to your villa and prepared on the table, is something I truly miss, now that I am back to reality... Kanishka is apparently the name of some king, and I felt like a king when I stayed there!

Room Tip: Room with its own pool is a treat. No need to trek your stuff to the beach, no worries of a "li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Kanishka for your Bali Escape from crowded Jakarta. We are all so pleased that you felt like Royalty and appreciated the resort's name.

You may like to know that Kanishka was the King of the Kushan Dynasty in northern Asia some 2 millennia ago, a benign monarch who is tied to Bali in historical lore with the Balinese New Year, Nyepi.

Thank you for your kind and appreciative notes on our service and facilities and we hope we may be of service to you again very soon.

With warm wishes from all our GK Resorts staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

If you want a great villa for 2 Kanishka Villas -Bali is the place. Great location in Seminyak, wonderful staff, beautifully appointed villa with private plunge pool, 24hr security & service - yes!! Peaceful, relaxing, private, minute walk to Bali Deli, courteousy transfers around Seminyak - will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateJerryKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

A very big thank you for your wonderful review, we are all absolutely delighted that you were so pleased with all our services and found the location close to the Bali Deli' convenient.

Pleased to hear that you would like to return, we look forward to that...

Wishing you all the best from the Island of the Gods!

Kindest regards,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

No real complaints about this place - the rooms were beatiful, semi-outdoor bathrooms clean and modern along with all appliances and ammeneties. Couldnt get the spa bath to work but that was probably my own fault! Stayed in a new 1 bedroom villa - size is small (one room plus bathroom) but outdoor deck is very large and fit with a spa bath and dining table/chairs for romantic candle lit dinners for two! Staff were very attentive and i would recommend staying here for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouJo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review after staying at our new Kanishka Jacuzzi Suite.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Suite and the service from our staff.

Thank you very much for your recommendation, most appreciated!

Best wishes from me and our team at GK Resorts, Bali.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 423 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 423 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
#73 of 423 in Seminyak
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 423 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 423 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £64 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing