We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and private swimming pool”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #53 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The villas are awesome, large living room, complete kitchen facilities, beautiful bedroom and bathroom. The location are great, next to Warung Italia and plenty of spas and salons. Shopping are is also nearby. The massage service in the villa is also superb, even better than other popular spa place. Too bad when we stayed there, the next door villa was under construction so it was rather noisy in daytime. But overall, Kanishka Villas is recommended and I definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitraA952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderfully positive review, we are all happy to read your kind words and pleased that you liked the villa and the convenient location in Jalan Kunti for your shopping and dining.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the noise from the construction of a villa across the gang - our friendly Italian neighbor has given his assurance that the work is now in its last phase and will be finished in the next couple of weeks.

Hoping to welcome you back soon when you need to escape from Jakarta...

Warm wishes from all our GK Resorts staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Kanishka Villas were really nice. The pool right in the living room was a spectacular feature. It was nicely located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Not only was breakfast served in our room, but we had a great massage right in the room as well.

It's not on the beach, but it's only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away.

All in all, it's a super romantic villa to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJohews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break at Kanishka and took advantage of the in-villa spa treatments.

Nice to know that our location was convenient for your shopping and dining activities.

We hope you will return to stay again on your next trip to Bali, we guarantee you a warm welcome back.

Best wishes from me and our team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is our second stay at Kanishka Vills. The Villas are in a fantastic location in Seminyak close to Jari Menari (awesome massages), Queens Indian Restaurant. The villas are very well designed, well furnished and kept very clean. We had air port transfers and daily breakfast included which was great.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask fou villa 11 or 15 if you prefer a fully air conditioned villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis_and_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your Awesome review, it's a pleasure for us that you liked the location of our villas, and you took advantage of the proximity of the very popular Jari Menari for body treatments and the famous Queens Tandoor for Bali's best Indian cuisine.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back to Bali and Kanishka Villas for your future visit.

In the meantime, very best wishes from me and all our team at GK Resorts!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed in Villa 14 for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it. It was our first time in Bali and from the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
From organising our dinner bookings, spa treatments, shuttle service around Seminyak and answering any other questions we had - Kanishka Villa staff were fantastic.
Our villa was gorgeous, the pool was always cold and we were only a short walk to Bali Deli if we needed supplies.
We will definitely be going back to Kanishka Villas. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for deciding on Kanishka Villas for your first holiday in Bali. Your sentiment to return again is often expressed by visitors to this magical island, and certainly was my own feeling after my very first visit 35 years ago!

We are very happy to read you kind notes on our service and most importantly that you had a memorable holiday.

As Perth is conveniently close, we hope to welcome you back before too long; please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance or help you may need.

Warm wishes from the GK Resorts team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here the first time we went to Bali after a friend recommended it - WOW & WOW. Friendly staff, great location, retaurants shopping just around the corner & then there is Bali Deli. Have stayed at another villa in Seminyak but doesn't compare. We have just booked our fourth trip for later in the year at Kanishka - we wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Firstly, thank you very much for your excellent review, and secondly, thank you to your friend for recommending Kanishka Villas!

Wonderful to read your satisfaction with the location and the convenience of two minutes walk to the perennially popular Bali Deli'.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Kanishka for your fourth trip to Bali; please do let us know if you need anything special for your return.

Thank you again from me and our team at GK Resorts, Bali!

Warm wishes,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at Villa 18 and could not have asked for a more private romantic place to getaway. There was not a thing the staff couldn't do for us even provide a docking system for our Ipod. The rainforest setting with the private pool enabled you to drift off to any place in the world without a care. The breakfast and evening treats brought to a villa were delightful. The location of the villas sets you in a heaven of fine dining in walking distance or the villa would arrange your transport to and from the restaurant. We were fortunate enough to meet the owner and I can say he has managed to tick all the boxes with the villas and his wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertnCathForsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your review after staying with us at Kanishka Villas.

It is especially pleasing to hear from you that you were satisfied with our new one bedroom pool villas which we just opened at the New Year.

It's also good to know that you made full use of the proximity to a number of Bali's very best restaurants, which can be found within walking distance or a few minutes drive.

We are all really happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we may welcome you back again sometime soon. Our staff join me in thanking you and sending you best wishes from The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Could not have picked a better location to stay in for my first trip to Bali. Kanishka is conveniently located within walking distance (<20 minutes) to shops, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies and even the beach.

The villas are absolutely incredible. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 6 nights, and were amazed at the level of service we received from the beautiful staff as well as the quality of the villa. Incredibly spacious inside, our villa had a self contained kitchen as well as a 6 person dining table, lounge room and swimming pool. The pool was cleaned daily as were the rooms. Staff came around each evening to set out citronella candles and spray for mosquitoes.

The bathrooms and lounge room were designed in a way which left them semi-outdoors which was a lovely, romantic touch. Just don't be surprised to see some geckos running around on the walls/ceilings in the lounge room - they're just doing their job (eating mosquitoes) and won't bother you!

Room service prices were cheap for what us Aussies are used to (AU$4 for a Heineken, AU$6-15 for breakfast and mains) and the food quality was quite good. The American Breakfast is an absolute feast, and the Nasi Goreng/Mie Goreng is delicious.

The staff will stop at nothing to see your every beck and call looked after, they are absolutely lovely people. I will not hesitate to recommend Kanishka to my family and friends, both first timers and seasoned veterans alike.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for writing such a glowing review following your first visit to Bali.

It's a real pleasure for us to read your kind comments on Kanishka Villas and to know that your holiday was a success for you.

From our staff a sincere 'Thank You' for your recognition of their efforts to please, and we most appreciate your commitment to recommend our resort to your family and friends.

Please do contact us for any help you may need in the future when you decide on a return holiday to Bali, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to The Island of the Gods!

From all our GK Resorts staff and myself, kindest regards,

Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#67 of 426 in Seminyak
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#25 of 426 in Seminyak
219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £65 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing