We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and pool”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #47 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms and pool”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The two bedroom pool villas at Kanishka Villas in Seminyak are fabulous. The design gives lots of privacy in both bedrooms. The ensuite bathrooms are large and well appointed and the pool is excellent! We loved the open plan living area that has everything you can think of including a drinking water dispenser with boiling, cold and room temperature settings. The villas are serviced twice daily and the pool is also cleaned daily.
The staff are fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they are Happy to help with any requests.
Each evening the staff put mosquito coils around the villa and spray the bedrooms which is great.
Kanishka villa is located very conveniently in Seminyak with the Bali Deli just up the road and many restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed at Kanishka several times and are looking forward to going back in August.

Room Tip: as we didn't use the fitness centre or the spa, I cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks indeed for your detailed and positive review.

It's a pleasure for me and our team to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kanishka Villas so much, and found the location convenient.

Our staff are delighted that you appreciated their efforts, thank you for mentioning it!

Since you made mention of the Fitness Center, I am happy to share with you that we have a new agreement with 3V Fitness, whereby all our guests have the benefit of access to this company's new club on the Sunset Road, just 2 minutes from Kanishka. Please ask for details when you stay with us next!

Thank you for being our repeat guest, we value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes from our team and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    137
    65
    27
    16
See reviews for
72
291
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at many many villas in Bali, I have to say...I was disappointed with Kanishka. Firstly, the only time the manager spoke to me was when I requested to see him, because of 3 nights continuous noise in the villas next door. Thats unsual, as they normally are first to greet you. Everyday , we had to request 4 pool towels (there were 4 of us in the villa ??), Everyday, we had to request the "butler" to clean the kitchen!! Villa not bad..but very little sun gets in..as the only place for sun is above the pool. We stayed there for 2 weeks and normally the staff would know our names..(not that important ,but its the Bali way)..I knew their names , they had no clue who we were. Be warned that if a group of Chinese youngster move in, be ready for a night from hell until 4am...we had 3 of these and the security guard was SLEEPING when I , at 2am went to look for him as I had , had enough by this stage...So if its peace and quiet you want...DO NOT GO TO KANISHKA......location is good...and Bamboo Spa across the road is excellent for a really good price..(the green one) Jenny being the owner...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same location...they are built in a "townhouse" style...the best bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORNADI61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your time to write your review.

We are very sorry that you were disturbed by neighboring guests who were in party mood. This is most regrettable and we apologize.

We have just completed fitting sliding glass doors in more of the villas, meaning that the living & dining area is air-conditioned and giving protection from any nearby noise.

Again, thank you for your comments which are most helpful to us to improve our guest services.

Warm wishes from all our team at GK Resorts.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

During a recent business trip to attend a Trade Show in Bali I had the pleasure to stay at Kanishka Villas.
My Villa was spacious and very well appointed with an open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge area equipped with a top of the range sound system and a large flat screen television.
The Villa also has the luxury of it's own private pool which after a long day of meetings was just the tonic I needed.
I only used one of the two bedrooms available and again they are very comfortable with a large bathroom partially open to the sky above which is a nice feature.
I must also compliment the staff, not one but two butlers who served a full breakfast to my Villa and were always most courteous, attentive and friendly.
Kanishka Villas are extremely well located in the heart of seminyak and just a few minutes walk away from a large selection of restaurants, bars and the nightlife of Seminyak.
I can highly recommend Kanishka Villas and look forward to my next visit when I will most certainly there stay again,
Fraser Bell

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraserbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break at Kanishka during your recent attendance at a tourism trade show.

Thank you from all of us at GK Resorts for your recommendation which is worth so much to our reputation.

We look forward to your next visit, possibly one for leisure, when you need to escape the rigors of business life in crowded Jakarta.

Please don't hesitate to contact us to make your next reservations.

Warm wishes from the Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The villas are awesome, large living room, complete kitchen facilities, beautiful bedroom and bathroom. The location are great, next to Warung Italia and plenty of spas and salons. Shopping are is also nearby. The massage service in the villa is also superb, even better than other popular spa place. Too bad when we stayed there, the next door villa was under construction so it was rather noisy in daytime. But overall, Kanishka Villas is recommended and I definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitraA952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderfully positive review, we are all happy to read your kind words and pleased that you liked the villa and the convenient location in Jalan Kunti for your shopping and dining.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the noise from the construction of a villa across the gang - our friendly Italian neighbor has given his assurance that the work is now in its last phase and will be finished in the next couple of weeks.

Hoping to welcome you back soon when you need to escape from Jakarta...

Warm wishes from all our GK Resorts staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expat in Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Kanishka Villas were really nice. The pool right in the living room was a spectacular feature. It was nicely located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Not only was breakfast served in our room, but we had a great massage right in the room as well.

It's not on the beach, but it's only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away.

All in all, it's a super romantic villa to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJohews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break at Kanishka and took advantage of the in-villa spa treatments.

Nice to know that our location was convenient for your shopping and dining activities.

We hope you will return to stay again on your next trip to Bali, we guarantee you a warm welcome back.

Best wishes from me and our team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is our second stay at Kanishka Vills. The Villas are in a fantastic location in Seminyak close to Jari Menari (awesome massages), Queens Indian Restaurant. The villas are very well designed, well furnished and kept very clean. We had air port transfers and daily breakfast included which was great.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask fou villa 11 or 15 if you prefer a fully air conditioned villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis_and_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your Awesome review, it's a pleasure for us that you liked the location of our villas, and you took advantage of the proximity of the very popular Jari Menari for body treatments and the famous Queens Tandoor for Bali's best Indian cuisine.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back to Bali and Kanishka Villas for your future visit.

In the meantime, very best wishes from me and all our team at GK Resorts!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed in Villa 14 for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it. It was our first time in Bali and from the moment we arrived the staff could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
From organising our dinner bookings, spa treatments, shuttle service around Seminyak and answering any other questions we had - Kanishka Villa staff were fantastic.
Our villa was gorgeous, the pool was always cold and we were only a short walk to Bali Deli if we needed supplies.
We will definitely be going back to Kanishka Villas. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for deciding on Kanishka Villas for your first holiday in Bali. Your sentiment to return again is often expressed by visitors to this magical island, and certainly was my own feeling after my very first visit 35 years ago!

We are very happy to read you kind notes on our service and most importantly that you had a memorable holiday.

As Perth is conveniently close, we hope to welcome you back before too long; please feel free to contact us directly for any assistance or help you may need.

Warm wishes from the GK Resorts team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#66 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#41 of 417 in Seminyak
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#53 of 417 in Seminyak
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing