We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kanishka villa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #45 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Kanishka villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Thankyou so much for making my stay in Bali a comfortable and enjoyable one. I have stayed in a couple of villas before but the layout and services supplied topped the lot. The location to the main street was far enough for privacy but close enough for a quick stroll. The staff were always friendly and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. I had an issue with the Ipad at one point and the staff went out of their way and drove me round to numerous stores to help rectify the problem, something that a hotel would never do. The villa pool was great with ease of access to the lounge and kitchen area. The breakfast and meals provided were always delicious and hot, again served with a smile. The complimentary massage was great, much needed. I will certainly be bringing the family back to stay, hopefully sooner than later. Thankyou Douglas and please pass my appreciation to your staff.

Room Tip: Great location for the bedroom away from the living room with the pool in between gave the bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Our staff were delighted to welcome you back and help in whatever way they can.

We hope you will bring your family on your next trip, and please feel free to contact me or any of our staff to assist in your forward bookings.

With very best wishes from all of us at GK Resorts.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    131
    62
    25
    15
See reviews for
68
275
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The two bedroom pool villas at Kanishka Villas in Seminyak are fabulous. The design gives lots of privacy in both bedrooms. The ensuite bathrooms are large and well appointed and the pool is excellent! We loved the open plan living area that has everything you can think of including a drinking water dispenser with boiling, cold and room temperature settings. The villas are serviced twice daily and the pool is also cleaned daily.
The staff are fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they are Happy to help with any requests.
Each evening the staff put mosquito coils around the villa and spray the bedrooms which is great.
Kanishka villa is located very conveniently in Seminyak with the Bali Deli just up the road and many restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed at Kanishka several times and are looking forward to going back in August.

Room Tip: as we didn't use the fitness centre or the spa, I cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks indeed for your detailed and positive review.

It's a pleasure for me and our team to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kanishka Villas so much, and found the location convenient.

Our staff are delighted that you appreciated their efforts, thank you for mentioning it!

Since you made mention of the Fitness Center, I am happy to share with you that we have a new agreement with 3V Fitness, whereby all our guests have the benefit of access to this company's new club on the Sunset Road, just 2 minutes from Kanishka. Please ask for details when you stay with us next!

Thank you for being our repeat guest, we value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes from our team and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at many many villas in Bali, I have to say...I was disappointed with Kanishka. Firstly, the only time the manager spoke to me was when I requested to see him, because of 3 nights continuous noise in the villas next door. Thats unsual, as they normally are first to greet you. Everyday , we had to request 4 pool towels (there were 4 of us in the villa ??), Everyday, we had to request the "butler" to clean the kitchen!! Villa not bad..but very little sun gets in..as the only place for sun is above the pool. We stayed there for 2 weeks and normally the staff would know our names..(not that important ,but its the Bali way)..I knew their names , they had no clue who we were. Be warned that if a group of Chinese youngster move in, be ready for a night from hell until 4am...we had 3 of these and the security guard was SLEEPING when I , at 2am went to look for him as I had , had enough by this stage...So if its peace and quiet you want...DO NOT GO TO KANISHKA......location is good...and Bamboo Spa across the road is excellent for a really good price..(the green one) Jenny being the owner...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same location...they are built in a "townhouse" style...the best bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LORNADI61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your time to write your review.

We are very sorry that you were disturbed by neighboring guests who were in party mood. This is most regrettable and we apologize.

We have just completed fitting sliding glass doors in more of the villas, meaning that the living & dining area is air-conditioned and giving protection from any nearby noise.

Again, thank you for your comments which are most helpful to us to improve our guest services.

Warm wishes from all our team at GK Resorts.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

During a recent business trip to attend a Trade Show in Bali I had the pleasure to stay at Kanishka Villas.
My Villa was spacious and very well appointed with an open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge area equipped with a top of the range sound system and a large flat screen television.
The Villa also has the luxury of it's own private pool which after a long day of meetings was just the tonic I needed.
I only used one of the two bedrooms available and again they are very comfortable with a large bathroom partially open to the sky above which is a nice feature.
I must also compliment the staff, not one but two butlers who served a full breakfast to my Villa and were always most courteous, attentive and friendly.
Kanishka Villas are extremely well located in the heart of seminyak and just a few minutes walk away from a large selection of restaurants, bars and the nightlife of Seminyak.
I can highly recommend Kanishka Villas and look forward to my next visit when I will most certainly there stay again,
Fraser Bell

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraserbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break at Kanishka during your recent attendance at a tourism trade show.

Thank you from all of us at GK Resorts for your recommendation which is worth so much to our reputation.

We look forward to your next visit, possibly one for leisure, when you need to escape the rigors of business life in crowded Jakarta.

Please don't hesitate to contact us to make your next reservations.

Warm wishes from the Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The villas are awesome, large living room, complete kitchen facilities, beautiful bedroom and bathroom. The location are great, next to Warung Italia and plenty of spas and salons. Shopping are is also nearby. The massage service in the villa is also superb, even better than other popular spa place. Too bad when we stayed there, the next door villa was under construction so it was rather noisy in daytime. But overall, Kanishka Villas is recommended and I definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chitra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your wonderfully positive review, we are all happy to read your kind words and pleased that you liked the villa and the convenient location in Jalan Kunti for your shopping and dining.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of the noise from the construction of a villa across the gang - our friendly Italian neighbor has given his assurance that the work is now in its last phase and will be finished in the next couple of weeks.

Hoping to welcome you back soon when you need to escape from Jakarta...

Warm wishes from all our GK Resorts staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expat in Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Kanishka Villas were really nice. The pool right in the living room was a spectacular feature. It was nicely located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Not only was breakfast served in our room, but we had a great massage right in the room as well.

It's not on the beach, but it's only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive away.

All in all, it's a super romantic villa to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJohews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks for your great review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your break at Kanishka and took advantage of the in-villa spa treatments.

Nice to know that our location was convenient for your shopping and dining activities.

We hope you will return to stay again on your next trip to Bali, we guarantee you a warm welcome back.

Best wishes from me and our team on The Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is our second stay at Kanishka Vills. The Villas are in a fantastic location in Seminyak close to Jari Menari (awesome massages), Queens Indian Restaurant. The villas are very well designed, well furnished and kept very clean. We had air port transfers and daily breakfast included which was great.
We would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask fou villa 11 or 15 if you prefer a fully air conditioned villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis_and_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your Awesome review, it's a pleasure for us that you liked the location of our villas, and you took advantage of the proximity of the very popular Jari Menari for body treatments and the famous Queens Tandoor for Bali's best Indian cuisine.

We certainly hope we can welcome you back to Bali and Kanishka Villas for your future visit.

In the meantime, very best wishes from me and all our team at GK Resorts!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Southall Travel so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing