We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back charm”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #50 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent a week at Kanishka Villas and loved it. Had 2 double villas next door to each other so the whole grown up family could stay. Everyone had their own privacy if they wanted, or could meet in the living area/pool. Great accomodation and location. Everything was within walking distance or a short taxi ride.The staff at Kanishka make your stay. Friendly, helpful and always with a smile on their face. I appreciated the little extras they went to, making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thank you Kanishka Villas for our wonderful week long vacation. Having a private pool was absolutely the best. We had a lovely relaxing time in a 2 bedroom pool villa. We chose to cook our own breakfast most mornings and it was fantastic being able to do so in our own kitchen. So many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff were lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay there again. A big thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed in a two bedrom villa during the post christmas to new year holiday. The villa in itself is great, it is spacious and feels like home. But we missed the amenities of a hotel , such as room service and all day dining. We prefer the quiet laidback feel of its area . Breakfastwas served on time, and the staff were very attentive. The room at the poolside where me and my husband stayed was a bit warm while the 2nd fkr room was really cold because of the 2 air conditioning units. Will we recommend the place or book again if we go back to bali? Absolutely

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schatje0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in a1 bedroom pool villa. We loved the layout of the villa & pool. We have stayed elsewhere in Seminyak, but we really loved the location of Kanishka. So many cafes & restaurants to choose from. So many within walking distance in all directions. All staff very friendly & helpful. It was nice getting in at night & finding your bed turned down, mosquito nets drawn & cake in the fridge for supper. Would highly recommend this property & my husband & l can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The villa is located at a quite silent area. There is not much tourists in that area.
You can found nice restaurants around the villas.
We will never forget the night we having chit-chat inside the jacuzzi under the starry starry sky!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuyan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed with Kanishka Villas last year in Nov 2013...after checking a lot of hotels in Bali we decided to book this private pool villa for our 10th wedding Anniversary...the villa is spacious and gives you a royal feeling....it didn't take us more than 10 minutes to enter the beautiful swimming pool in our villa....the staff was very sweet and helpful.....since we booked our villa almost 6 months in advance we got a good package deal too. The villa provides you with a welcome massage as well which was very relaxing....There are excellent SPA's just outside the villa.....also the bikes which you get on rent are available in vicinity....there are lovely restaurants at walking distance and also a grocery market from where you can get any and all types of food to cook as the villa provides you with a full fledged kitchen......we stayed there for 7 days and enjoyed the peaceful environment in the villa...we recommend this place 100% to everyone who is planning a visit to Bali!

Room Tip: If you are 2 couples or a big family please go for Villas with private pool as you can enjoy the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansi_Deo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A slice of paradise, The Kanishka Villas are well positioned in the busy Seminyak area. With a plethora of restaurants and the Seminyak Beach just a short walk away they are a perfect choice for those who want to shop, laze, sleep, swim and just generally unwind.
Private courtyards, with a private swimming pool, tasteful decor with a real modern Bali style and very comfortable beds all contribute to the immersive experience of this Bali Holiday destination.
I rate it highly and would definitely recommend it for those looking for a romantic great value escape.

Room Tip: The privacy and excellent furnishings really made this a pleasurable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 424 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#62 of 424 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#23 of 424 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
#76 of 424 in Seminyak
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 424 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £63 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing